We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Location for a Younge Crowd”
Review of Hoa Hong Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Hong Hotel
Ranked #86 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Hoa Hong is located near bars and restaurants and the Perfume River for a convenient walk to the dock for a cruise to the city's major sights. My room was on the street side so privacy and noise were a bit of a problem due to the proximity to the bars. The room was enormous but was a bit drab with horrible fluorescent lighting. The staff recommended a great Perfume River tour and organized the specifics.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fujiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

We only stayed here for a night but had a really nice time. What really made it was the location as it is at the end of a street that has such a nice, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. There is a good mix of shops, bars and restaurants. We had a really good size room, with a great view of the river. It's not a top class hotel, but a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Walked in off the bus from the airport. Luckily they had a single for $25 a night. Great breakfast, had 2 tours staying there so they went all out. Nhieu the doorman is great, loads of advice. Location is good just beyond the Century on a side street. Would stay there again. Hotel is abit worn but staff was great.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drifter1dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

We stayed at Hoa Hong for 2 nights in July. The hotel lobby was nice, they served us tea when we arrived. They also were flexible with our free breakfast (letting us eat it when we arrived). They arranged a moto rental though it was a little over priced for the beat-up bike we got. The room was large but had dated furniture and smelled smoky.

The included breakfast was large and had both western and vietnamese specialties. There was internet access in the lobby but it was often taken up by young asian boys playing computer games.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PredForte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

The Hoa Hong is in a good location, there are a number of small places to eat around it and a bar on either end of the street. It's a quick walk to the river and boats and not far to cross the bridge into the citadel/imperial city. We payed US$30 for a double room with a small balcony and view of the Perfume river. Clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2007

We stayed at the Hoa Hong for 2 days at the end of May. Although the rooms are a little bit dated but the lobby of the hotel looked lavish, the Hotel is clean, quiet, the internet was always available for use, and the Breakfast was outstanding. We paid $30 USD a night and it was well worth the money. We also liked the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
3.2 mi away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#11 of 122 in Hue
2,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Hong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Hong Hotel

Address: 1 Pham Ngu Lao St., Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoa Hong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing