We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised, would definitely return to this hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Nha Trang
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised, would definitely return to this hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

I have never thought much of Novotel but picked it as it was rated #3 in Tripadvisor and we did not want to spend money on #1 and #2 rated hotels. I was 'wowed' when we entered our room even though it was the most basic room on offer in the hotel. It was large and had very clear glass doors which opened out onto a balcony overlooking both the sea and south side of the city. The bathroom was superb, loved the rain shower and design (you step downwards into the shower area which can also be used as a bath). Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices available. Staff are also very friendly and provide efficient service. Location is perfect - within walking distances to many restaurants of different price ranges and also close to many spa & beauty treatments. They have a private beach section just opposite the hotel - it is true what one of the previous guests commented, there's not many chairs available. We really enjoyed this accommodation in Nha Trang and would have no hesitations returning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumquattraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    503
    101
    12
    6
See reviews for
338
821
117
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Firstly the fact that the hotel staff let us check in at 9am when we arrived after a very early flight from Da Nang rather than 2pm was so appreciated - thank you so much. The room was stunning - the view was amazing, loved the bathroom it was a very luxurious place to stay.

I know there is a lot of traffic but after coming from Hanoi we had no trouble crossing the road. I even saw a local man help people across the road a number of times out of the goodness of his heart - no charge. He was lovely. It was so nice lying on the deck chairs. We used the gym which was great.

Only gripe - this was the only hotel that we stayed in in Vietnam that did not include breakfast. I think this is something they should change and include in the tariff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We have stayed in many hotels throughout Vietnam and SEA, and Novotel Nha Trang can easily make the top list. The hotel is big enough to you all the facilities of a 5star hotel, yet small enough to give you the nice touch of a boutique hotel. The staff speak good English and very professional, just like in those 5star business hotel in Singapore. What make them even better is that they are so genuine, from Mathiew the GM to Tuan (?)the bell boy (yes we have become friends with everyone here). I could go on and on about how good this hotel is but it's time for our third massage of the week.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julialolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Service on the beach is also great and there is always somebody who is watching after your stuff, so you can go have a walk on the beach or go swimming, without worrying about having your stuff stolen.best thing to do in Nha Trang book the country visit at the novotel it goes for around 4 hours and includes lunch and it was our favourite day in Vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britleisslei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

The Novotel is a nice 4 * hotel located near the beach with great views over the beach/sea.
It has a nice gym with sauna a swimming pool, clean nicely decorated rooms.
The only minus for me was the resot itself. To get to the beach you first have to cross a very busy road (millions of motorbikes) (This is true for all hotels on the beach) If you do make it alive you will find that the Novotel only has got a few sunbeds on the beach

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nieuwpoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

I cannot praise the Novotel highly enough. First of all, unlike Sheraton, it has a much better location. There are no other high buildings on the south side of the Novotel which is the side most rooms look. We lived on the 17th floor (Room 1701) and enjoyed stunning views on the city, sea and unbelievable sunsets over the mountains. This is why, by the way, i'd suggest to take standard rooms that look to the south rather than the superior rooms facing the sea front.

Rooms are indeed roomy. Not only are they large in terms of floor space but they also offer high ceilings! Everything looks brand new and shining clean. A triangular balcony was a pleasant bonus for drinking a glass and watching the sunset before heading out for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed in standard room for 4 nights. Room was big and with a great view of the beach. Staff was very helpful and breakfast buffet was execellent. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#13 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#10 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nha Trang

Property: Novotel Nha Trang
Address: 50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang 652076, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nha Trang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nha Trang is located in the heart of Nha Trang city, one of the 29 most beautiful bays in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Novotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Accor Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing