We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Nha Trang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Probably the best hotel in NhaTrang. Superb beach side location but rooms very comfortable and quiet. The staff could not be more accommodating and the breakfast is amazing.
Highly recommended. There is even a member of staff on hand to help you cross the very busy road to the beac - if you've ever been to Vietnam before you'll understand why this is such great help.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Odd numbered rooms have the better view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirv88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Hello “dirv88”,

Thanks for your great accolade and recommendations.

We do hope to see you back soon.


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,748)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable but they are standard Sheraton rooms no surprises
here. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Training good staff is something the Sheraton manages to do very well. The breakfast is also very good here with a fantastic choice on display.
There is a lovely bar on the 28th floor that has terrific views over Nha Trang. Unfortunately
It was very loud with strobe lighting and that awful techno music that Generation Y seems to like.
The cocktail bar downstairs was unimaginative so we didn't have a drink on any of the nights of our stay. The hotel pool which is on the 6th floor and would have been very pleasant if the music from the bar area had not been so loud. The beach is across a very busy road and not suitable for young children. Finally we had made a mistake with our booking and ended up paying for a nights accommodation that we didn't need. This was after giving the hotel forty eight hours notice.
I wonder if hotel management had been in our place if they would have been happy paying for a nights accommodation they didn't need. One other item that needs to be mentioned is the Internet.
I will never understand why two and three star hotels can offer free Internet and yet hotels like the Sheraton can not offer this service to their guests no matter what type of room they are occupying.
Greed I guess not service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear “1954Elizabeth”,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor

We appreciate your feedback in relation to the music in both Altitude and the pool, and we will address with the relevant department heads. Commencing 11th May we will have a new DJ on Saturdays to cater to the audience that is not a fan of techno music.

In relation to charging for internet this is Starwood policy however please note that we offer complimentary internet in our Club rooms and also in our public areas.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa again.

Stay Connected & Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for three nights. The pool is lovely. The games room was fun. The restaurant and food was amazing. The staff were all so very lovely. We were sad to leave. Great location too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelaney27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Hello “littlelaney27”

Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your positive comments on TripAdvisor and we are happy that both you and you son enjoyed the hotels and the facilities we offer.

We hope to see you both back here in the future.

Warm Regards.

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Yes as Chris commented ... everything perfect! Great gym, great pool, great buffet breakfast (we had breakfast included in our package), great rooms, great views (we opted for the ocean view room), great services from the team, great beach...

In particular, we ate several dinners in the Toastina's cafe downstairs which was great being outdoors, had a nice evening breeze late each day, food was superb with a great range of menu and we ate feeling right in the middle of Nha Trang across from the glorious beach. The team in Toastina's provided brilliant service!

The team in the lobby were also particularly helpful, especially the concierge, with arrangements to get around and see the sites of Nha Trang. The team were also concerned with our safety, in fact there was a fire evacuation drill during our stay and the team were extremely professional with this exercise. Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: Book the ocean view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear “Lisa A”
Greetings from all the team!!

It is always great to have such positive feedback and we have shared your comments with the Toastina team.

We also appreciate your feedback in relation to the fire evacuation drill, as a company we take our guests and associates safety very seriously hence why we conduct regular drills and get the authorities involved.

See you again soon

Sincerely,
The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

everything perfect!gym facilities 10/10 location straight opposite beach,large spacious room very modern great pillows n bedding.the pool looks amazing plenty of chairs good services,,only negitives not enough umbrellas over beach and no wi_fi in rooms have to go lobby but nice to get away from it anyway.breakfast plenty choose from very tasty except coffee.will be back for sure staff always friendly especially front des and bell boys

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbradryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear “chrisbradryan”,

Thank you for posting your review on our Trip Advisor page, we are happy to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and services.
In relation to the limited beach chairs, unfortunately this is a public beach and we are only provided a licence for a set number of umbrellas and chairs.

With regards to the WiFi in the rooms, you may like to consider staying in our Club rooms and Suites as we do provide complimentary WiFi in these room types. Alternatively you could use the complimentary WiFi or internet access at Link@Sheraton on Level 1 of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warm Regards.

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I ave just returned from a 3 week stay at the sheraton, and i must say that high rise hotels run on american lines are not basically to my taste,I prefer the more traditional european type of hotel, however having said that, i was shown to an extremely nice room on the 18th floor overlooking the beach, with every facility except there was little room for your clothes, it was kept to an immaculate standard by the cleaning staff, all the staff were charming and helpful. I would particualy like to praise the staff at the pool, and at the steam and spice restaurant who helped to make my stay a very pleasurable experience. I still cannot understand the concept of a club within the hotel, it would seem that some guests are more equal than others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor with a beach view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear “retired006”,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here.

Moreover, we would like to share with more information about Club Benefit.
Guests can pay an additional US$60 per day per room for up to 2 persons to upgrade to a Club room, which includes access to the Sheraton Club Lounge Access on 25th floor overlooking the view of Nha Trang bay, open from 6:30 am to 10:00 pm daily. Club Lounge benefits includes:

• Choice of breakfast either at Sheraton Club Lounge from 6:30 am to 10:00 am or buffet breakfast at Feast Restaurant from 6:30 am to 10:00 am
• Complimentary afternoon tea from 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm
• Complimentary evening canapés from 5:00 pm to 7:30 pm
• Complimentary refreshments throughout the day
• One (1) hour complimentary use of the Sheraton Club meeting room (subject to availability)
• Complimentary wireless and broadband connection at the Sheraton Club Lounge and in room.
• Light pressing of three (3) pieces of garment per stay upon arrival
• Extra bathroom amenities
• Express check-in and check-out at Sheraton Club Lounge

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I decided to bring the wife and kids away from the hustle and bustle of Saigon for a long weekend break and we decided on Nha Trang. The Sheraton was our hotel of choice given the positive reviews and the lovely pool. The pool really is as good as it looks on in the photos. The kids had an absolute blast every day in the pool and my wife and I enjoyed lounging by the pool and enjoying the fabulous view.

The food here is also very good. We spent 3 nights here and the breakfast each morning was slightly different. They of course had the usual eggs & pancakes made to order, but they also had a Vietnamese station with different noodles every morning and a Banh Mi (Vietnamese Sub Sandwich) section... All made to order. We also tried the food in the Chinese Restaurant and our favorite dish was actually the dessert called Lotus Seed Consommé. It's a sweet soup with boiled lotus seed and dried longan - better known as Cheng Tng in Singapore and Malaysia.

We also enjoyed a family spa day while we were here with the 2 kids (10 & 8) having treatments tailored to them. It was certainly an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank ChrisOSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear « ChrisOSP »,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor.

We have already shared your great comments with our team; you made our day more beautiful !

We are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed our Hotel facilities and hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

All the best

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 211 in Nha Trang
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 211 in Nha Trang
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 211 in Nha Trang
311 reviews
10.0 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#6 of 211 in Nha Trang
706 reviews
184.2 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 211 in Nha Trang
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#14 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £87 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing