We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Great Services!”
Review of Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Ranked #60 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Paris, France
1 review
“Great location & Great Services!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends it's a fantastic hotel very clean, well located. Hotel staff very helpful and buffet breakfast was very good every morning. Rooms are very big, comfortable and nice. Hotel have travel desk, we did city tour very unforgetable trip and get same price out side,
We would love come back here when have oppotunity travel Vietnam again. Thanks for all.

Room Tip: Family Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    55
    43
    11
    17
See reviews for
19
65
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place was excellent,This hotel is located close to cafes, restaurants, bars and souvenir shops. Walking distance to the perfume river. the staff were very friendly and helpful. small rooms but fantastic service. Mss Ngan looked after us very well. she told us where to go and helped us plan our trip in Hue. Really really good value!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a good value for money hotel in an excellent location in Hue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wright L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I came here after bus from hoi an to hue. Hotel with excellent facilities in a convenient location for tourists in Central Hue. Rooms are clean and well supplied. Hotel staff are attentive and always willing to assist no matter what. arranged transport at competitive rates, advised on tours and at times acted as a guide. Service difficult to beat even by more expensive hotels. Will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompson k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Super staff, clean and very nice rooms with great location! The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic! They fulfilled my wishes and were honestly interested in their guests. My room was clean and everything worked. And the location was great, you could walk everywhere.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for your stay in Hue -- it is a truly wonderful hotel and you could not ask for any more for in terms of level of service, quality of rooms, and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loyo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The location of this hotel is good. Luckily we had a room with a large single bed and a double bed - the springs on the double bed had seen better days.

Breakfast was adequate. There was hot water. USD to VND rate quite high as mentioned in previous posts. Their leaflet is hilarious, so be sure to pick that up, even if you don't stay! We weren't sure where the photos were taken or why it is called Sports Hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for my multi days trip and business. The greatest thing of this hotel is location, very close to the attraction like restaurant, coffee shop and market... and... that's all! Room is clean and basic, breakfast is not variety choices with bread with egg, jam, butter and some kind of fruit, coffee. Staff in general are friendly and helpful but we have to wait along time to order dinner to the room when my collage got sick.
Young couple (they are husband and wife) have invited me coffee and drink beer at the last night before we leave, they are very kind and always smile, thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamKhanhTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here with some friends for a couple of nights on a motorbike tour. Rooms were reasonable price, clean and well located. Only issue is the bad feeling left by the rate they use to convert their quoted to USD price to pay in dong. Do not let them charge you more then 21,000 to the USD!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Lam Bao Long Hotel
#78 of 120 in Hue
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Thuong
Hue Thuong
#59 of 120 in Hue
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#55 of 120 in Hue
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#42 of 120 in Hue
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#40 of 120 in Hue
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Sports 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Property: Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Address: 15 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hue Sports 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports hotel is always a reliable address for you when you come and stay in ancient Hue city. Sports hotel's staff is professional, friendly and helpful ready, willing and able to assit you any time. *Each of 29 rooms features: Elevator, Air conditioner (heat & cold), Private bath (tub & shower)with hot water, Minibar, Window- balcony, IDD Telephone, Internet , Cable TV(CNN, ESPN,Starmovie, HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hue Sports 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing