We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - Downtown”
Review of Nhat Le Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhat Le Hotel
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value - Downtown”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I didn't look at any other hotels while here, but this was the first we decided to check out.. The rooms are big, Double was $12 and single $10. We ended up extending an extra night cuz its cheap and nice. We have a big balcony, AC was working, got all the average english movie channels, bath tub and all works fine..

The staff speak fluent English, helped with transport bookings, travel advise and extras for free (she didnt charge any commission for bus / train tickets). Didn't even try to make us book tours or anything.. We checked out late and they were very nice about it.. Thanks

Above average furtniture, nothing extremely special but great price. They have a lift and a nice area to hang out downstairs and 2 computers that actually work

Room Tip: Check the AC before you take the room if thats a must for you.. otherwise all good, quiet rooms all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoniaDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    57
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
7
70
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at Thai Binh 1 due to the cheap price, We weren't expecting a lot, and were pleasantly surprised! The room was big enough with a tv and large bathroom. It was well situated, a ten minute walk from the citadel. It is also opposite "cafe on thu wheels" which was a very cool restaurant with affordable prices

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canny93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here as the price was reasonable and the Trip Advisor reviews were good. We had a easy check in and we were surprised at how large the room was, and the added bonus of a bath too! Our room didn't quite look like the professional photos but I didn't expect it to. The rooms were clean and the balcony large. We also had a TV with decent channels and a fridge, a tea pot and cups but no kettle so you had to go down to reception for hot water ( we were on the top floor). The staff were friendly but had limited English, they also booked our open bus tour ticket for us. The negative of the hotel is that they were demolishing a building directly opposite so pneumatic drilling would start at 0800 and would last for hours, then the sledge hammers would come out so it was extremely noisy most of the day. I can only imagine this noise will last for a while as they will also be rebuilding the hotel/ restaurant. Our room was cleaned daily and were given fresh towels. Overall a nice stay but I wouldn't stay here until the building had finished!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB161982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This hotel is clean and very reasonably priced. Decent rooms for $10-14 USD. Our mattress was cheap and not so comfortable but otherwise it was a nice room. The staff was very friendly. There are a number of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBrummitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

So the guy at the train station was all over us with his hotel. we wouldnt let us move without telling us to go to his hotel, nothing was cheaper and best value, blablabla.. we finally had to hop in his mini van and went for it. we visited the rooms, and since we were there only for one night we said whatever we'll just take it, but he told us it was 10$ breakfast included at the train station but suddenly the room was bigger than the one he was talking about and it was 14$! so we had breakfast and it wasnt worth more than 0,25$ honnestly. The staff couldnt even speak english, poor service, wifi not working and not even on their computers. Room was crappy and not clean at all, onyl good thing was location but seriously it was the worst experience, i couldnt sleep because i felt like i could feel ants in the bed ! because they were everywhere on the walls. yuck yuck yuck !
DONT GO THERE!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjroy_QC_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in December. We were picked up by the train station and taken to see the hotel. The room was lovely and big and airy with a balcony, all for $10 a night.
The staff were very friendly and offered us many options when we decided to leave for hanoi which was helpful and they were never pushy, just let us know our options. They booked our train for us and sorted us a hotel in hanoi as we would arrive at 5am.
It's situated in
An alley with lots of lovely cafes in which we ate at and an Indian restaurant on the main road which we made us of! It's a shirt walk to the river an to another backpacker area.

Great location I would say.

Great stay all in all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophieadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My eight weeks long stay at this hotel was very pleasant.

SERVICE
For the few little things I asked, the service was good (replacing a bulb, fixing a loose electric plug, asking for directions and informations). The staff is friendly, the receptionists speak English better than I do. There is an convenient elevator, Wi-Fi, two computers w/Internet access near the reception desk, a small dining area (breakfast only). For 8 USD a day, I didn't expect such a great service/value.

SLEEP QUALITY
Besides occasional customers loudly returning to their room in the middle of the night, I slept like a log. The bed was very comfortable.

CLEANLINESS
Daily visit from the cleaning crew includes changing the bed sheets, pillows cases and bathroom towels, emptying the bins, sweeping the floor, replacing missing disposables (soap, shampoo, etc). Weekly washing the floor, bathtub / washbasin.

LOCATION
Located south-east of the river in the more recent/modern 'tourist area', a lot of cafes, restaurants, hotels and cycle / motorbike rentals in the neighborhood, as well as banks, pharmacy, the post office (providing western union service and a usefull parcel service), the french bakery, all at walking distance. It's easy to find a nearby cyclo / motorbike driver for a drop or a tour. At 15-20 min. by foot from the citadel, An Cuu or Dong Ba markets. The street being a cul-de-sac, the location is quiet. One day in November there was a flood in the city, the water rose up to the ankles. Apparently it's not uncommon - that's why buildings are elevated - the water can even rise higher than that.

ROOMS
Rooms are spacious and clean, the floor is tiled. Large and comfortable bed(s), bedside table with table lamp and telephone, a coffee table with two seats, teapot and two cups, refrigerator, TV, air conditioning, fan, wardrobe, bathroom with a bathtub :), hot water, razor plug.
The electricity in the room is automatically cut off when you leave (battery chargers, refrigerator... nothing will work while you're away).

WI-FI FROM THE ROOM
If you plan to use Wi-Fi from your room, better ask the receptionnist for advice. Floor 3 has an good to excellent signal strength because there is a router on that floor. The Wi-Fi signal strength on the 2nd floor is poor. I don't know for the other floors.

Wi-Fi connection speed is fast (25-30 Mbps download / 20-25 Mbps upload). Sometimes the connection keeps going off and on, probably because of the ISP.

If you are connected to the router but can't browse the web, try to manually input your IPv4 connection's DNS. There are a number of public DNS available, just to name two of them:

Comodo DNS
8.26.56.26
8.20.247.20

Google DNS
8.8.8.8
8.8.4.4

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the higher the price. Rooms numbers ending in 2 and 4 have a balcony overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#37 of 122 in Hue
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#34 of 122 in Hue
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phong Nha Hotel
Phong Nha Hotel
#55 of 122 in Hue
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#45 of 122 in Hue
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#60 of 122 in Hue
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Le Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Le Hotel

Property: Nhat Le Hotel
Address: 6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Nhat Le Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nhat Le Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing