We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nhat Le Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nhat Le Hotel
Ranked #44 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had the room here is for surprisingly good price, like around $6. Not only the price, but also it located in a small quite alley. There is no breakfast in the hotel, however there is one restaurant right in front of the hotel, and they can even do delivery drink to your room. And yes there is elevator.

Room Tip: It's not actually really matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_To20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    55
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
6
65
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have to stay that is Nhat Le Hotel is the best value/service that I got in Vietnam. Room was big with 2 bed with a balcony. Really clean! Bathroom was also really clean and big. What about the staff? They were so friendly & asked us everytime when we were back if everything was ok. Best service ever! Don't look arround & book now!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and happy with this hotel. Our room on the street side 5 floor and spacious, clean and quiet. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent value. Room with balcony over the pool. Good location near a lots of good places to eat. Plus we walked to imperial city 10_15 minute. For sure i would like recommened this hotel. Thank to all staff and specitaly Mr Tuan.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank william C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Nice, clean budget accommodation. Our room had no window, broken fridge and bad shower head but for $10 a night we could overlook that. Staff friendly. You can hire bikes from the hotel but if you want to save 10,000 dong walk a few doors up to Gem's Cafe :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saigon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

i stayed at this hotel 2 nights, the room was very spacious, clean, and had a balcony. location is great, right in the heart of the centre with plenty of nice places to eat a stone trown away. staff was nice, specially the night lad. laundry was superquick (about 6 hours) although u can find it cheaper if u look around.the cheapest and best of the hotels/hostels i stayed in vietnam.highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at Nhat Le for 5 nights. The rooms at the front of the hotel have their own balcony and are very light (I would recommend requesting these rooms over the back rooms).
Overall a great budget hotel. Has a lift. Rooms are spacious and bathroom was clean.
We were initially out into a triple room at the back due to the hotel being at capacity but were very happy when transferred to a front room with a balcony (as well as aircon, cable tv and couch and coffee table)
The staff were Very friendly. They were very caring when my husband was sick and bought bananas for him. Great stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evewatson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My girlfriend and I chose the Nhat Le based on its price as we planned to spend one night in Hue. However due to motorbike and gastro problems we were forced to stay for four days. Each morning we woke up there was a chance would stay another day or leave and we couldn't tell the staff either way. They didnt care, they were helpful and flexible and we felt like they really cared about our well being. The service alone warrants this five circle review.

In addition though I should state the room was huge, the balcony was a treat, the beds were reasonably comfortable and the bathroom even had a bath! The tall building has a lift and we didnt have any noise complaints. Very Happy.

It is also in a great location, not too noisy but it is close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#38 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#53 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phong Nha Hotel
Phong Nha Hotel
#60 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#49 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#37 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Le Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Le Hotel

Property: Nhat Le Hotel
Address: 6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Nhat Le Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nhat Le Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing