We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful haven in lush surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“beautiful haven in lush surroundings”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its natural beauty and huge territory, plus they accepted our tiny Chico. Though it is located a little further than the hustle and bustle of the city, it couldn't have been situated in any better place - it costs about 80,000dong to the city center, but make sure you know the address, as many taxi drivers have no idea where it is. The staff is absolutely amazing, attentive and polite. Great breakfast, room service and housekeeping. They also have a pool, so we would play a game while waiting for a cab to arrive. The pool was a fantastic treat after a day in the sun. We had the room with garden access on the lower floor and the bathtub is superb. The list of the praises of this hotel is endless - we really had an amazing time and would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Hue.

Room Tip: Get the room at the lower level with garden access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HueRiversideResort, Sales & Marketing Department at Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Vonkhan,
Many thanks for staying with us and also for posting this nice review. The whole team here is delighted with your nice words as it defines exactly what we always try to deliver.
Thanks once again. And We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa in the future.
Kind regards,
Nhat Khanh
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at the wonderful Hue Riverside Boutique Resort and Spa by The Perfume River, over the long weekend Friday 9 May - Sunday 11 May and we are still smiling. If traveling, and you need some respite from the constant traffic noise and tooting of horns, the Hue Riverside Boutique Resort provides a peacefully quite sanctuary, only 110,000 VND taxi ride from the centre of Hue. Hue Riverside Boutique Resort provides a perfect experience in every sense. The room is medium sized, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom gorgeous the food just sensational and the lovely staff genuinely warm, friendly and helpful. If that is not enough, the large manicured gardens filled with fragrant plants is just a visual treat, and the huge, exceptionally clean swimming pool is just beautiful. The pool has a dedicated toddlers pool as well. With the free use of bicycles, games room, pool table, we give Hue Riverside Boutique Resort a total score of 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All rooms look out to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyCityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HueRiversideResort, Sales & Marketing Department at Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Dear SydneyCityGuy,

Thank you for both choosing to stay in our resort and sharing your impression here.

We are so glad to hear that you have a wonderful time during your stay with us, and especially you gave us total score of 10 out of 10. Very big thanks for that!!! Your sweet review has been sent to our staffs in order to let them know that their effort has been recognize.

We wish you wealth and health and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Nhat Khanh
Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We grabbed a 50% discount rate for a deluxe double room for 3 nights; loved it so much we extended it another 2 nights. This resort is very new (established 2013) and was almost empty the entire time of our stay - we felt like royalty seated in large restaurant as only patrons, enjoying meals of quality fresh local organic produce. The set menu breakfasts were always a treat - a filling & fitting start to the day. Set on acres of orchards and gardens beside the Perfume River, the resort has a beautiful outlook, is quiet and tranquil and a beautiful space to relax. The immaculate pool was perfect for the hot days we experienced during our stay. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished, with a lovely balcony overlooking the river, through citrus trees and across the lawns.
We enjoyed the free shuttle boat service to & from Hue having a great day sightseeing.
With free use of bicycles, we explored the local villages as well as out through the countryside past farms, orchards and vegetable gardens - meeting friendly locals along the way.
I continued with my pet interest - teaching English. My partner Lynne taught staff and locals some of her envronmental art skills transforming aluminium drink cans and plastic bottles.
To all the staff at Hue Riverside Boutique Resort and Spa : a sincere thank you, (cam on ban).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel two nights at Feb, we found this hotel really lovely. The bedrooms were quite small, but spotlessly clean and thoughtfully decorated. The service is excellent, the staff are so friendly and helpful especially the hotel manager - who got out of her sit to help us with her enthusiastic while we were there. The pool is gorgeous and the breakfasts in set menu were of a good quality. Even though it is a little set backwards from the city centre but the hotel has free bicycle and shuttle boat to the city centre as a reward. On the other hand taking an excursion around the village by bike or taking a boat along the river is more interesting. Overall we had a brilliant time, my babies also loved it - so it's an ideal hotel for families. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are 5 blocks, all rooms are face to the river. Deluxe rooms at downstairs is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank orangesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in a Deluxe Double Room. The room is very good, clean, all have river view. The service is excellent, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast have good selection of dishes. This hotel free bicycle and shuttle boat. You should spend one day to take a boat along to Perfume River. It's really an interesting experience.
I can highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with river view are the most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard_travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for solitude then this is the place for you. Admittedly, we visited In low season, the weather was cold and damp, and the idea of going for a swim in the pool was not even contemplated.
We did not see another guest!
On the good side, the rooms are good, the bed was very comfortable, and three hotel offers all the usual facilities. The motorbike we hired was brand new.
OK but....
The food was ok, but nothing to rave about, and usually quite slow to be served. Food prices were far too high. If you want to charge western prices for food then it had to be served without delay, it has to be hot on a warm plate, and the menu should be comprehensive. Our menu was VERY limited and the chicken dishes were not available because the kitchen had no chicken.
We have eaten far better food at far cheaper prices.
OK but...
The resort is several kilometres out of town. That's nice if you want peace and quiet, but assume that the taxi will cost you at least 100k each way. Or you will hire a moto.
Not OK...
The rooms are good enough and it was nice to have a sofa. But the bath that looks so nice in the pictures is a complete disaster. It is made of thick stone and it soaks all the heat out of the bath water. The hot water supply runs out when the bath water is about 10cm deep. If you wait 20 minutes you can get a bit more hot water, but in practice, it is not worth bothering. Take a shower instead. And that's the next problem. The"rain" shower is great if you like to stand under a vertical shower, but is a real problem if you don't want to get your hair wet. There is a hand held shower but it does not do the job.
In time they will solve the problems and then it will be a very nice place to stay. In the meantime, only book it if you can get a very good price and you want to be away from the rest of conciliation.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HueRiversideResort, Public Relations Manager at Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Just a short note to say thank you for expressing your ideas on what areas we need to improve soon (Bar & Entertainment rooms). We are committed to giving our guests a high quality experience, and will keep working to assure that this is done.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here for one night and we were the the only people staying in the resort. It meant that it was very quiet and relaxing and the staff were lovely. But it also meant that a lot of the food was not available and the staff did not try to accommodate us by offering anything else - for example we could not get dessert at all, or any drinks other than coke, sprite etc. The breakfast was nice although we had no choice about what to have as the food just arrived on our table.

The hotel is quite simple so I wouldn't have paid more than the $52 that we paid. The rooms had nice toiletries but we could not fill the lovely bath as the hot water ran out and the plug wouldn't work. The movie channels had Vietnamese voiceovers so we go the impression this is a resort catered for Vietnamese, not Westerners. There is a pool but no other areas to relax in around the hotel - no lounges, or even places by the pretty river so one night was enough here.

Also be aware if you stay here that you are very far from Hue and there isn't anything around the resort really. A good place to really relax and do nothing!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are on the ground floor and have an attractive bath and lovely shower but make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadinabigocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
3.9 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 121 in Hue
355 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Domaine De Cocodo
Le Domaine De Cocodo
#43 of 121 in Hue
37 reviews
4.0 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 121 in Hue
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 588 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Thuy Bieu Dictrict, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue Riverside Resort sits along the banks of Huong River (Perfume River). It features a large outdoor pool and provides bicycles for rent at no charge. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property.Fitted with tiled flooring, air-conditioned rooms are well-furnished with a desk, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and sofa seating area. Shower facility and free toiletries are provided in the en suite bathroom. Rooms also enjoy views of the river and garden.Hue Riverside Resort operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage. Guests can exercise and work out at the fitness centre, or simply relax at the sun terrace. Free parking is available on site for guests who drive.The resort houses 2 restaurants serving both a la carte and buffet menu of local dishes, accompanied with views of the river and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing