We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveller rating
1,933
485
85
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
485
85
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco perfume river french governor le parfum beautiful hotel colonial suite river view colonial style large balcony great pool across the river breakfast buffet five star hotel imperial city superior room vietnamese food stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We were enchanted with our stay in la residence. We have had the feeling to stay in a unique place! The historical building is so beautiful and very well renovated . The staff is extremely helpful, nice and very professional. The pool and the view on the perfume river is a must. The restaurant is the best we have tried during our stay in Viêt Nam . The manager arnaud was very nice and friendly .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 472AlexandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Alexandra B,

Firstly, thank you very much for the wonderful review you have just shared online. We are very delighted to know that you had a “beautiful time in La Residence”. Your great appreciation regarding the hotel has just been passed to the entire team for their encouragement. Moreover, the culinary team, especially our Food & Beverage Manager, Mr Arnauld Marrel, was very thrilled to read your nice compliment.

Again, thank you so much and we wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice for dinner. The service and food was outstanding. The trio of Vietnamese soup
Really delicious as was the pork belly, duck , snapper , pizza and pumpkin soup ! Desserts were next level so pretty and delicate to eat.
The staff are simply beautiful and really care that you have a wonderful experience. A highlight of our trip to Hue.
Cheers
Kirsteen

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank krchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Ms Kirsteen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa.
It is a pleasure to receive wonderful feedback. We are more than happy to know that you had two stunning dinners at our Le Parfum restaurant. Our Chef will appreciate your compliments.
Rest assured, we will share your nice comment with the team who will, no doubt, be thrilled to hear about them.
Thank you for your nice recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed in Hue for 2 nights staying in a suite on the 1st floor. The hotel is charming and nicely decorated fitting wiith its style. There were renovations going on, we were forewarned, but it also did not affect our stay. Breakfast service was very good and overall we found the staff service exemplary. The hotel is central, on the river across from the Imperial Citadel. They assisted in arranging a boat and taxi your to the tombs which I would recommend. Overall- very good and we are likely to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Clive888,

Thank you very much for sharing the "Fantastic stay" at La Residence Hotel & Spa online. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed overall the hotel experience very much. Especially, you were very pleased with the prompt service of the team and had a great time to discover Hue city, the ancient capital of Vietnam. We hope this will inspire you to visit us again in the near future. We are here looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

From the moment you arrive you become a treasured guest. There is a dedicated manager who checks virtually daily that everything is just as you'd like it--whether it's a change of fruit in your room, a firmer mattress, a different pillow (yes, they have a pillow menu)... If you are on the terrace reading as sundown approaches, suddenly a small battery-driven lamp appears on the table. The room was perfectly kept, and the staff so friendly and helpful, I hated to leave at week's end and almost regret writing how wonderful it is in the fear that it will become too popular! And the food -- to die for.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear SingaporeGirl,

Thank you for your extremely kind compliments about our hotel during your trip recently, and we are so delighted to find that you had the wonderful time with us.

Your beautiful comments are much appreciated and will help us to continually improve the standards of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to host you whilst in Hue and we are waiting for your next visit soon

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The staff at La Resudence are amazing. Taken to our room by Miss Khann( what a dynamite). Very happy with our room on the corner with a large balcony overlooking the river. Very peaceful.
This Art Deco Hotel is elegant and sooo comfortable. Reminiscent of earlier times.
The staff certainly made us feel very much at home. Unfortunately, I cannot remember many names. We had stand out staff at a couple of other hotels in Vietnam, Cambodia and Singapore, but they were all excellent at La Residence - Miss Nguyet, Mo, Mr Dang, and the sweet girl on for breakfast. Everyone, really.
Dinner was beautifully presented. Top marks for the breakfast buffet and presentation- beautiful. The ice bowls and carved carrot dragon were amazing. This has to be the only 5star hotel to stay in in Hue! Thank you all for making our stay so memorable. My husband did so enjoy the happy birthday song by the staff- a lovely surprise.

Room tip: A balcony room overlooking the river
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marief630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at Azerai La Residence, Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Marief630,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with amazing staff, peaceful room and the beautiful breakfast as well as dinner. Your appreciation will be shared to the entire team, especially Ms Khanh, Ms Nguyet, Ms Mo, Mr Dung and Ms Hai, the sweet girl for breakfast, for their encouragement.

Finally, we would like to thank you again for strongly recommending our hotel. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews