We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Job done ”

Backpackers House Nha Trang
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Backpackers House Nha Trang
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Clean dorm room and hostel. Well air conditioned and acceptable wash and WC area. Friendly staff with lots of advice on what to do and where to go. Huge almost double size bunk beds comfortable with safe lock boxes beneath. Right on the backpacker strip. Recommended

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The roomcleaners STEAL your belongings. 2 phones got stolen while we were sleeping in the room by the cleaners! Ridiculous, never seen anything like this in entire Asia! Do not go there! Please do yourself a favor and get yourself a better place. On top of that, motorbikedrivers are watching backpackers who move in the hostel to try and mug you at night when you're drunk (confirmed by in this case nice locals). Conclusion: Go somewhere else!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

brilliant hostel, great location 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very helpful telling us everything we needed to know and more.The breakfast was great for the price. I would defiantly recommend staying here if your on a budget!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

4 of us stayed here 3 nights in a 4 person "family room."

There was 1 functioning outlet in the room, high on the wall with nothing under it to hold what you are charging. There were zero hooks in the bedroom/bathroom to hang things on (towels, bathing suits, clothes).

The included breakfast was alright, but nothing to rave about. Other hostels in Vietnam had provided us with free water, there was no free water here.

The beds are very hard.

Room Tip: The family room has an attached tea room where staff comes in the morning, and their voices definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The location of this hostel is good, only a two minute walk from the bars in the area. Mostly it is clean although there are way two many people sharing a bathroom and a toilet and the mixed 6 bed dorm that we stayed in was very cramped and reminded us a little of a prison cell.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Located in a great spot in Nha Trang, on the main backpackers street so within walking distance to all bars and restaurants.
It was also a 5 min walk to the beach which was great. The bathroom was a bit strange, with the shower being in the same space as the toliet, meaning once a shower was had, the whole bathroom was drenched, making using the toliet afterwards difficult. But for US$7 a night it was good value, and staff were quite helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_92aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Backpacker's House was OK. We stayed in a ten-bed dorm. The rooms were clean and the beds were actually the most comfortable we'd slept in so far. Our dorm had no functioning light and we had no control over the air con which chilled the room far too much. Our hot water didn't work either but we could use another dorms shower which had hot water. Another gripe was the one power outlet for the whole room, everyone had to share.The social aspect is good as there is a popular bar attached to the property although it disallows the light-sleeper to have a good night's rest. The let downs were the staff who were resentful and unhelpful and the failure to maintain the facilities such as the lights, hot water, locks on doors etc. Overall I wouldn't stay here again, but it was reasonable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jake_ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#34 of 214 in Nha Trang
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpack Hostel
Backpack Hostel
#6 of 210 in Nha Trang
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
iHome Nha Trang
iHome Nha Trang
#3 of 311 in Nha Trang
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mojzo Dorm
Mojzo Dorm
#1 of 210 in Nha Trang
314 reviews
183.7 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,339 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#20 of 214 in Nha Trang
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers House Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers House Nha Trang

Address: 54G Nguyen Thien Thuat Str | Tan Lap Ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Nha Trang
Price Range: £3 - £5 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpackers House Nha Trang 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backpacker's Nha Trang is located 400 metres from Nha Trang Beach and is in the heart local nightlife. Bicycle rentals, Motor bikes and all your tour needs are offered along with WIFI throughout. We have a bar and a BBQ going seven days a week so its a great place to start your night! Fitted with bunk beds, each dormitory room offers air conditioning and private bathroom! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Backpackers House Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backpackers House Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing