We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So bad, it would have been funny (if we weren't so tired!)” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nha Trang Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Ranked #126 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So bad, it would have been funny (if we weren't so tired!)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We chose this hotel, sight unseen, based on a guidebook entry. We reserved several nights by phone and arrived late in the evening. The room was tiny and shabby. Wi-fi was impossible to connect to. The bathroom had no hot water. But the major problem for me was how NOISY it was. Each floor seems to amplify any guest's voice up the stairwell. A large, happy group out in the hall (somewhere) around 4am made my decision to switch hotels in the morning really easy. With so many hotels around, and all of them with excellent views and walking distance to the beach and restaurants, there's no reason to put yourself through this. The best thing about it was that there was no hassle in checking out after only a single night of our 3 night reservation. We stayed a block away for the same price at a hotel with a pool on the roof!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DayTripNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    30
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
18
40
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here in the mid price room and it looked like a very low budget accomodation. Suitcases couldn´t even open next to the bed, that´s how small it was! Only a white TL light above the bed and a shower that sprayed all over the bathroom and that´s it. I seriously reccomend the Golden Summer Hotel, right across the street for 30 dollars and up. It´s looks and feels very luxurious.
It's not on Tripadvisor, so here's a little review:
We slept at the Golden Summer Hotel for 5 nights, and had both a 30 dollar room and a 40 dollar room (because the cheapest were full). It's clean and has really beautiful rooms with comfy big beds, a huge tv and gorgeous modern bathroom with dark marble like stones and a rain shower. Golden Summer could easily be double the price and if you compare that 30 dollar room to the 28 dollar room at Nha Trang Beach hotel, the difference is just unbelievable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at this well located hotel in Nha Trang for three nights @ $28 per night. The room was quite spacious, clean with a view to the beach. However, we had much nicer rooms and service for less money at other Vietnam destinations. In addition we were woken up every single morning at 6.30am with guests and/or staff talking loudly to each other in the hallway. There was one lift in the building which was painfully slow and the breakfast which was average was served in a dull room with no air-conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

- The linens had holes in them
- There was very loud construction that started early in the morning. There was no recognition of this or apology from the hotel. Given I was woken up at 7am I shouldn't have had to pay full price.
- They ran out of baguettes at breakfast, and refused to substitute something else for the baguette (breakfast is included).
- On the plus side they let us check in early (around 7 or 8 am right after our sleeper bus got in)
- Rooms are very basic. Had a MUCH nicer room in Hoi An for less money the night before.
- Only one elevator for the entire hotel (the elevator is quite slow)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YLevitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
170 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

This place is right in the middle of the "backpacker/tourist" area in Nha Trang so you will have no trouble booking trips or finding somewhere to eat as there are lots of options all around it.
The beach is about 3 minutes walk away but you cant really see it from the hotel rooms as other taller buildings have blocked the view in most rooms but if you go up to the restaurant on the top floor there are good views of all of Nha Trang.
The breakfast which is included in the room rate is basic but edible with the common choices revolving around eggs and French bread.
The rooms have hot and cold water in the shower and the standard of facilities and decor are quite good.
However the only warning I have with this place is that Nha Trang does not have power every day so any of the hotels which are not top shelf like this one do not have generation services capable of covering all the power needs of the hotel so during the day and into the evening the air conditioning will not work making the heat in the rooms unbearable on most days.
If you plan to go out all day it is not a problem but if you want to stay in and watch TV or something I would pay more and go to The Novotel or another top shelf option which have complete power generation to cover all services in the hotel because otherwise it could be a bit miserable in this hotel all day without air conditioning.
Otherwise though it is good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Although we'd booked for four days we left after one night. There were ants in the bedroom, the plug hole was clogged with hair and sheets looked liked they'd seen better days.

On the plus side the rooms are spacious enough, the location is amazing and the price is very good too. If you're on a budget and you want sea views at low cost then you'd be fine here (as long as you have your own sheets/sleeping bag) but there are just certain things I cannot abide and hygiene issues are my biggest concern. This hotel fell well short of my tolerence levels.

Unfortunately we found most budget hotels in the area to be in need of a decent clean and perhaps a new set of sheets and bed linen. You get what you pay for in Nha Trang - it's an incredible place but don't skimp on accomodation if you want to truly relax.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Brooklyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

I stayed 1 night and moved the next morning because I am fed up with that sickly sweet smell from poisonous air-conditioners and mould. The smell seems to permeate everything and makes the sinuses ache.

The room had a window the size of a shoe box. The sheets were clean but the bed cover hadn't been washed between guests. The breakfast was edible.

Not good value for $16 for a single room. I looked at a $20 and a $25 pound room and they smelled even worse. I think this hotel is ripe for a refurb as it's seen better days.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firexhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#153 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
#93 of 190 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sophia Hotel
Sophia Hotel
#104 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#60 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
The World Hotel
The World Hotel
#125 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
Victorian Nha Trang Hotel
#106 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nha Trang Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nha Trang Beach Hotel

Property: Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Address: 4 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nha Trang Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nha Trang Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing