We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ngoc Huong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ngoc Huong Hotel
Ranked #92 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great hotel. Breakfast was ridiculously big never saw so many choices for breakfast all very good, plus views from the restaurant were superb. Room was big with a lovely bathroom and balcony. Spotlessly clean and the laundry service was quick and very cheap. Staff were very courteous. Hotel is in a great spot for visiting the citadel and our room had a fab view of the bridge at night lit up. Pool on the roof is an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike1-Sharon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    6
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

First impressions: Nice, decent, family-owned, multi-storied hotel. Averaging 40-55 GBP pp per night, it's a tad overpriced among its peers for its 3-star rating. (Some hotel booking websites offer a 50% discount.) Grade A-minus.

Pros: Though situated close to the outskirts of Hue, it is still within walking distance to Thuan An Beach, Dong Ba market and the Old Imperial City. The presence of a rooftop pool, though small, doesn't hurt either. (It is more a wading pool, rather than a swimming pool of sorts.) Desk service is accommodating and friendly. They arranged for a motorcycle tour of Hue for me and my friends. Complimentary buffet breakfast is included.

Cons: Not exactly the hotel's fault, but the entire length of Le Loi Street is "littered" with taxi and motorcycle drivers who are loudly competing for your business.

Verdict: Nice place to stay. Adequate for a few nights but, for longer stays, there are better offers in the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternal_Nomad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordialloc, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here twice, once a couple of years ago and more recently. It was lovely both times. quite, good and professional service. A family owned hotel.
Amazing pool on the roof is a bonus after along hot day wandering around.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

well placed for walking to market, museums, hidden city, river and good restaurants - friendly staff, computers in reception, we never found the pool ... room was spaciouis and clean and had everything you could need, breakfast was excellent the first day of 2, and ok the next. not sure re value as it was booked as part of our tour but looking at prices coming up, price seems reasonable. wld happily go back there

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_s51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stay there 3 days during my trip to VietNam. It has well location in Hue business center, we use to walk to Dong Ba market from here. For a 3 star hotel, it's very well done with friendly staff looking over cleaned room and pretty good breakfast. They are friendly, enthusiastic and always ready to give the us the best information. Good value for money,I'd like to recommend this hotel for other traveller in Hue. Thank you Ngoc Huong

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVinciit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Basic and clean. Location is right in the centre, short walk to the 'Huong' river & 'Trang Tien' bridge. Average room with balcony. Best part is breakfast with a good selection of Vietnamese dishes, served on the top floor with panoramic view of the river. Helpful and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyGuitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inlet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Call me an old sceptic but when all the other reviews are so good I wondered if they were actually real or a set up, but fortunately they are all true. Hotel is perfect, service is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone always smiling. Pay the extra $25US and get the executive suite with the balcony !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Listhenonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#88 of 120 in Hue
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ideal Hotel Hue
Ideal Hotel Hue
#97 of 120 in Hue
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#42 of 120 in Hue
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Huong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Huong Hotel

Property: Ngoc Huong Hotel
Address: 8-10 Chu Van An, Phu Hoi, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngoc Huong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city, Ngoc Huong Hotel has 71 airy rooms that are well equipped with every facility you will need, and free Wi-Fi access. Most of the rooms have balconies or windows from which you can enjoy great views of the mysterious Perfume (Huong) River and the poetic city. A most interesting experience in Ngoc Huong can be enjoyed during a tranquil morning in the 7th-floor restaurant. From this floor, you can breathe in fresh air while admiring the splendid panorama of the Perfume River, Con Hen and Ngu Binh Mountain. You can chat over a cup of coffee with friends or taste the various kinds of Hue and Vietnamese food, tropical fruits, and some European dishes as well. Ngoc Huong is also a wonderful place to discover the attractions of the Huong River at night when the colorful lights of Trang Tien Bridge can be appreciated. You can also bathe in the outdoor swimming pool on the 8th floor and you may also like to sunbathe. From here you can, as well, take great photos of the beautiful, harmonious surroundings of the river and the mountains. Stay with us to feel you are no longer alone in an exotic and remote country because we are always by your side, at any time, on demand. We will do our best to do everything for you: no matter who you are, where you are from, we, the Ngoc Huong Hotel staff, become your friends. With our help and hospitality you will love this beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ngoc Huong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing