We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
663
380
107
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
380
107
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barperfume riverstar hotelcorner roomtop floorjunior suitemandarin cafebreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelcity viewthird floorloved this hotelnice poolrooms are largestayed nightscentral locationvisiting hue
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

After a long 13-hour train ride from Hà Nội we were very happy to step into the room at the Imperial Hotel. The room was beautiful and the bed was easily the most comfortable one I have slept in in Viet Nam (usually they use very hard mattresses). The view from the room over the Perfume River was also great and provided a nice view of fireworks during the last few days of the Festival Huế.

While the room and breakfast were good, we were not terribly impressed by the staff. That is not to say that anyone was rude to us; it's just that we were never really made to feel welcome.

If you want to get out and see Huế, there is no need to book a tour through the hotel. It was quite over priced and we could see all the same sights on our own by renting a scooter for $5 per day. In fact, we did just that and got a better view than what we saw on the $40 car and boat ride. If you're okay driving 2 wheelers in third world countries, definitely rent a scooter to get around Huế; getting one from the Mandarin Café across the street is easiest.

Room Tip: Get a hotel room facing the river on a high floor away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Ok, so this is a good hotel with great views if you get a room on a high floor on the river side. It is comfortable, high quality and clean and a very good base for a trip to Hue. But somehow there's something missing here. There's something a little old Soviet about this. The gym- if you can call it that - is pretty poor, the lifts are grim and the restaurant is adequate at best.
I wouldn't not stay here - it ticks all the essential boxes - but it was somehow a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Imperial for 3 nights in mid March 2012 and we were very pleased with our choice. The Hotel is very centrally located and our room on a high floor afforded suberb views accross the Perfume River. The room was large and well appointed and represented excellent value for money. The inclusive breakfast buffet was also good and service levels were efficient. Some of the front of house staff had limited understanding of English and this could convey an impression of reserve but I actually felt the staff were trying very hard to please and perhaps became slightly embarrassed when their langage skills were found a little wanting. We ate a couple of western style light meals in the bar at the top of the hotel which were acceptable but not 5 star. There are however several very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the Imperial which is an excellent base for exporing Hue.

Room Tip: Rooms of the higher floors afford good views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynnhesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

that's right. it is a genuine 5 star - great rooms with a taste of vietnam in the furnishings and art work.... everything you would expect from a five star: bathroom/ bed/ size of room, and breakfast. if you want a value for a luxury experience, spoil yourself for a while. the spa is at five star prices and the restaurants are disapointing, so stay there and eat and spar elsewhere tip: you van get a better rate on line than at the hotel

Room Tip: eat at the quaint night market by the river nearby, also at the main market for lunch, delicious vietnam food and produce - so delicious, so cheap
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is large and pompous, but they made ​​us not to feel especially welcome. Not because the staff is unfriendly, they are just impersonal both in the reception area and restaurant. The rooms are neat and clean. The pool is small and it is difficult to obtain a sun bed, since there are only a few are available. All in all, we have stayed at much nicer hotels in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews