We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome relief, but room for improvement....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcome relief, but room for improvement....”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked the Sheraton at the last minute, having had a shocker in a nearby dive (see other review...) Overall, the experience was very good and most of what you would expect from a Sheraton.

Check-in was quick and easy. I was upgraded to the Club suite for a reduced rate. Room was spotless with an amazing view of the beach (albeit a little small for a Club suite). Views from the rooftop bar are equally good.

Concierge / front of house staff were helpful re booking restaurants and helping me locate a SIM card.

The private beach area is nice, but the sun loungers had seen better days and could do with an upgrade. Certainly fell short of the facilities at the Sailing Club.

The main problem was the bath water tap, which leaked quite badly. I reported this to reception twice but nobody came to fix it. Not a huge deal, but I would expect more from a Sheraton.

Overall, good experience but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies on the issue of the water tap. We will review our records and ascertain why the team did not respond in a timely manner.

Regarding the sun loungers we have ordered new chair covers for the beach so they should be here in mid September, as they have a lot of usage and with sun tan cream, food etc we have a program to replace every 10 months.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    441
    132
    29
    23
See reviews for
358
703
86
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived early and got checked in four hours before check in time which was very decent of the reception staff. The views from hotel bedrooms, pool, cafe terrace and rooftop bar are the best in the resort. The beach is across the road and has umbrellas and beds and towels provided by the hotel. Service was good and the food in the Asian restaurant was superb. Best we ate in Nha Trang. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivienne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Vivienne n,

We are very happy that you loved our infinity pool and had a great time to enjoy the amazing ocean views from our venues. It is also wonderful to hear that the food in our Steam n’ Spice restaurant is the best in Nha Trang, we will ensure all the team is aware of your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Unfortunately this review won't be many positives. I chose this hotel for the location , the infinity pool and for the brand. We had high expectations for the Sheraton being a 5 star hotel and a good brand. We had the hotel transfer service using a BMW X5. This service was great . The driver was lovely I believe his name was Thang Hong. I hope the hotel gives him recognition as he was one of the highlights of staying at this hotel. He was helpful and went out of his way to speak to us each time he saw us and was very kind to me , speaking english to me and Vietnamese to my partner. The BMW had bottled water , cold face towels and an iPod . It cuts down travel time probably a 30 min trip from airport to hotel. I would highly recommend this service. I was surprised over the 4 days we stayed at the hotel there was only staff opening the hotels front door / taxis car door two or three times over the whole trip ! It took more than 10 minutes waiting to be checked in when we arrived to the hotel which was horrible after a 4 hour car ride and domestic flight. No welcome drink , no apology for the wait from the check in staff and then to be given a smoking room which was not what we requested for was very disappointing. During our stay it was difficult to move around the hotels as you were left constantly waiting for lifts but I do understand it is a busy time for the hotel. The room was average , buffet breakfast was average but the hotels other two eating areas were quite lovely. Eva lounge which is located under the Sheraton is Excellent , service like no other club i have ever been to !!!
If you are wanting to visit the pool you must go very early in the morning to get a spot. The wifi in the room is terrible so if you are wanting to work , face time or use the internet for Facebook etc good luck. I would only recommend this hotel for its location and next time would probably look around more for other hotel options.

My recommendation to the hotel would be to please remind housekeeping that when guests have DO NOT DISTURB showing on their door please do not disturb them. We had our sign on while we were having an afternoon sleep and housekeeping proceeded to shout four time Housekeeping while banging on the door and trying to unlock it. Luckily we had the lock on the door but were rudely woken :(

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cong-Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Cong – Rebecca,

Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, we do appreciate your feedback.

We truly apologize for the slow of the lift during our peak season.

We will address your points to the relevant departments heads and we can assure you that efforts will be made to improve in the areas you have highlighted.

We have shared your feedback with Mr Thang and he will be nominated for “care for guest” program.


Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Front Desk was accommodative for noon time check-in and extended a nice touch of having conveyed an upgrade to one of the suites due to room booked has been fully reserved, however the welcome greetings could be a little more since this is a Starwood brand hotel. Had a drink at the lobby lounge, was given an old torn edge coaster.

Lobby walls are mostly of light brown wood colours. Elevators are with key card access control.
Suite cleanliness, amenities and facilities were in good order. Nice LG large screen TV and a BOSE speaker in the master bedroom. Nice round shower tub with jacuzzi function, with a great view of the Tran Phu street and the ocean. The suite has a spacious balcony with a cloth rack and seating area. Suite also comes equipped with iron board and iron, safe box, ample closet space as well as minibar amenities. Pillows and bed a perfect luxury to a heavenly night sleep. WiFi services works with good speed and valid for 3 devices for up to 3 days. Would recommend the door out to the balcony has curtain attached to prevent the glaring daylight into the suite living room.

Breakfast on Level 1 restaurant, has good variety and selection of Asian and Western food as one would expect to see in a 5 star international resort. Their home made yoghurt tasted really good. The hostess on duty was welcoming and provided the expected service by showing us to a vacant table.

While on the way to the Fitness Center, was greeted by one of the fitness/spa attendant with a no smile inquiry what's my room number. Gym ambience, cleanliness and quality are good where some of the machines are overlooking the half the beach and building next door.

Pool area are clean and had quite a few guests since it was a weekend. They also had nice pool chair beds where guests can relax and unwind, unless the pool is fully occupied by guests and children.

Check-out by noon time was smooth. Good to see Selina, the Front Office Manager backing her Front Desk team with check-out and with a smile and departure greeting, bidding farewell to the check-out guests.

Overall, it was a good stay. However, the hotel staffs are not seen really engaged in the hospitality attitude where one will notice lack of smile and welcoming greetings, despite when situations around are not busy. Staffs are seen too focus on their work stations/paper work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviationFO_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear AviationFO_Knight,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your honest feedback and will address your point regarding the lack of welcome in some areas of the hotel with the relevant department heads.

We do hope that when your travels bring you back o Nha Trang you once again choose Sheraton.


Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We're at the lounge on the main floor with my family on August 12 2014 at 8:30pm. The service very slow and the server looked unhappy and not friendly when she approached our table and I saw 1 of hotel server asked the customer next to our table to picking up a couple pcs of paper on the floor (hello....hello, customer do not do that's )

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear “Gina D”

Greetings from Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations, the Food and Beverage Director has personally shared your experience with the team and we will use this as learning tool to increase our level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring that your next experience surpasses your expectations.

Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in Amiana resort for 2 days then moved to Sheraton Nha Trang for city activities. I was a bit disappointed when I first opend our room. It was small, plain design and bath room door makes noisy sound whenever I opened it . During my stay, the pool was broken so We couldn't use the pool & sauna (that is the most special thing of Sheraton). Instead, we were offered to use the Intercontinental pool (next to the Sheraton) then find out that Intercontinental is much better and newer than Sheraton.

Comparing to the prices, you can stay in a better hotels/resorts in Nha Trang as this hotel services and faclitities are just acceptable !.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Que Ngan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Que Ngan N,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the situation that occurred with the pool during your stay. As I am sure you can appreciate this was out of our control and the first time that this has occurred. We were advised by a pool consultant that it was safe to swim however the safety of our guests is very important hence we decided not to open the pool till the situation was rectified.

During the period we hired sun beds from a neighboring hotel in addition to providing access to other 5 Star hotel pools.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Nha Trang and if your travels bring you back to Nha Trang please let us know so we can ensure that on your next visit your stay is memorable for the right reasons.

Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farum, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel offer rooms with good sea view.

There are few sun beds at the pool, and even less at the beach.
the sunbeds at the beach are very old and used, dirty and stained. Not something which we expected at this hotel.

the breakfast offers a good selection of choices, but it is average in quality.

The check in time is 15:00.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamillaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear CamillaBK,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for your feedback.

We have ordered new chair covers for the beach so they should be here in mid September, as they have a lot of usage and with sun tan cream, food etc we have a program to replace every 10 months.

The standard checkin time for most hotels is 3pm with check out at 12noon, however if the room is available earlier we give to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 192 in Nha Trang
1,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#23 of 192 in Nha Trang
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
VDB Nha Trang Hotel
#34 of 192 in Nha Trang
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#15 of 192 in Nha Trang
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Property: Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing