We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, perfect location, clean & friendly”
Review of Khanh Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Khanh Duy Hotel
Ranked #95 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, perfect location, clean & friendly”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Couldn't be more happy to stay here. Arrived off the night training earlier than expected and the really helpful guy on reception found us a double room straight away at 5am. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were always helpfully with laundry/scooter hire/advice etc. If you book a room for $10/dollars a night you shouldn't expect the Ritz but this place is more than good value.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
10
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel in itself is standard enough. Moderately clean, air-con, average breakfast. Because we were so high up, it was actually the first hotel in Vietnam that I feel asleep without hearing horns, which was nice. But the staff needs to learn a bit of customer care. Basically, then cost us a day out of our trip by giving us the wrong information about the bus to our next destination. When we checked out, the woman at reception then screamed at us and was extremely rude and spiteful. We still had to stay in Nha trang for one more night due to their misinformation, but there was no way in hell we'd give them any more money, and moved hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13inky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Excellent location , two blocks from beach . A bit of a walk to " back packer area which has more choice of restaurants and cafes . There is a very handy cafe almost opposite Khanh Duy Hotel called Banana Split , which serves " western " and Vietnamese food serving of course the best coffee in the world - Vietnamese coffee.
Our spotlessly clean room was on the sixth floor at the back of the hotel , so therefore quiet - this is necessary throughout Vietnam as a respite from the noise out on the streets. We would recommend asking for a room on the 5th floor or above so that you can see over the rooftops to the hills beyond.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke easily understood English, thank goodness for us !
The tariff of $US17 per night which did not include breakfast was excellent value.
We highly recommend this hotel to those requiring a clean ,quiet room in a more " local " area .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

This is a gloomy hotel. When we arrived late in the evening, the young man on reception was courteous and helpful, despite the fact that we were allocated a room which was not what we had requested and of an inferior standard. However, in the morning when we checked out and informed that we were not going to stay an argument about money ensued and the woman on reception was incredibly rude to us, We accept that it was a mistake coming to this hotel in the first place but had been recommended by a woman in Hanoi. Rather than prolonging the unpleasantness in the public foyer we agreed to pay for three of the four nights we had originally booked and paid $100 in cash, having spent the night in a tiny room which was only approximately $13 a night, with no hot water and constant noise from the hotel, the outside and the lift. Avoid this apology for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oscar77779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Views from dining rooms amazing, handy to city and to beach. Staff friendly and helpful especially having an English speaking receptionist good value. Tours arranged from the hotel.Highly recommended to European travellers. Staff went out of their way to ensure we were confortable and happy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGCripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

1. Rude counter staffs
2. Room aircon not working
3. Toilet window without curtain
(free full body show to the public)
4. Refuse to return our passports
5. Irresponsible & extreme lousy service

***Pls think twice before u book!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icecreambaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I had a bad encounter with them very recently. We had checked in the early afternoon around 2pm and then went out for a mud bath tour. When we came back in the evening after the tour, we were told that the hotel had given us the wrong rooms. This was due to a miscommunication between the local agency and the hotel. However, this was not clearly explained to us as our guide had limited English proficiency. Next, to my horror, another group of tourist had asked the reception for the keys to my friend's room and they were given! Our luggage was still in the room so how could they have given the keys to another group?! Then we found out that our luggages were moved to another room without our permission! I was angry at this point and decided with my friends to check out of this hotel. When we asked for our passport, they refused to give it to us! This was outrageous!! During this time, my friend contacted our tour agency. The local tour manager who had a better grasp of English and vietnam came and he helped to resolve the problem by moving us to another hotel. Never will I go back to khanh duy hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlonedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Van Nam Hotel
Van Nam Hotel
#171 of 204 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ken Hotel
Ken Hotel
#78 of 204 in Nha Trang
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#96 of 204 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang
Ocean Bay Hotel Nha Trang
#103 of 204 in Nha Trang
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#77 of 204 in Nha Trang
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 204 in Nha Trang
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khanh Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanh Duy Hotel

Property: Khanh Duy Hotel
Address: 28E Hoang Hoa Tham st., Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Khanh Duy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khanh Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing