We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing staff and great hotel.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Room: Huge, very clean, beautifully decorated with a comfortable bed. Aircon worked really well. The shower was great.

Location: Great, easy walking to everything, close to bars and restaurants and key sightseeing places.

Staff: AMAZING, good English, polite, friendly and helpful. They couldn’t do more for us to make our stay excellent.

Breakfast: Was good, loads of choices on fruit and not too busy. Waiting staff were really friendly.

Price: Excellent for what you are getting.

Overall: Best accommodation we had on our tour of Vietnam. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,822
    393
    41
    6
    0
See reviews for
341
1,180
180
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
hochiminh
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So good to sleep. Some i come to here. But this is the first time I write on the Tripadvisor. Serence palace Hotel is great to stay. very clean and high quality equipments. The service is so good too.
I will come back at the end of year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huekendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were so pleased with this hotel! We were welcomed with the customary welcome drink. All the arrangements that we have done in advance worked out excellently. The Sales Manageress answered all my email queries and went out of her way to confirm our bookings with local tour operators. She pre-arranged for a pick-up service at the train station upon our arrival and also took care of a day trip to Phong Nha Caves. We also had our breakfast much earlier than normal to accommodate us for this early morning pick-up. Our Superior Double Room and en suite was spacious and comfortable. The interior of the whole hotel is really beautiful and stylish. Everything was spotless and the bed linen and towels were clean and fresh. In the beginning it was difficult to find the hotel because it is situated in a side alley, but as soon as one get to know the way around, it is actually very central and within walking distance to some good restaurants. We definitely recommend this hotel to all tourists who want to stay reasonably affordable. We really get much more than what we paid for and was so surprised with this high standard. Keep up the excellent work !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in during my vietnam trip.the location is located close to main area,staff friendly and helpful and room clean .would recommend that you check it out when looking for accommodation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sargieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hue Serene Palace Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very modern and comfortable, very close to the river in a quite ally. The room was very clean and spacious. This is a highly recommended hotel in Hue.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful. Great location with lots of restaurant options near by. The breakfast was excellent and a good variety of choices. There was building work going on next door but only during the daytime so this did not impact on us at all. The staff organised our transport to Hoi An and we could not fault this.

Room Tip: As you face the hotel, rooms on the left are next to ongoing building works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truckstopblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely staff, doing its best to make our stay very pleasant. The Hotel seems quite recent, with new amenities. We recommend it. The restaurant was OK too, but maybe avoid the wine (a problem of storage ?).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
2,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Serene Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Serene Palace Hotel

Property: Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Address: 21/42 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Serene Palace Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities. Offering fantastic value of money, It is located right in the heart of ancient Hue City , in lovely and small lane ,only a few minutes' walk from Huong River, and lavishly decorated with modern furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hue Serene Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing