We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Nha Trang!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #13 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The Sheraton experience in Nha Trang is amazing! The location is perfect - the sparkling beach is only seconds away with staff from the hotel keeping an eye on your belongings as you have fun in the water! The breakfast buffet is awesome! They have a bunh mi station with freshly baked rolls and a happy bunh mi lady making them for you! Oh so delicious!! The hotel has a swimming pool with not-too-bad views! But for the best views head up to the 'Altitude' rooftop bar during happy hour and take in the amazing sunset with seductive cocktails. There is an outdoor seating area for cool nights, but for those sultry summer nights, head inside the air conditioned room and sink back in to the comfy lounges.
The newly opened Eva Lounge nightclub (located in the basement under the hotel) is not for everyone. It was extremely loud for a closed space (we could hear the doof-doof from the lobby when we checked in at 11pm the night before we went there) and I'm sure after a few highly-priced drinks, you'll be either wanting more or regretting your time with a terrible hangover, a throbbing headache from the heavy bass, and a slightly lighter wallet or a less impressive bank account!
Tip: when heading to the Nha Trang airport, pre-book a cab through the hotel. Prices range from VND250,000 (AU12.50) for a four-seater Airport Taxi to VND300,000 (AU$15) per person for the hotel shuttle bus to the airport. The airport is about 45 minutes away from Sheraton Nha Trang.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear “ GavinMandrelle”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to a detailed review about the hotel and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the tea, as positive comments motivate us to continue to strive for the excellence.

Eva Lounge is leased to an outside company and has only recently opened, however as we work closely with them we have provided them with your feedback and have requested them to reduce the volume.

We do hope you return to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa to create more memories .

Warm Wishes,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just spent 5 nights at the Sheraton Nha Trang with husband and 2 children aged 14 and 12. We arrived early (9am) and check in staff did inform us that there would be a wait because we wanted an interconnecting room. They did offer separate rooms immediately but it was our choice to wait. As we had to wait until 3 pm the staff offered us a discount voucher for any food or beverages we ordered before 3 pm. We had no trouble waiting by the infinity pool with the huge sun lounges and if you wanted to change the pace a little you could make use of the massive indoor spa, sauna and steam rooms! And even the kids can entertain themselves with the games room that has a table tennis table, pool table and a foosball table.
Rooms were well equipped and the ocean views were amazing. Breakfast was huge! Try the soup- best pho in Vietnam and the soup chef will give you advice as to what you need to add to the soup in perfect english. In fact we also had the buffet dinner- heaps of seafood that they can steam or grill in front of you.... And if the kids aren't interested in crabs and oysters there is freshly cooked pasta as well as roasts or pizza straight from the pizza oven. The Steam and Spice restaurant was also a good restaurant for noodles and dim sum.
Location was fabulous- right across the road from the beach and for those of you unaccustomed to Asian traffic you have a security officer to help you get across the road. Nha Trang Centre is almost next door for supermarket shopping and a food court on the 3rd floor might come in handy( also has cinemas , spas, arcade games for the kids. Walking distance (1.5 km)to the sailing club for a meal on the beach- too hot to walk then its $1 cab ride.
Most of all we found the staff to be exceptionally attentive. From concierge, to check in, to restaurant waiters, chefs and pool waiters. Even the cleaners apologized for not cleaning our rooms before 9.30 am....explaining that they were running late... We weren't fussed, we were going to the beach! As this was the tail end of our trip, we had some laundry and asked the staff where we could go for laundry as the hotels service would have cost a mint, they suggested a local service and sent us with the taxi and told the taxi driver to wait while we dropped it off....
Dont forget to check out the views from the top floor bar- best views in town
I can sincerely say the service here was exceptional!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mp1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear “ mp1968_11”,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent wonderful experience at the Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to know that you a great 5 nights with us and that we met your expectations from the play area to breakfast to dinner to the friendliness of the team.

All the team look forward to welcoming you and your children back next year.

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sheraton Nha Trang for 3 nights in June 2014 and had such a wonderful stay. We both absolutely loved it here! Our room had stunning ocean views from the balcony, the most comfortable bed and a wonderful bathroom with a spacious shower and separate tub. It made me want to stay in the room all day and stare out the window!

Other area of the hotel are just as good. The pool was initially why I wanted to stay there and we spent a fair bit of time there! The breakfast is really extensive and has so many options- there is so much variety I had something different each day. Also, we didn't have wifi in the rooms but there is a computer area which does have wifi so that wasn't an issue.

We also loved the rooftop bar 'Altitude'- initially just went up here on our first night because we had a free cocktail voucher and loved the view (and the cocktails!) so we ended up going back in the early evening another night to enjoy a sunset view from high up. Would definitely recommend even just popping up for one drink here to see the whole view of Nha Trang!

A tip for Australians looking to stay here- we booked our stay through Flight Centre and because of this we were entitled to some 'My Time' rewards and bonuses. This included being upgraded from Deluxe Ocean View Room to a Premium Deluxe (if available when you check in, which ours was), free cocktails and discounts at the hotel restaurants etc.

One thing to note- didn't effect our stay here whatsoever but I did notice that some of the reviews mentioned how there were staff members outside the hotel to help cross the road (which can take ages for timid tourists!) and in our 3 days here we didn't see anybody. Not an issue for us at all but just noticed that we didn't see them.

Overall a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie_s125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear “Katie_s125”,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your feedback and for posting a top ranking review, we are glad that you had enjoyed the infinity pool and the spectacular view of Nha Trang city from Altitude Bar on level 28.

“Life is better when shared” – thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation as a “My Time” guest to Australian.

Regarding crossing the street we have provided this service since opening from the Toastina entrance as we are aware that it can be very intimidating and nerve raking.

Katie, once again thank you very much for (delete your great) sharing and we are looking forward to your return visit here in the near future.

Warm Wishes,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What an amazing hotel with so much luxury. Worth staying for all the comforts and treats. The bed is the most wonderful sleep we had my fiancée called it a cloud and didn't want to leave! From receiving chocolates on your bed, to a wonderful breakfast, great staff and a guard that walks you across the road safely to a private beach and will accommodate you with your desires. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear “Debbie M”,
A big thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services, buffet breakfast and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.

We have shared your comments with all the team and have posted your comments on our associate notice board.

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can bring you another memorable stay!

Warm regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked the Sheraton because of the location, being nice and close to the beach.
The hotel itself is very big and has everything you would expect from a large chain 5 star hotel.
The room was lovely, very modern with big king bed. En suite bathroom had everything that you could need, and the shower pressure was fantastic!
Breakfast was excellent, great selection for all taste buds, and even a banh mi station!
Gym was very well equipped, all the machines were new and in great working order.
Staff were friendly and polite.

A nice stay at a big hotel.

Room Tip: Get yourself an SPG membership and you get upgraded to a special high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear “Paige_je ”,

Thanks for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor, we are happy that we helped to make your trip enjoyable.

We agree with you about Sweet Sleeper Bed and Sheraton Fitness Center which are two of of Sheraton’s brand standards to bring the best experience to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Stay Connected & Warm regards.

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel, worth every star of its 5 stars, right on the beach so make sure you get a room with a view. They also have their own private beach area that they guard, and have staff outside with whistles and flags so you get across the road without getting run over by those ferals motorbikes.

Room Tip: Rooms are great but balconies can be on the small side so make sure you ask for one with a view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MightyHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello “MightyHawks”,

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we shall share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all the team.

Regarding the balcony, all our Deluxe Ocean View rooms have balcony with the same size which guest can enjoy the ocean view from your room.

Warmest regards

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Nha Trang for two nights in June 2014.

We were 3 adults (parents + teenage son) and so we chose a suite on the Club level.

The hotel is well located at the northern end of Nha Trang beach and is directly across the road from the beach. The hotel has a reserved area of lounge beds on the beach and a member of staff is on hand to help Sheraton patrons cross the road. This may sound strange BUT, if you've been to Vietnam, you'll know what an asset this would be!

There is a lovely pool and bar area on the 6th floor of the hotel that has great views out over the beach and Nha Trang.

Breakfast was a pleasant experience too as the restaurant area is large and open, with lots of natural light and offering views out over the beach. There was a wide selection of food available that I doubt anyone could fault.

I've noted some reviews mentioned poor workmanship within parts of the building and, whilst we did notice a few small design issues, this certainly did not detract from the pleasure and enjoyment of our stay and this is definitely a 5 star hotel experience.

We found the service to be of a very high standard and all members of staff to be very friendly, polite and professional and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nha Trang.

Room Tip: I would advise to select the Club Lounge level if finances can afford this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear “Aussieholiday”,
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Nha Trang during your visit through Vietnam and we highly appreciate for your fabulous review.

It was great to hear that you have enjoyed our pool and the Plunge Bar on level 6 as well as our breakfast with wide selection. We are happy that the hotel, service and staff were able to deliver a great Sheraton experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#11 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#14 of 215 in Nha Trang
730 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,359 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#21 of 215 in Nha Trang
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £81 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing