We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enclose this with your plan”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #26 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enclose this with your plan”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We bookrd Imperial Hotel with the support of Columbus Cruise and found our that this property was a fantastic place to benefit a part of our holidays. The Imperial is conveniently located near tourist such as the local market, pagoda, Citadel and fine art museum... The staff ran out of their ways to feed our stay with the best possible moments. The rooms was sizable, comfy and gifted with a breathtaking view over the river. The pool was completely refreshing. Needless to say, Imperial will be surely listed our next plan to Hue.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank jesus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    347
    99
    35
    11
See reviews for
170
548
83
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel which is very good. Extremely friendly staff, amazing pool, well located, great views, good breakfast, it is definitely worth it.
My only negative comment would be the food that is rather average for such a place and very pricy. ( we opted for Nina's Cafe just 5 minutes walk which is just delicious and cheap, in a very simple setting).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, Operation manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Nelson D,
Thank you for taking time to give generous comment about us. It's people like you to help our hotel get known by global. All we hope now that you make it a habit of choosing us for your staying whenever you are in Hue city.
Best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skipton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Big rooms with very comfortable beds.Good views from higher floors.Good selection at breakfast.
Centrally located with supermarkets and great value local restaurants close by. Superb views from roof top bar. Swimming pool very welcome in the heat but not much seating and limited shade.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiptonWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Imperial Hotel. It was a very clean and lovely hotel, with comfortable beds, and a HUGE room. We did however, had intermitten wifi (level 14) did not work at all, and the only time we could get access to wifi was when we had breakfast.

The breakfast is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, with loads of different options! The pool was great, however there were only about 4 or 5 lounge beds to sit by the pool, making it a tight squeeze if there were more then 10 people down by the pool.

The staff were friendly, but it seemed a little fake, perhaps this is what you get when you stay at such a large hotel.

All in all a nice hotel, however not the most friendly or the best that we stayed in during our stay in Vietnam. Although the nicest hotel in Hue by far!!!

Room Tip: Get a River View room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthsempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed there 4 nights during Hue Festival. We had 1 river view on 12 floor. There are plenty of things we like about the hotel:
- The lobby looks great, they tried to make it look like ancient architect of Vietnamese Palace.
- The room is very spacious, the hotel contractor leave the real ceiling which is higher than 2.5m (most hotels use the wooden surface ceiling to construct light and ventilation system) and this is really cool. The ceiling is much higher and it makes the room feels more airy and spacious.
- Aircon works very well.
- Bathroom is spacious, mordern, well equiped with both shower stall and bath tub. Hot water always ready.
- Bed is perfect, very soft and welcoming.
- Internet and wifi are strong and free through out the hotel, which is great since my boyfriend need to work.
- Breakfast is full with hot and cold stuffs, a lot of fresh fruits.
- Staffs are friendly and good manner.
The only thing that might bother you is the TV is old thick kind which can not connect with Mac to watch your own movies or listen to your music. However, if your have plenty activities outside like me then it's not so bothering.
So far in our trip to Hue, I think this is the best hotel deal in Hue in terms of: location (centered, just some steps to Perfume river), price (just like a bargain, you always find it about USD 80 - 90 on agoda), quality of room, breakfast, facilities.
I can conlude like above about this hotel becos we did take a look at other hotels in Hue like: Saigon Morin (super old), Gerbera (less shiny and aircon seems weak), Best western (not centered and more expensive)...
The only that can be better is La Residence in term of mordern and services, but it's much more expensive and if I pay more than USD 120/night, I don't want the shower inside the bath tub that they have.
For me, this Imperial Hotel is really a good deal if you want a 4*+ hotel to stay in Hue.

Room Tip: High floor with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasoned P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

As we were arriving in the evening we used the hotel taxi service from the airport, and we were offered a drink while we checked in. I had requested a room on a high floor, which we were given, and the view over the river was wonderful. My only complaint would be, why stick the large TV in front of the wonderful view. Luckily our room had double aspect windows, so we could still sit and look out at the view.
The room was large, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was excellent.
We used the pool several times. It was chilly when you first got in, and the steps into the pool were round, and so very uncomfortable. However, once in, it was lovely. We went up to the roof top bar a couple of times to take some photo's and to enjoy the view.
As we had a swim before breakfast we didn't eat until about 9am. By then the restaurant was quiet, but earlier it was packed with tour parties.
There were 6 computers in the lobby and the hotel is near the bridge. The walk to the Ciitadel took about 20/30 minutes, but as it was along the river it was a pleasant walk.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view, also worth paying extra for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We requested and were given a room on a high floor facing the river. Great views over to the Citadel and of the lit up bridges at night time. Friendly staff. Great breakfast included. Best cold Vietnamese coffee (with ice and condensed milk, it is delicious). Nice pool for a cool off after a day of walking around Citadel (easy walking distance from hotel). Lots of restaurants close by walk - maybe 10 mins. Remember to always look down when walking on the " footpath" very uneven and lots of potential to trip on cut off poles etc. loved Hue, go and explore the countryside.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the river. Lovely and quiet here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamSmithSurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#25 of 120 in Hue
1,492 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#10 of 120 in Hue
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#16 of 120 in Hue
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 120 in Hue
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 120 in Hue
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 08 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#8 Family Hotel in Hue
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#12 Spa Hotel in Hue
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites that this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Hub Beer lounge and Restaurant, the OV Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, King's Panorama Rooftop Lounge at 16th Floor, Starlight Lounge - Highest Restaurant in town, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best of Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing