We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four lanes of traffic isn't what I call idyllic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Four lanes of traffic isn't what I call idyllic”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We asked for an idyllic location, after a couple of weeks touring Vietnam, we wanted beach, sun and rest. What we got was beach, sun and construction with four lanes of traffic right outside the Sheraton. The traffic situation is to a degree where when we stayed The Sheraton employed someone from early morning to late evening to walk you across the road.

So the location, a complete disappointment, however....

The hotel was fabulous, the staff gracious, did their best to help us out and make our stay pleasant.

Overall the hotel isn't very quiet, with all the marble and glass, its quite a noisey place when busy. A note, when staying over vietnams holidays, its cultural to leave the room doors open and for people to run about in between the rooms which meant it rarely was quiet. In addition children were brought out into hallways to be disciplined.

It didn't help that although we were moved, we were put next to a fire exit so throughout the night noise could be heard whilst staff were utilising the fire exit to move things around.

The food was fantastic, and there was a lot to choose from. Breakfasts were like a banquet and generally of high standard.

The pool was amazing, and once I had my headphones on - I couldn't hear the construction and for a moment could believe that I had got what I had asked for.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaming_Free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    455
    135
    32
    24
See reviews for
398
757
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Hotel was on the main street of Tran Phu, just a bit far from the main area but walkable distance.

The room is clean and we had booked the Club Ocean View room which was worth it because you get access to the Club lounge where can access free internet, breakfast and afternoon tea.

Must try the massage at the hotel, it was very good and relaxing.

Negatives:
- Had to complain twice to get air con sorted because they had originally forgot to turn it on in the first place
- Don't get all the bathroom amenities but have to ask for it
- Buffet restuarant was not 5 stars service, there was no order for the seafood grilled area, 2-3 times our seafood was given to other people and the first time ever we had made a complaint to management

Overall, hotel is new, clean and reasonanly price for 5 stars hotel

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TVEurope2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

From the moment you step in the front door you are instantaneously made to feel like the most important guest in the hotel, but this isn't just a facáde, everything from concierge, room service, breakfast, the club lounge (awesome) open bar anytime of the day hor d'ouvres (in the evenings) ruined my appetite for dinner more than once on the 25th floor, gym, pool (not heated) we were there in the cold season and you really have to swim frantically to get used to the temp. I was skeptical to see so many positive reviews but I reckon they've earnt them all. Private beach is ok too, if it's not too windy.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeforeLifeGoesBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Everything was fabulous. It all started with arriving in Nha Trang at 7am from a night bus, which involved two continuously nattering women and a crying baby. We came to the Sheraton expecting to be told that check in was not until 3pm but that wasn't an issue. Not only were we able to check in at 7am but we were allowed access to the club lounge for breakfast. We also had f
conplimentry canapes and drinks, watching the masses swimming below at the beach and the sunset over Nha Trang. Our room was beautiful with fabulous ocean views, the pool was stunning and the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff
was overwhelming. We were disappointed that our stay was short. If we are ever this way again, we will definitely be here!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I enjoyed this new property, all is very trendy, clean, perfect. I am a SPG platinum member and I have been upgraded to a junior suite. The gym and spa areas are spectacular as well as the pool. I think that the SPG lounge has to be redesigned, it's noisy and cold. There's nice music but two tv are always humming in the background, disturbing.

Everybody here is quite nice and professional. Feast restaurant is high quality, including for breakfast. I will certainly come back/

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Massimix10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

In the last 6 months, I have stayed at the Four Seasons in Sydney, the Langham in Auckland, Sheraton Hong Kong and the Sheraton Nha Trang. The Sheraton Nha Trang outdid the others by far in regards to service, staff and accomodations. First of all, it's a a beautiful only-a-year-old hotel with an amazing infinity pool overlooking the Bay. As an SPG guest, I was upgraded to a suite which had a jacuzzi in a floor to ceiling windorw overlooking the beach and the sea. Amazing. This was especially nice since I traveled to Nha Trang to speak at a conference being held in the hotel and the journey was long and the jet-lag was strong.

The Spa services started off with a rose petal foot soak. Massage is very good but be prepared for the masseur to climb onto the table. Not a problem but unexpected. There is a dedicated staffer to help you cross the road (without getting hit by a moped) onto the private Sharaton beach area with lounge chairs and umbrellas. Room Director Nick Lee not only upgraded me to a wonderful suite, but also remembered my name and checked on my outgoing flights to ensure on time departure when I mentioned when I was leaving. The Conrads, Four Seasons, or Intercontinentals around the world can take a lesson. Mr. Lee is truly a high caliber hospitality professional. The staff at The Nha Trang Sheraton are all very welcoming and friendly.

My suggestions for improvement: Lighting and music on the rooftop bar. Turn down service.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Have you ever looked diligently at hotel pictures trying to decide whether or not it will really look like this when you arrive?!!? I have. Trust me, the first thing you will do is take several of the view from your room (every single one has a stunning ocean view) and especially the 6th floor infinity pool overlooking the bay---ABSOLUTELY amazing! Looks exactly like the picture I saved from the hotel website to my phone.

A few words about me to set the tone----I have been to 6 continents and stayed at every luxury brand there is (thanks expense account and loyalty point programs...)----so I have a good frame of reference to judge accommodations. This is in my top 3 BEST hotels ever. Brand new Sheraton with W Hotel like boutique decor except much more practical. Fitness center, spa locker rooms, and restroom fixtures are stunning (funny to say but it calibrates your view of a property) All rooms overlook the ocean and the staff is genuinely thrilled that you are enjoying your trip.
I am a Starwood Platinum and SPG members are well taken care of----the lounge is fabulous and worth the extra money if you are not getting in automatically.
Do at least one boat tour arranged from the front desk----embarrasingly inexpensive---bring lots of money for gratuity or you'll feel bad for not having done so (unlike in the US, I believe gratuity in places like this truly make a difference in the trajectory of people's lives).
The buffet restaurant "Feast" is perfect to experience authentic cuisine with no worry of stomach issues common to food experimentation in a 3rd world country (thanks street vendor in Cairo). We ate here every single night as there is enough variation to make you happy----did I mention how reasonable alcohol is---$3 USD for a mojito cheerfully brought to you by the pool (branded liquor)?!? Seriously?!
High level wine room with the top names you'll want should that be your thing.
In closing, I have never written a single review on this website, but was moved to voice my positive experience at this hotel. Like a cruise ship, how new a hotel is can make ALL the difference and this one is worth adjusting your trip for a few extra nights----it is just that good. I even saved a few SPG points as the revenue rate is so cheap anyway. There are a ton of new properties going up next to this hotel (Marriott, Hyatt, etc.) so come now before it explodes tourism wise.
Now, if only it were easier/cheaper/faster to get here from Scottsdale...

Room Tip: Pay extra for SPG lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwunderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#5 of 209 in Nha Trang
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#3 of 209 in Nha Trang
290 reviews
10.0 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 209 in Nha Trang
699 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 209 in Nha Trang
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Property: Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing