We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pilgrimage Village
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$20
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveller rating
1,596
450
116
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
450
116
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon bungalowoutdoor showeroperations managershuttle busprivate poolmain poolbeautiful resorttai chirocking chairslotus pondshuttle servicespa treatmentsstar resortspa areahuge bathroomvietnamese standardsginger tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I politely leave to other guests reviews of the various features of Pilgimage Village, so that I may specifically focus on the product and service of the intra-muros Vedana Spa, itself a reflection of the resort. The staff is helpful to the extreme, display great restraint, efficacy and politeness. The Spa therapists appear to be highly qualified, caring and gentle for the many daily treatments I experienced. Like the Spa reception, alley ways and additional facilities (such has Swedish style sauna, Turquish bath, hot and cold Jacuzzi) are set in a fusion-blend of tropical Vietnam and Japanese Zen. I will remember this little piece of Heaven along with the ominous beauty of the Imperial City's Citadel forever. Thank you to my lovely Hue hosts and I truly hope we can meet again.

Room Tip: Bungalow or Honeymoon.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is very sweet! Brick buildings in Vietnam are a bit unusual, but you still get a Vietnamese feeling and it's off the beaten track so it's quiet and quaint. The spa treatments and facilities are top notch. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, super large four poster bed with netting around the top (which you don't need as the rooms are closed and have a/c. The brick pathways with beautiful landscaping lead to yoga, fitness room, spa area, pool and two separate dining facilities (one for breakfast and the other for evening meals (maybe lunch too, but we weren't there for lunches.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived here at about 11pm in the midst of one of Hue’s downpours, after checking in we were shown to our room after wading through the torrents of water flooding down the paths. On entering the room we were more than pleased with the room that greeted us. A large four poster bed, luxurious bathroom and covered balcony complete with rocking chairs and day bed. After a good night sleep I strolled onto the balcony which appears to be in the middle of a tropical rainforest over looking the pool. The breakfast had a great selection ranging from bread and cheeses to bacon eggs and sausages as well as a selection of freshly made to order omelettes. The pool was excellent with beds and cushions all laid out with towels which no sooner had you used they were changed for fresh ones. The hotel operates a shuttle service into Hue however if you need a Taxi is only cost a couple of quid to get back well worth it. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful and I would be surprised if anyone was disappointed with here. Free Wifi throughout the hotel for those that need or want it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was the nicest hotel we visited in Vietnam. The grounds are lovely and the swimming pool is breathtaking, it rained everyday but we still ensured we had a swim! The hotel offers tai chi and yoga in the morning which is a lovely way to start the day. Very diverse breakfast with lots of choice. Beautiful bedrooms that are lovely and quite, all you hear is the rain and birds. One of the best elements to our trip was Mai on the travel desk, her English was perfect and she went above and beyond to re-arrange our trip due to flooding. Definitely the star of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went to this resort to use the spa as we were bored and tired of Hue. For about $8pp, we used the jacuzzis (hot and cold), sauna and steam room for a whole day- despite not staying in the resort.

Everything you could wish for was provided... Bathrobes, towels and products etc. Incredible that it is cost effective for them, but I won't complain!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank OllieC290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews