We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 17:30
Hue city tour with private english speaking driver: see royal tombs and more
407

Book in advance
from
£25.57
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tomb of Tu Duc
from £25.57
More Info
from £25.49
More Info
from £35.96
More Info
from £51.34
More Info
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveller rating
856
909
278
43
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
856
909
278
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth a visit entrance fee pavilion lakes mosaics vietnam scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

In general they don't really substain there main sites like they do in Europe though the entrances aren't all that cheap. We were lucky to see a group of local musicians and singers in one of the pagoda's. That was sooo beautiful!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank stephaniek638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We went only to these 2 tombs as out driver refused to take us to the others??? He told us they were a long way away when they were only 2kms. The 2 that we went to were interesting and had beautiful gardens and sculptures. To be honest I think they all have value for the visitor as they are so different from anything we have at home – my advice see as many as you can you don’t have to stay a long time some are free and small.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank boski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very tranquil place with plenty of shade to sit and contemplate the beauty or the peace and quiet. Beautifully kept grounds and buildings with lovely lotus covered lake. Enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Al5w1nn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

He was the Emperor until 1883, had 104 wives and numerous concubines; no wonder he had a second home at this place. You will not find his exact burial site because the tomb workers were executed after the work to protect the tomb from raids. There is a small pond with a Pavilion - this setting was used in the movie, INDOCHINE. Impressive 2 rows of stone animals and mandarins near entrance.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Roberta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Picked this tomb after visiting the Citadel. Decision to pick just one tomb and decided on Tu Duc given his long reign. Very pleased with the choice as it's both beautiful and interesting given he created and frequented the area long before his death. We were also treated unexpectedly to an authentic music performance that is scheduled twice daily. Only negative was the amount of restoration in certain areas going on but this did not detract much from the overall experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank NYMikeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews