We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an oasis of exquisite minimalism and superlatives”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pilgrimage Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrimage Village
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Clarens, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“an oasis of exquisite minimalism and superlatives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I politely leave to other guests reviews of the various features of Pilgimage Village, so that I may specifically focus on the product and service of the intra-muros Vedana Spa, itself a reflection of the resort. The staff is helpful to the extreme, display great restraint, efficacy and politeness. The Spa therapists appear to be highly qualified, caring and gentle for the many daily treatments I experienced. Like the Spa reception, alley ways and additional facilities (such has Swedish style sauna, Turquish bath, hot and cold Jacuzzi) are set in a fusion-blend of tropical Vietnam and Japanese Zen. I will remember this little piece of Heaven along with the ominous beauty of the Imperial City's Citadel forever. Thank you to my lovely Hue hosts and I truly hope we can meet again.

Room Tip: Bungalow or Honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    386
    104
    18
    11
See reviews for
384
1,057
52
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is very sweet! Brick buildings in Vietnam are a bit unusual, but you still get a Vietnamese feeling and it's off the beaten track so it's quiet and quaint. The spa treatments and facilities are top notch. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, super large four poster bed with netting around the top (which you don't need as the rooms are closed and have a/c. The brick pathways with beautiful landscaping lead to yoga, fitness room, spa area, pool and two separate dining facilities (one for breakfast and the other for evening meals (maybe lunch too, but we weren't there for lunches.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived here at about 11pm in the midst of one of Hue’s downpours, after checking in we were shown to our room after wading through the torrents of water flooding down the paths. On entering the room we were more than pleased with the room that greeted us. A large four poster bed, luxurious bathroom and covered balcony complete with rocking chairs and day bed. After a good night sleep I strolled onto the balcony which appears to be in the middle of a tropical rainforest over looking the pool. The breakfast had a great selection ranging from bread and cheeses to bacon eggs and sausages as well as a selection of freshly made to order omelettes. The pool was excellent with beds and cushions all laid out with towels which no sooner had you used they were changed for fresh ones. The hotel operates a shuttle service into Hue however if you need a Taxi is only cost a couple of quid to get back well worth it. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful and I would be surprised if anyone was disappointed with here. Free Wifi throughout the hotel for those that need or want it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was the nicest hotel we visited in Vietnam. The grounds are lovely and the swimming pool is breathtaking, it rained everyday but we still ensured we had a swim! The hotel offers tai chi and yoga in the morning which is a lovely way to start the day. Very diverse breakfast with lots of choice. Beautiful bedrooms that are lovely and quite, all you hear is the rain and birds. One of the best elements to our trip was Mai on the travel desk, her English was perfect and she went above and beyond to re-arrange our trip due to flooding. Definitely the star of this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went to this resort to use the spa as we were bored and tired of Hue. For about $8pp, we used the jacuzzis (hot and cold), sauna and steam room for a whole day- despite not staying in the resort.

Everything you could wish for was provided... Bathrobes, towels and products etc. Incredible that it is cost effective for them, but I won't complain!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OllieC290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I visited this resort in October 2013 while on a cycle tour with VBT. Just believe me when I say it's incredible. First off, the people who work there are accommodating and friendly. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous: the pool, various tiki huts, the restaurant, and the spa. The ambiance is calm and tropical. The rooms are really nice. In fact, everything was so wonderful that I didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this resort if you are visiting Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We came here by chance as the typhoon stopped us travelling on. What a fantastic accident! The staff couldn't of been more helpful and found a honeymoon pool hut with early checkin. This included a bottle of wine, two free cocktails, a rose petal bath and 30% at the spa. The "hut" was pure luxury. Massive bedroom, shower room, small splash pool and fun outside shower. The resort has a peaceful atmosphere with two bars and a, not massively overpriced, restaurant. Considering it rained constantly we were very comfortable and well looked after. They also do tours and a free shuttle to the old town and back which we didn't use. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kiggyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
20.8 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
2.8 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Property: Pilgrimage Village
Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Family Hotel in Hue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing