We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not the best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #12 of 204 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not the best value”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a fantastic hotel overlooking the city and beach, room itself was of a high quality and the bathroom and amenities were first class.
Service was pretty bland and staff seem very uninterested in what was going around them - you physically had to call them to be served instead of standing at the desk like normal people.
However the tour service desk were very happy and helpful - however i believe this is a seperate entity to the hotel.
Pool desk was brilliant, however became crowded very quickly - they also ran out of towels 2 times.
Things can get expensive when ordering from the hotel due to the PLUS PLUS on everything so be aware.
Bar at the top of the hotel had a great view but missing a bit of life.
Highlight would have to be the breakfast - high quality, good staff, attentive and friendly. Good selection of international foods from vietnamese local, bagels to waffles n crepes.
Had a nice stay, i've given it a 4 instead of a 3 because i know my girlfriend loved the hotel from top to bottom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear “Samuel B”,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa and appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback which.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience of the unfriendly customer service which we have taken on board.

In relation to the towels we do apologise as we had a group take over 100 out of the hotel without returning them. We have ordered new towels and they will be arriving in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back and hopefully next time we will exceed your expectations and you will want to rate us 5.


Warm Wishes,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    449
    133
    30
    24
See reviews for
376
738
87
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great hotel for a short getaway. I stayed in a suite which was very luxurious with a fantastic view of the beach from the main room, bedroom and bathroom. The beach is a quick walk across a road and then you are treated to very comfy lounge chairs and umbrellas for shade. There are a few hawkers but they dont bother you if you say "no thanks". The ocean was a perfect temperature and I spent a lot of time in the water. The infinity pool is also really lovely and relaxing and has plenty of lounge chairs. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I had a fabulous hot stone massage at the hotel spa. It is one of the best I have ever had. The food is good and room service was delivered within 30 mins, which was pretty impressive as the hotel was fully booked. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquaBulela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear "AquaBulela",
Thank you very much to post a top ranking review on our page.
We are delighted to know that you had an great stay with us.
We will display your comment on our notice board hence our team will be aware of your recognition.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

During my travel in Vietnam I wanted to spend few days at the beach and see some smaller city than Hanoi or Saigon. I decided to visit Nha Trang because Sheraton hotel is located here - and that is sort of indication that there it's worth to visit this area. Hotel is located almost at the coast. It's also easy to walk to most of touristic areas as city is not really big. One of the main worries was how to take cab at Cam Ranh airport and not to get scammed based on so many tourist opinions I was reading on line. There was no reason to worry about it - when I exit baggage claim area first desk in a hall offered me shuttle or taxi transportation for 350.000 VND. I did accept it - and it worked all well. It's shame that hotel does not offer this option or does not mention it on website - as the only service offered by hotel is private car transportation that is about 4x more expensive. Arriving at the hotel was positive experience - staff right at the entrance was double checking with me what price I paid to taxi drive verifying not to get overcharged. Check in process was smooth - and what a surprise to see supervisor from Germany training staff. That was helpful in understanding our needs. One of the directors came also over to Welcome us. The room was small but comfortable enough to satisfy our needs. There were some few issues that could be fixed - broken lamp with lot of dust inside, first day some hairs in bath tube (which was not really nice) and during some days we did not get shower gel or conditioner - instead of it we got just more shampoo in the room. Four bottles of water every day in a room was a plus especially helping to keep our drinking régime in this hot weather. Air conditioner worked very good. During check in we got offered discounted rate for breakfast which was very convenient. Being vegetarian I had some better options for breakfast in hotel than anywhere else - and the price was very acceptable. The only inconvenienced during breakfast was cross contamination - using same tools to pick up meat - cheese and other non-meat products. Some guests really did not mind it - and for me as vegetarian this is really important. I also recommend to have lunch or dinner in feast restaurant. It's surprisingly not expensive - and the quality and hygiene standards are much higher than anywhere else in the city. You have wide selection of Italian, Vietnamese and Indian cuisine. I could see there was also diner buffet but nobody informed us about this option. To reach public beach you have to cross the road that is busy - but you will learn the way how to cross it between all those motorbikes and scooters. There was limited number of beach chairs and even less umbrellas (I counted just 11) reserved for Sheraton guests. If you did not go on the beach in the morning between 8-9am than it was less probably to get beach chair - or even less one under the umbrella. Keep on mind that locals are already swimming at the beach as of 5am... it's a good place not only to spend full day on the beach but there are some local attractions to visit - get a map in a hotel where they are marked. There are some pagodas and temples - nice to walk there and see it around. One of full day trips that I would recommend is Vinpearl Island. In the evening you can visit bar Altitude on the last floor and enjoy the view from the roof. There is happy hour promotion between 4-6pm - but even I was visiting Altitude at that time I was charged full price. Probably I did not understand how this promotion works... Also if you need to send any postcards please do not depend on hotel. It was not possible to get stamps there - and the only option was to ask for help one of the bell boys that are asking for 50.000 VND per shipping postcard meanwhile stamps cost just 24.000 VND. Overall I consider stay in this hotel as a good one that helped me to relax little bit before continuing to travel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear “ Martin P”,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa and we appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback.

We sincerely do apologize for the fault of room cleanliness during your stay, we have shared with the team to improve.

In relation to the limited beach chairs, unfortunately this is a public beach and we are only provided a license for a set number of umbrellas and chairs. Please check past responses we no longer add the part about working with the govt...

Regarding of postcard service, please accept our apologies for the unclear explanation. For a single post card the cost is VND 13,000 – VND 16,000.

Happy hour in Altitude applies is from 4pm – 6m and is “Buy 1 Get 1 Free” the 2nd drink ordered is to be the same as the first one. We have advised the team to explain this clearly when a guest orders.

We have a shuttle Airport Transfer which isUSD12++ per person per one way (VND 258,000++), Limousine Airport Transfer is USD60++ per way, maximum 2 guests, however these need to be booked prior to arrival. You can check our Sheraton branded website for room promotion which includes transportation.

We really do appreciate your comments and take your feedback on board for us to improve our service.

Warm regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 30 Apr to 3 May using my SPG award points. What stand out about this hotel are the good location, nice club lounge, good view of the ocean and city, attentive service at the lounge, and wonderful breakfast spread.

Areas for improvememt :

1. Room size for the suite room is relatively smaller. TV screen in the bedroom is not straight due to the triangle layout of the bedroom.

2. Water can easily flow out from the shower room and make the floor wet.

3. Quality of the chinese restaurant can be improved.

I am a SPG platinum member and generally I am pleased with the service received at the club lounge and from housekeeping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EW N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear "EW N",
Greetings from Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.
Thank you very much for choosing us and hope the rest of your stay continues to be great. We hope to see you back many more times.
Warm regards,
The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We came here for a long weekend over the May 1 holiday, and from the moment we entered the lobby we felt this was a great choice! The lobby is large and light and very Welcoming! The check in process was quick and the staff was very friendly.

We had a Deluxe Sea View room, which we loved. The room is large, with a very comfortable walk in closet, with plenty of room to hang up clothes and put suitcases so that you dont stumble over them during you stay. The bathroom, wow, the bathroom! Very spacious with a luxurious interior. A huge shower with romantic bath tup, with a view!

Something that is important to me is a comfortable bed with nice and soft sheets and pillows, and everything that we wanted Sheraton Na Trang delivered. We slept like babies.....

The breakfast buffe left nothing to be desired! GReat food, beautiful presentation, and a great fresh fruit table! The staff kept walking around making sure the food was displayed in an inviting way. Loved it!

The pool area is just right, not too huge, but very nicely done. Yes, there are times the sun chairs ran out, but that didnt bother me. It was nice to hang out in the pool and order a drink. You must try their fresh spring rolls they serve by the pool, yummy!

The roof top bar is a must before you go out to dinner! It offers a stunning view of the beach and the "Boulevard Na Trang" as we called it. The view from up there really reminds me of Cannes in France, where you have the hotels on one side of the main road and across the road is a part and the beach.....Sipping on a drink on top really sets you in the right mood for a great night.

Good value for money in my opinion and you will feel a bit special!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1223 and the view is great! I guess I would say that any room from floor 9 and higher a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikejk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear "mikejk_13",

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent holiday at the Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

Very looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Wishes,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for ASEAN Valuers Association Conference 24-27 April 2014, really happy and satisfied. Our room have a very nice ocean view. Perfect location and just across the white sandy beach in Nha Trang. Walking distance to the market. Breakfast buffet had with wonderful selection.

Room Tip: Choose room with ocean view. Amazing sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear "Dewi P",

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa. It is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your great comments with the team.

We wish you more great stays with Starwood Hotels & Resorts


Warmest regards

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Compared to Vietnamese standards this was by far the worst service we experienced throughout our trip through Vietnam. First of all, the reception did not want to store our passports even tough we arrived early and were not able to check in for the next 5 hours. Second, when we arrived in the room, the complimentary toothbrush, soap, etc was still missing. When we asked the reception for nice restaurants in the area, they were not able to help us and advised to go to the Sheraton restaurant instead. When the ATM swallowed my boyfriend's credit card we asked the reception for help but they only gave us directions to the servicing bank. However, they turned out to be completely wrong and we wandered around town until we finally found someone who gave us the right directions (completely different from what reception told us!). Further, there are only around 20 chairs on the beach and around 500 hotel guests. If you want to go there, go early. Also, when on the beach you are not allowed to enjoy any food or beverages which you did not buy from the hotel. When we bought a coconut from some woman we had to leave the Sheraton beach and only come back when finished. Worth mentioning is that they weren't even selling coconuts. So, if you are looking for a relaxed stay in Nha Trang go elsewhere. This hotel is definitely not worth the money

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KKr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, General Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear KKr123

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor and (expedia please check), we sincerely appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and only be listening to our customers can we improve.

Regarding keeping your passports, for safety reasons we do not keep passports, however the associate concerned should have provided you the services of a safety deposit box, we will ensure we reiterate this to all the front office team members.

As Starwood is focused on saving the environment and reducing landfill we provided the basic amenities in the room ie shampoo, conditioner, body gel, bath lotion, soap and if you require additional items for example toothbrush, shaving kit these items are available on request.

We have a list of restaurants we recommend at the concierge desk.

We are sorry that you where given the wrong directions to the bank, again as a matter of security we can only provide information on the bank , as they the bank require questions to be answered to verify that card holder, however the team should have called the bank for you.

In relation to the limited beach chairs, this is a public beach and we are only provided a license for a set number of umbrellas and chairs and as we provide Food and Beverage service to the beach, including the sale of coconuts we do not permit any outside food.

We once again apologise that we did not meet your expectations, as an organization we appreciate and understand that every guest has different requirements and at times we fail to make everyone happy, which occurs across all industries.

Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#4 of 204 in Nha Trang
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#11 of 204 in Nha Trang
664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 204 in Nha Trang
259 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 204 in Nha Trang
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Property: Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing