We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea View & Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angella Hotel
Ranked #82 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
BC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sea View & Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

We arrived in Nha Trang and at the Angella Hotel at 6 am after a gruelling 12 hour 'sleeping bus' trip and all was not well in my world! The staff at the Angella had us having breakfast from a huge buffet in one of the beautiful dining rooms within a few minutes of arriving and in our very spacious, clean, bright room by 8 am - at no extra charge. A big window gave us a view of the ocean and lots of sunshine and a big bathroom with a nice deep tub soothed tired bones! Breakfasts were huge buffets of Asian and Western choices with a chef on hand to make eggs as ordered. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
22
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

Nice, clean and recently renovated. The spa service (manucure and pedicure) was nice and fast. Our room was very comfortable, we also had a acomplimentary bottle of red Dalat wine, not bad at all.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uphnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Angella Hotel and we loved it. As mentioned before in another review, the staff is absolutely wonderful: they are very friendly, totally honest, and helped us make several arrangements. Also, a couple of the staff speak English very well and everyone tries.

We reserved a deluxe Ocean view room and it was just as advertised. The room was spacious, very clean, the AC worked well, and the bed was big and comfortable. Also, we got new fresh fruit every day -- a very nice touch for a modestly priced hotel. The rooms also have a safe which is great.

The only small complaint we had was that, although the included breakfast was certainly OK, it was not anything particularly great. But, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Lovely room and free fast wireless Internet
  • Disliked — breakfast was so-so
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dii_jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

This hotel is pretty new and the rooms are spotless clean. Internet is really fast which can be hard to find sometimes. The Hotel staff are some of the nicest people we have met throughout Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnem. Didnt try to sell anything but were eager to arrange anything we wanted and did it with an awesome big smile. One of the best places I have stayed in for a long time. Also, everyone we have spoken to in the hotel has agreed. Sometimes people only write a review to complain about stuff so remember. If we were all forced to write a review this hotel would have a big support!

  • Liked — The Staff are Great
  • Disliked — Swimming Pool not ready yet October 08
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Barryw1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Vien Dong Hotel
Vien Dong Hotel
#67 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nha Trang Lodge
Nha Trang Lodge
#84 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Hotel Nhatrang
Green Hotel Nhatrang
#52 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Nha Trang
Central Hotel Nha Trang
#176 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Nha Trang Hotel
Luxury Nha Trang Hotel
#96 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Light Hotel
Happy Light Hotel
#151 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angella Hotel

Property: Angella Hotel
Address: 03 Tran Hung Dao, Nha Trang 8458, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Angella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angella Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing