We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a remodel”
Review of Green Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Hotel Hue
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a remodel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad. Breakfast buffet is very large and pretty good. They have a large pool centered in the hotel. Location is a little far from some attractions in Hue, but is a close five minute walk from the river if being dropped off by a dragonboat. The rooms were large and clean, but the whole hotel itself needs a remodel. Overall nothing to really complain about, but did not impress me enough to want to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    71
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
65
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We have spent a night in this hotel while on a coach tour. The hotel is big, resort type with an army of green clad staff, that takes care of the guests, gives directions, etc. Our room was very nice and comfortable with all the bathroom amenities included. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of Asian and Western dishes.The location is also good and you can get anywhere fairly quickly. We enjoyed our stay here and didn't have any complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Our experience of the Green Hotel started well when, after a 13-hour train journey, we were greeted with jasmine tea and an efficient check-in. The hotel is in a good location less than a 5-minute walk from Hué train station and 15 to the Citadel. The porter who showed us to our room spoke very good English and pointed out the way to the pool, spa and hotel supermarket before guiding us through the room facilities. Staff have wonderful lime-green uniforms - even the security guards and we received good service from many individuals.

We stayed 3 nights in a 4th floor room with a view of the swimming pool. It was fairly quiet at night as the entertainment and Karaoke bars shut up shop for the night before 9pm (or when everyone was too drunk to pick up the mike!). The building is huge in the resort style and wouldn't look out of place in the Canary Islands. Rooms are furnished to a high standard and a subtle green theme pervades throughout (just the colour though - we didn't spot any energy-saving light bulbs...). Room service, which we tried once, wasn't badly priced for a 4-star hotel but about the same price as eating in a decent downtown restaurant. The hotel bans you from washing your own clothes as it offers a "reasonably priced" laundry service... a quick check of the price list revealed they'd never bought clothes in Primark... or Vietnam... their own supermarket downstairs offers clothing for sale cheaper than their laundry charges to wash yours...

The cold water swimming pool was well-maintained and great fun with plenty of sun-loungers in both sun and welcome shade. Breakfast was a huge buffet with many Asian and western choices and good quality fresh bread, cakes and seasonal fruit.

The problem I have is that there seems to be some hotel policy of distrusting guests. At check-in we were told we could collect our passports after half an hour, the following morning or on checking out. When we returned the next day to collect them a small conference convened behind the reception desk and it was decided we could have them back only when we checked out. This seemed to have something to do with us having booked through the hotel's website so not paid in advance (but given credit card details as security) as we assumed the guests from cruise ships and coach parties maybe had. We were booked to leave Hué on an early morning train so asked to pay our bill the night before. This done, staff still wanted to hang on to our passports. Apparently they were afraid we might not give our electronic key-card back. I promised we would and took the passports before any further discussion could be had. On leaving the next morning, taking care to give back our key-card, we were asked to wait in reception so staff could check we hadn't accidentally left some of our belongings in the room (whilst frantically radioing the word "minibar" into a walkie-talkie). We just said "no" and left. The whole silly nonsense felt a bit awkward and isn't behaviour we've experienced at other hotels in Vietnam or anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter as they don't get much street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClairkeithTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legazpi, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I considered myself very fortunate to be booked in such an elegant, almost majestic hotel that was Green Hotel in Hue City, Vietnam. With the unique structure and design, you wouldn't think it was very near the commercial district. You can practically walk to the market.
The huge and luxurious lobby decorated with finely crafted bamboo materials would make you think you entered a palace but makes you feel at home with the very courteous and accommodating staff.
The rooms are spotless and spacious with very comfy beds.
And the with the wide variety of restaurants to choose from, you wouldn't go wrong with Green Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R2doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

A nice hotel with a pool but still close enough to parts of Hue that you can walk to. Staff are very friendly and there is a good selection to pick from at breakfast, mini supermarket just below the hotel itself so if you need snacks or water its on hand(good prices and souvenirs cheap without having to barter over the price),The room was clean and had a nice view however i feel it could do with having a mini make over to bring it up to date but without losing its charm and character(lots of bamboo). Service at bar was very good and the hotel porters were always on hand to help. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it as it close to the river side and night market.

Room Tip: higher floor as some rooms would get a view of the local area and lights etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebeingevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We are here as guest we had a special deal and payed only 35 $ per night which you can get if you speak to the manager of the hotel. Good hotel nothing to say about it, and includes free wifi Internet

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vrslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
300 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night only,but disappointed. Faded rooms, breakfast and dinner very disappointing. Breakfast room icy cold. View from room only some roof tops. Location not very convenient,you need taxi or cyclo to get to neighborhood with restaurants (though you can walk,about 20 minutes ) to the Citadel and Forbidden City ). Doubt we would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Mondial Hotel Hue
Mondial Hotel Hue
#38 of 120 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.3 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
1.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#17 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel Hue

Property: Green Hotel Hue
Address: 02 le Loi, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Hotel Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expertly built in four separate 5-storey buildings, the 199 spacious rooms & Suites are fully furnished and equipped with facilities and amenities that conform to international standards. The superbly designed landscape and outdoor swimming-pool is constructed in the middle of these buildings that provide fastinating view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing