We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel , close to beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angella Hotel
Ranked #75 of 194 Hotels in Nha Trang
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great hotel , close to beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pros : Fantastic and clean hotel that is close to the beach with most amenities for its affordable price. We only planned to stay for 2 nights but we had so much fun we decided to extend our stay another 2 nights. Front office are lovely and helpful, they initially told us they were booked out but managed to let us stay in the same room on level 5 for the remainder of the trip. Towels were always clean, left my iPad and watch out and it was still there when I got back. Very close to Main road, we'd go to the bars at night and able to walk back to hotel at 1am with no problems

Cons : hotel breakfast is ok... quite repetitive. I went to breakfast later than usual one morning and the limes left next to the noodle bar for so long, we're covered in fruit flies but staff were quick to dispose. You are better off venturing out to one of those small restaurants on the street to experience food from that region. Delicious! No hair dryer, luckily we bought our own. Massage is terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 980wonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
22
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
1,083 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Although we had a large room with many amenities, for example a safe, tea kettle, and WiFi, this stay was punctuated by several downsides. The noise from the many weddings was problematic and after the weddings were over, the chairs were moved back across the floor, making scraping sounds into the night. The hot water for showers was only tepid no matter when you showered. The available electrical outlets were insufficient in number to provide for charging batteries of several electronic devices. The breakfasts, though varied, were deteriorating by eight am, the bread dried from cutting hours earlier and the hot foods soggy, if they were ever any better at 6:30 am we do not know.

Room Tip: Stay far down the hall from the elevators because the noise from the weddings comes down from the 8t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
551 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel has the barest essentials in the room. No Kleenex, no robes, no hair dryers and a moldy bathroom. On the plus side, the breakfasts were pretty good, and it was pleasant to be able to sit outside in the morning. Also, the prices for having laundry done were the lowest I found at a hotel in Vietnam.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We are very disappointed with the service that we received here at the hotel. The front desk was not very helpful at all we ask about the surrounding area. My mom wanted to go to mass on Saturday night and they gave us the wrong time of the service. We got there 30 min late. They also only give each room one key card, and we have 3 people stay in 1 room...:(.

The size of each room is ok, not too size. The bed is horrible. ( luckily the massage in Vietnam are cheap:). This hotel is not on the each, though it is only about 10 min walk to the beach.

When we drive around, there are so many other hotels, I would not recommend anyone of staying here..

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious room. Bed was a bit dodgy as it was two super single bed turn into one big bed. Buffet breakfast was wonderful. Location was great as it was close to the beach and main road. It was within walking distance to the night market.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, New York
Level Contributor
280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were traveling with overseas adventure travel which tends to use mediocre hotels in good locations and this place met their norm for nothing special. We had an issue with my wife's sunglasses being stolen in their spa and they were not very helpful or concerned.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazzillp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel was a bit off the beaten path in that it wasn't on the beach, though a short walk would get you there. The rooms were quite nice. An adjoining facility caters to a lot of weddings so be prepared for evening noise that generally ceases around 9PM or 10PM (I didn't find it a big problem).

The roof top breakfast area was nice. Wifi worked well in the rooms.

A casual stroll down the beach road would get you to the area where many night spots and restaurants were located (there weren't many right by the hotel).

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that doesn't face the party facility or at least a good distance away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExciteableBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Vien Dong Hotel
Vien Dong Hotel
#64 of 194 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nha Trang Lodge
Nha Trang Lodge
#91 of 194 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Nha Trang
Central Hotel Nha Trang
#176 of 194 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Hotel Nhatrang
Green Hotel Nhatrang
#53 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Light Hotel
Happy Light Hotel
#151 of 194 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Nha Trang Hotel
Havana Nha Trang Hotel
#14 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angella Hotel

Property: Angella Hotel
Address: 03 Tran Hung Dao, Nha Trang 8458, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angella Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing