We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room!”
Review of ORCHID HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ORCHID HOTEL
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We got upgraded to a family room, no extra charged, and that room was emazing, the absolut best room we had!
The breakfast is ok.
The staff is very nice and helpfull.
We rent a scooter of the hotell and went to the tombs, the trafic there are not so crowded.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,380)
There are newer reviews for ORCHID HOTEL
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

On arriving at the hotel, the lovely young porter 'Nam', rushed to help us with our bags. We were then immediately invited to sit down and enjoy a drink. The lovely receptionist then took us through everything necessary and we were then shown our room, where Nam had taken our bags. All really impressive.

The room was pretty tight in terms of having anywhere to have your suitcase out but it was well appointed, with a nice large window, and a good bathroom & shower. Being high up and towards the back, it was also quiet.

Our air conditioning was leaking considerably but as soon as we advised them, someone was up to fix it. No complaints whatsoever.

The hotel has a nice system whereby you choose DVDs from reception to watch in the room.

It's a nice fairly quiet but busy part of Hue with easy access to restaurants and shops. We particularly enjoyed the food at Hot Tuna.

Breakfast was included with a choice of local or Western food.

Large umbrellas were provided for guest use.

Would recommend it. Thank you to Nam and the reception staff who are a real credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaChickNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Orchid is conveniently located on a quiet street within a short walk of some nice restaurants. Our room and the hotel's public spaces were comfortable, clean and well designed. The decor's a bit dated but it's hard to imagine better value. The staff helped us customize a tour of the 3 principle tombs in the countryside as well as find taxis to drive us to less frequented locations and wait while we toured them. Since most of Hue's most important historic sites are not within easy walking distance, I can't overstate the importance of having a staff that can deliver such personal assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the Orchid Hotel after checking reviews in Lonely Planet and Trip Advisor and I am very happy to say that the hotel lived up to our expectations and more. The staff were amazing and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We were upgraded upon arrival as we'd sent our request through too late for the king size bed we wanted in the deluxe room. We were given a family room for the same price with a balcony & view. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hue. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We were even given a bottle of water for our departing bus trip. We just couldn't get over how friendly the staff were.

Room Tip: We had the family room which had a king size bed and a single bed, a balcony, TV with cable, and com...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This boutique hotel has very comfortable rooms and a great location in Hue City, but its major asset is its friendly and helpful staff, which made for an extremely pleasant stay. Others in our group stayed in the "romantic" rooms, but the standard room we stayed in was more than adequate. The elevator is small and a bit slow, but that is the only small quibble.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Chose this place because of its positive reviews and it lives up to its billing. From the welcome drink and food in the room, to leaving with water and complimentary taxi to the station, the smiling and friendly staff can't do enough for you. Also got an upgrade on arrival. Highly recommend - and great breakfast within the room price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlax_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This little gem located in a great location has the best service I have had so far on my visit in Vietnam, the staff are super friendly & helpful, I highly recommend this hotel if in Hue, I will return one day to see my friends at the Orchid Hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
2,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 123 in Hue
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ORCHID HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ORCHID HOTEL

Address: 30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hue
#3 Family Hotel in Hue
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ORCHID HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ORCHID HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Hotel Hue
Orchid Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing