We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveller rating
1,933
485
85
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
485
85
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco perfume river french governor le parfum beautiful hotel colonial suite river view colonial style large balcony great pool across the river breakfast buffet five star hotel imperial city superior room vietnamese food stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had a wonderful stay at La Residence Hotel & Spa. Everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable the pillow menu perfect the art deco room delightful. Ruby on the front desk (and the other staff) were more than accommodating and welcome drinks and cold towels on arrival was a welcomed touch.

We enjoyed the food in the restaurant and by the pool. Our service by Dung and Dong B was perfect and we also had facials and massages which were great. Can not recommend this hotel enough.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicolec361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Nicole C,

Thank you very much for sharing the “wonderful stay” at La Residence Hotel & Spa online. We are delighted to see that you were very pleased with the hotel & the services as “everything was perfect”.
Moreover, we appreciate very much the compliments that you have noted about Mr Dung, Ms Dong B and Ms Ruby. Our team will be extremely motivated.
Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hue next visit.

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel offers a high level of quality in many senses . The services , the employees,the situation , the building, the view , the food . I slept in a room with a view on the river of perfumes , with a huge terrace. Exceptional ! The food in the restaurant was very delicious. You could have some noises due to some renovation in one of the building , renovation of rooms . It won’t take so long . Just know . Where I slept , no worries about the potential noise . Nice swimming pool too . The main and old building is just beautiful. Old colonial style for the ones who like this old style . Bedrooms are very nice . The staff of the hotel , from the receptionist , to the sales , waiters .... so friendly .

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank JeanMarcN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear JeanMarcN3,

It is so wonderful to receive your nice comment about La Residence Hue. Thank you very much for taking the times to share some positive points pertaining to the hotel facilities, hotel history and the hotel services. Your review will be a good reference for our future guests, who are looking for a “high level of quality”. Our entire team is looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you back when the hotel renovations are totally completed.

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Art Deco decor throughout you really feel you are in times gone by. Excellent customer service at all times, the restaurant food is superb too. Highly recommend this hotel as a must stay location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Adrian B,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our “Fantastic Art Deco hotel”. We are all super happy to see that you were satisfied with the overall service. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back to Hue again.

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful art deco hotel looks like a Poirot film set very welcoming staff gr8 pool and bar comfortable beds nice rooms good breakfast and restaurant for dinner spa facilities really nice a few of our group had spa treatments and massages good prices --bargain like most of Vietnam

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Graham H,

Thank you very much for your kind review shared online. We are very delighted to know that you really appreciated the accommodation arrangement and enjoyed all other services. Many thanks for your wonderful comment regarding our “beautiful art deco hotel” and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Honestly, we did initially pick the Residence for its proximity to the Citadel, which proved to be a reasonable basis, but the hotel was much more than that.

The pool was great to hang out by, the drinks were great and the food good.

Best of all we’re the staff. Genuinely friendly and helpful. They assisted us with a guided trip to the tombs which ended with a return on the river which was terrific and helped with shipping back a painting to Brooklyn.

Not our cheapest stay but probably best value. I would return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawsoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Dawsoia,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at La Residence Hotel & Spa.
We are very glad to hear that La Residence was the “best value stay” during your trip. Thanks for the compliments about the hotel facilities, the services and the positive attitude of the team. We are all motivated.
Finally, thanks again for sharing the nice comments online, we are waiting for your next visit to Hue.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews