We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pilgrimage Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrimage Village
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in the Pilgrimage Village. The setting of this hotel is absolutely stunning, set a 10 minute drive from the centre of Hue. You could wander the grounds for hours. It was extremely quiet and relaxing. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was enormous and beautifully finished and was extremely clean. The pool was beautiful and was crystal clear. Another bonus was they had a separate pool for children in another part of the complex so the adult pool was extremely quiet and relaxing. The shuttle bus was extremely handy, we never had to get taxi's anywhere. The food in the restaurant was delicious and there was a wide range on the menu. We hope to return here again. I would highly recommend anyone coming to Hue to stay here. It is extremely reasonably priced for the service and the type of hotel that it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkjunkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    386
    104
    18
    11
See reviews for
384
1,056
52
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

The brochure looks very enticing, as all do.....the reality was far better than the brochure!
We stayed 2 nights in the honeymoon bungalow, very large, very nice. The rooms all seem to have cathedral ceilings, serene decor, spacious rooms
Massive bathtub...very nice and romantic for two...the honeymoon package includes scented bath with rose petals floating...all the niceties....very very well done.
Grounds are faultless...ALL staff (even the gardners) are at least bilingual, many speak three or more languages.
All the facilities and service are outstanding.
Shame it was too cold for a swim as the pool looks spectacular.
with lounge area, balcony both front & back, modern bathrooms and shower, flat screen TV and fast internet service included.
Restaurants (separate for breakfast vs dinner) are very well staffed, good food....very very well done.
What's negative? a bit of travel time to Hue proper ($5 by taxi), a bit far from the airport...minor.
Let's put it this way...I've paid much more and received much less from hotels that are supposed to be 5-star or better....but I have only a few times received the value and service provided by this hotel...and, btw, they have a sister hotel that looks equally as good...in the water!
I will go back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a bungalow....much bigger than the rooms, much nicer. Ask the staff t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaigonBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed 4 nights and got an upgrade to the honeymoon bungalow which was huge and fantastic. Used the on site spa and found it very relaxing. All the facilities and service were great. Obviously quite pricey for Vietnam but well worth it.
Shame it was too cold for a swim because the pool looked amazing!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mannywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Pilgrimage Village Boutique Resort & Spa is simply a little slice of paradise!
Setting and decor was beautiful. My husband and I booked the deluxe room. The room had cathedral ceilings, serene decor, spacious rooms with lounge area, balcony both front & back, modern bathrooms and shower, flat screen TV and fast Internet.
The resort had 2 pools that blended flawlessly into the environment. Spa area was beautiful and very serene. Free Tai Chi $ yoga classes every morning. 10 minute shuttle to Hue is provided free of charge by resort. Taxi ride is $4 usd. All inclusive breakfast had a large variety of both Vietnamese and Western food. Dining room food was reasonably priced with just average food. Staff was very accommodating and friendly throughout the resort. No complaints in paradise!

What I liked:

Everything !
So peaceful
Spa area, yoga & meditation rooms were wonderful

Thank you!

Room Tip: Second floors have cathedral ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FactChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We spent 2 nights here while travelling round Vietnam for our honeymoon. On our arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a honeymoon villa. The villa was beautiful with a four-poster bed, terrace, massive bathroom with sunken bath and rainforest shower. Despite the constant rain in Hue during our stay we really enjoyed our few days here. The hotel site is an oasis of tranquility. There are 2 swimming pools - the largest one big enough for a proper swim and we had it to ourselves due to the rain. The grounds of the hotel are lush, beautifully kept and the villas make it very picturesque.

We ate on-site a few times and the selection of food and drink was great - they have Vietnamese and western dishes. The restaurant is in a lovely large hut, all open air which was refreshing in the heat listening to the rain fall. The food was very tasty and athough not cheap, is around the same price as other similar rated resorts that we stayed at. The breaskfasts were excellent - lots of choice - with freshly-cooked omelettes and pho on offer as well as breads, cakes, cereals, fruit and salads.

We also treated ourselves to a massage in the spa and it was excellent, the spa is in a lovely location and it was all very relaxing. They also have yoga and tai chi classes throughout the week.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As others have said the resort is a few miles out of town but only a 10-minute bike ride (which we hired from the hotel at a small cost) or a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Pilgrimage Village hotel is about 3 km from the train station and 6 km from hue city centre. However once you get into the hotel complex you don't notice that you're away from hue. Actually you'll find out that you don't care and everything fades away, especially the noise, pollution and bustle of the motorbikes.

The hotel complex is a zen-like, offering free yoga, chakra balancing and tai chi classes. We were there from dec 31st to jan 3, and of the 2 days I took classes they ended up being privates since no one else joined!

If you book massages make sure you get someone who speaks English.

While a stay isn't cheap, it's worth splurging. We found a great deal on agoda, so there's always a way!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchakkalackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Two nights here as part of a biking trip in Vietnam -- what a treat to arrive here and have a beautiful room with a balcony. The hotel held a tai chi class for us in the morning and that was a nice touch. Rooms are very spacious, fruit platter in the room. Huge bathrooms with a very unique design. Dinner at Junrei was delicous too. We loved Pilgrimage Village but with the biking, we did not have enough time to hang out! Would definitely return...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
20.8 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
2.8 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Property: Pilgrimage Village
Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Family Hotel in Hue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing