We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote, relaxing and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Remote, relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

I have read some of the previous reviews on here and I can only say I found the staff here to be professional, friendly and caring . The English barrier is not a problem, all it takes Is some patience ( on both sides and a sense of humour- which the staff have!) I hope- as the drinks are over priced that the staff get paid highly as they deserve & that they get a share of the profits- which they also deserve!

The surroundings are gorgeous , a long stretch of white sand and an ocean to die for.

The pool is clean and often very quite . The food is hit and miss but mainly hit & included in the price.

There is so much more the hotel management can do with this place.... Lovely as it is but there needs to be more mix of nationalities- very geared to Russian clients!

Overall the scenery and staff made it for me. Thank you x

Tip - if you turn right out of the hotel an walk for 5 minutes there is a very cheap shop selling beers, wines and spirits at a third of the price of white sands!!

I'd go back! X

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicky5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    63
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
68
45
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at White Sand and loved it. The beach is paradice and we had our own bungalow from which you could hear the waves. The resort is in quite a secluded area around 1hr cab ride from Nha Trang, (although the resort offers a shuttle service on some days for free so ask about this option to save some money). We found the bungalow to be clean and comfortable, the food was delicious (3 meals daily included in the price) and the staff very friendly. The pool and spa looked excellent with beach towels provided from the pool attendant. This is a great place to visit for a few days of peace, relaxation but it is just a beach resort so probably not for you if you want bars, clubs or things to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlotte206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Not having booked anywhere we decided to ask for room rates and after being shown the costs, decided to try somewhere else.

When leaving we were offered over 60% off including breakfast and dinner so decided to give it a go after viewing the room. The location is great but found communicating with staff incredibly difficult as they are unable to speak English. Living in Vietnam, I would somewhat expect any 4 or 5 star hotel to have any front of house staff with mediocre English skills.

The food was terrible. Nothing more to say.

Reading other reviews now would suggest that this is not a place to stay if food and service is important to you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timbo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed in White Sand Doclet resort year ago with our 1 year old son. the territory is big and green. houses are nice and clean. the beach and ocean was awesome!!!very very beautiful! the water in the ocean was warm and clean. no people on the beach! empty clean beach with white sand! ocean is not deep there, good for kids. but may be not very comfortable for adults. nice swimming pool. breakfasts not the best part..but menu is rather big, prices reasonable. and food is delicious!!! not much to do around hotel. good for honeymoon or family holidays.
The owners of the hotel are very nice people. I want to thank them for our best family holidays and for the religious ceremony which they invited us to participate in. it was really unforgettable.( we sent hundreds of flowers with candles to the ocean from the boat with best wishes)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EugeniyaMarsvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Big and nice hotel, and unlike most of the Nha-Trang hotels has its own beach.
Very peaceful and quiet, an ideal place for couples and families with children.
However, the location is very rural and poor. Takes about 1.5 hours to get to Nha-Trang citycenter.
One thing that disappointed me is that almost no one among hotel staff spoke English. That was extremely hard to explain my point even to receptionist, so it took me tons of patience.
Unfortunately, poor level of English is a common problem in Vietnam, no matter where you staying.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dariams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I would advise all travelers to refrain from staying in this hotel. It is overpriced and the staff especially the manager is rude and accommodating. Food is terrible and I had the runs after dinner from the overpriced restaurant. I had booked the jet ski and spa treatment for me and my girlfriend and asked for a late checkout at 1 pm which is 1 hr over the standard time. I was told I had to pay 30 % more for that so I asked to see the manager which I was told was not around. I was summoned to the reception the next day but the manager despite me telling him to come to my room or talk over the phone but he refused so I duly complied and was told in a very rude tone that no extension is possible despite the hotel being empty. I argued that it is only for an hour but was scolded for being a cheapskate for not paying the extra 30 percent. It was a terrible experience and I duly left at 11 am to avoid any charges or unpleasantness. I get better treatment from a 3 star hotel. The pool is dirty and the hotel is just not well maintained but the manager rudeness takes the cake. Please do yourself a favor and do not book this hotel. I would not stay in this hotel again even if it was free!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hggddhxvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

If you want to escape from the people, all that hustle and bustle - it's the place for you! Very nice beach, pool, free WiFi, friendly staff, Spa with a lot of treatments, restaurant a la carte - here you can find everything to be with yourself. Small crabs run up from under the feet :-). Local fruits you can buy in the nearest village - 5 minutes walk. Nha Trang is really far and the taxi is really $50-$60 one way and you want to visit Nha Trang it's better to return there 2-3 days before departure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena_Yaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nha Trang
9.1 mi away
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
#2 of 2 in Ninh Phuoc
125 reviews
25.5 mi away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#31 of 209 in Nha Trang
376 reviews
12.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 209 in Nha Trang
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
La Paloma Hotel
La Paloma Hotel
#52 of 209 in Nha Trang
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
GM Doc Let Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa

Property: White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
Address: Dong Cat, Ward Ninh Hai | Town Ninh Hoa, Province Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 570000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#35 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Doclet Resort And Spa
White Sand Doclet Hotel Nha Trang
White Sands Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing