We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price, staff could be more helpful”
Review of Nice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nice Hotel
Ranked #64 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Okay for the price, staff could be more helpful”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed here with friends for some nights. We had one twin bed room on second and one single bed room on 8th floor. Both rooms were of adequate size, clean and comfortable. Cost was about 20USD for twin and 28USD for large single room on 8th floor. We asked for shower curtain and bed sheets, both supplied immediately.
Both rooms were newly modeled and on the better hotels side in this price range.
Cleaning staff did their job with precision, we were satisfied.
They also run motorbike and taxi business, as almost every hotel does, both was of good quality.
One thing i complain about is relaxed staff on the reception. Billing procedure took us around 20 minutes even if it was quite clear we were about to checkout at the time when the taxi arrived. Strong calculations, really, multiplying ally the numbers, then asking what you had extras because they forgot to write it down. Could be prepared better.
Also in terms of travel tips not really helpful.

Room Tip: Check the room before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    82
    25
    11
    16
See reviews for
15
68
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The room was really big and clean. The bath was a bit dirty but we asked to be cleaned and then it was shiny. The last at the reception was really nice and friendly.
The downside is that for US 25 a night it should include breakfast as you can usually find in other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeod Ganj, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A 'nice' place to lay your head. Great location, clean and quiet. Staff are very helpful with bookings. Great value for families. Lady right outside, at the end of the ally does great washing and helps to support her family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montauban, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Receptionist very rude and useless. We asked for some help about the city and the guy just gave us a map and look away. We wanted to call an agency in Saigon and he said you have to pay!!! Unbelievable!The room wasn't clean when we arrived anyway this a hotel is just a joke!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh-Anais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We went to this hotel after seeing some good reviews here. The rooms are nice and also the location, but there were 2 big problems: the fitst one was that the shower water doesent come down and making a big pool instead of a shower, but I guess it ia typical for asia. The second one was the big problem: construction construction construction!!! There is a huge building being constructed since 8 in the morning, and I'm talking about full power air hammering.. this is not so much the responsibility of the hotel, but they added to the construction nightmare by deciding to fix the walls of the room next to us starting 8 in the morning.. even after I asked them to start it at 10 am they didn't listen.. so anyway, its a nice hotel, only if you like to wake up every day in your vacation at 8 am.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SoniaLiory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Overall a very enjoyable stay. It's Tucked away down an alley in a great location. rooms are big and clean with great wifi. Couldn't ask for a lot more for $15/night. staff were helpful with booking tours and even called bus company when it was running late.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexremus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We arrived in Nha Trang at 05.30 am after a 16h bus drive, so we took the first hotel we found. The man offered us a room for 2 at the price 10 dollars, but as we got to the Hotel he raised it to 12 dollars saying it was the only available room and more expensive than the room he had had in mind at first. We soon learned this wasn't true as others where checking in maybe 10 minutes after us.
The sheets and towels seemed not to have been changed since the previous guests and our bathroom was invaded by ants.
The staff wasn't very service minded and when we asked about the typhoon heading from the Phillipines towards Vietnam they didn't seem to understand or care about our worries. We were told we could use their computer or phone (to check it out for ourselfs) for a fee (2dollars/minute for the phone I think).
We won't be staying here again and wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#52 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#65 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#44 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#94 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#130 of 198 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Hotel

Property: Nice Hotel
Address: 6D Quan Tran-Hung Vuong, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing