We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome in an excellent location”
Review of ORCHID HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ORCHID HOTEL
Ranked #9 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in an excellent location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Situated in a great location in Hue near the perfume river & plenty of good restsurants. The staff were consistently friendly, make a point of remembering your name and as a solo traveller I felt very well looked after. My room was clean was the first and only hotel I'd stayed at during my trip that had a bath tub & a mini bar including chocolate - too tempting by half! My room also had a PC with a good internet connection which turned out to be very useful as I gave up on the almost non existent wifi connection on my mobile device. Good choice available at the buffet breakfast too. Lovely little hotel, definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eviesapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    471
    86
    11
    14
See reviews for
347
1,315
152
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My extended family stayed in 2 rooms at this hotel and it was a great experience.The staff were extremely friendly and professional and helped us with every request.For a small,inexpensive hotel,their service was up there with the best I have found anywhereThe breakfast was good and the rooms were excellent and very well priced.We will definitely stay there again when we are next in Hue.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluva68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Orchid Hotel during a 3 day trip to Hue. The staff are very helpful and attentive - plus points for the early check in request accepted and use of showers before leaving! The breakfast was very good and the room was very comfortable. It was probably the smallest option but very good value for money for the price we paid. It is well located as it is close to all the best restaurants. The only issue we had was with the erratic wifi connection at times - but this might be an issue with our devices and in any case there are computers provided both in the room and at the reception lobby. Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed on the top "romantic" floor. A few bucks more with a jacuzzi and a fish tank. Pleasant room. Great breakfast with attentive, personable breakfast staff. Large DVD collection. Had a day long driver to visit tombs, citadel, and pagoda. Efficient and friendly. Perfect location to walk around Hue. Well be my go to hotel in Hue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The Orchid Hotel had the most friendly staff that we experienced in a month of travel. The family room was just big enough for a family of four - comfortable beds. Good breakfasts and the staff were very accommodating arranging travel plans for us. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and I would highly recommend it. Well situated being about 30 mins walk to the Citadel and 10 mins to the river,
We had arranged a collection from the airport and our driver was there waiting with a smile, we were soon on our way and he chatted to us about Hue and made our journey very enjoyable.
On arrival we were greeted with smiles and a welcome drink and snack, our room was clean and had everything we needed, the bathroom is a little dated and needs a little attention especially around the bath area. Breakfast is good with lots of fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order.
We did the group DMZ tour through the hotel for $20, although a little more expensive than the tour shops we booked last minute (8pm the night before) and it turned out to be great trip. We were part of a group of about 20, it's a long day but worth the travel.
The staff were always happy to help and a special thanks to Thuy who noticed I had some bites and while we were checking in she went to the local chemist and got me some ointment for me! We were on holiday to celebrate our anniversary and during our stay we were given a lovely bunch of flowers and a cake saying "Happy 25th Wedding Anniversary".

If you are planing ongoing on to Hoi An and want to try something a bit different take a look at Hue Adventures, Hue to Hoi An on the back of a motorbike (with all your luggage), , stop offs and lunch on the way, great fun and good way to see a bit more of. Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravellers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent room, huge bed for one person. Two large singles pushed together! Service excellent.

Even had a computer in the rooms but the only downfall was it wouldn't access Facebook. No wifi in the rooms only in reception.

Great location and friendly helpful staff.

At breakfast I ended up chatting to one of the staff saying how I love passionfruit but they're so expensive and small in London so she trotted off and gave me 4 in a bag with some plastic spoons. Such a lovely gesture :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AmandalShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.1 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ORCHID HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ORCHID HOTEL

Property: ORCHID HOTEL
Address: 30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ORCHID HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ORCHID HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Hotel Hue
Orchid Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing