We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, highly recommend for a romantic getaway with your partner!”
Review of Novotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Nha Trang
Ranked #10 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I knew I made a good choice of hotel as soon as I stepped in the lobby. I was amazed when I entered my room. The room is on the 17th floor with balcony facing the beach, and the East so I got fabulous view at sunrise. Ideal hotel for couples who want to spend lots of time in your room! My partner and I could enjoy each other in the room while the beach and mountains in the background! The bathroom would also be a nice surprise and fun for a couple if you figure out the best way to make use of it ! :-) I would definitely come back to Novotel when I go back to Nha Trang. Oh, breakfast needs to improve though, especially Asian food!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAMU_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Nha Trang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

We were supposed to stay in Nha Trang only two nights but ended up staying a little longer because of the typhoon Ketsana. So glad we ended up here. We booked though Novotel site and we tried to extend our stay the front staff even said try to book through the web again to get the same deal because they couldn't match it but tried all they could. Rooms are great. Side rooms are just great with great views. Bathrooms are great. Nha trang is divine. Pedicure in the hotel wasn't great but who cares!! Go to Laterns and book a cooking class! Bed is super comfortable, shower is lovely

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubylouPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed at the Novotel Nha Trang this weekend and it was such a lovely stay I have to write to share it. From the welcoming, friendly and English-speaking staff, the complimentary neck/back or foot massage, the room that was so clean that it felt as if I was the first one staying there, to the amazing views of the beach (cleverly so even from the side balconies), I was constantly surprised at the high standard.
At rack rate it's quite expensive (you can get perfectly adequate rooms in Nha Trang for under $10), but it's absolutely worth it if booking at a discount ( I booked with Agoda).
I will definitely stay here again, but I would skip the breakfast, which is OK, but not worth $11.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoeBeDo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

right across the street from the beach, nice clean place, good price. the only drawback is the food in the hotel is terrible. the breakfast buffet is weak and i had to send back something i got for lunch from the kitchen.

but overall a great place, just plan to eat all your meals down the street. you are 1 block away from the backpacker area and right next to all the places you want to go at night (sailing club, crazy kims, etc)

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank thefoodiemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My Husband & I were not dissapointed as soon as we entered this contempory hotel.The Novotel staff were very welcoming with a good understanding of english. We stayed in the superior sea view room which had large floor to ceiling windows allowing us to really enjoy the fantastic sea view, very relaxing indeed and totally private. The balcony was also very generous in its proportion. My husband and i were both very happy with the comfort of the bed, we both slept well. The rooms have been very thought out and have a great feeling of space. The breakfast was very adequate and the location of this hotel was great. We would certainly recommend the Novotel for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This was our third stop in Vietnam and boy was I impressed. When we arrived at the Novotel we were greeted by lovely and very helpful staff. When I stepped foot into our room I fell in love. It was beautiful. Lots of room to move around in. The shower and bathroom were really something, you basically stepped down into the shower and it was very powerful.

To make this hotel even more spectacular there was a beautiful balcony with breathtaking views of the beach and Vinh Pearl.

The only thing I could fault this hotel on was that there were only 2 computers in the lobby, but even then they were mac computers, with the biggest screens I have seen and we didn't really seem to have any trouble getting on them when we needed to. The hotel is a little pricey but 100% worth the splurge.

All in all, I was VERY VERY happy staying at the Novotel, I will definitely come back and stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sAmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Hotel was lovely. Decent room size, and was very clean. It got small balcony with lovely view to the beach. Location was good too, just round the corner was rows of restaurants and dive shops. Tried the buffet dinner in the restaurant. It was all right.
Pool was small. but then again, just in front of the hotel was the Pacific Ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 211 in Nha Trang
964 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 211 in Nha Trang
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 211 in Nha Trang
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nha Trang

Address: 50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang 652076, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £64 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nha Trang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nha Trang is located in the heart of Nha Trang city, one of the 29 most beautiful bays in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Accor Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing