We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Nha Trang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
Ranked #13 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Extremely attentive staff, especially the concierge Thang Hong, who went out of his was to be helpful with so many things. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Perfect central location for Nha Trang: much better than the remote out of town resorts. Recommend the cookery school, but do the combined visit to the market.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Michael A,

We are delighted to know you had a good stay with us, we will share your praise to Mr. Thang and the team as such feedback assists to motivate us all even more.

It is great to hear you liked our cooking school program, we are sure you are now an expert at the dishes you learnt.

We hope to welcome you back at Sheraton Nha Trang soon.

Warm Regards,
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a 5-star hotel, run by a reputable international hotel chain, and as such, lived up to expectations during my stay. Rooms were comfortable with good quality furnitures and beddings, as well as spacious bath/shower. Room housekeeping service is efficient. The staffs were also friendly and attentive to your requests. Breakfast and meals at the hotel restaurant is a pleasant affair. I was there for a week long conference where many participants stayed in. At whatever time of the day, there were always enough seatings for all. My favourite morning brew is the deliciously prepared iced coffee that can be ordered inclusive of the breakfast buffet. My only grouse with the restaurant is its inability to master the preparation of half or soft boiled eggs. The cook got it right only once (during the 8 days I had breakfast there). The rest of the time, I was served hard boiled eggs.
The hotel location is right at the the centre of the stretch of Nha Trang bay, close to shopping malls and the night market. Even the fish market is only 15 minutes walk away. The beach across the road provides a safe and pleasant setting for morning walks or night jogs. It is always busy with people, though. Do not be surprised to hear the locals having a swim at 3 in the morning!
I strongly recommend that you visit the rooftop bar at least once, during sun set. The view is marvellous, and the iced coffee served is excellent.
My biggest disappointment is with the slow wifi service in the room. The free wifi provided is only at 256kbps and is very, very frustrating to use. To get a decent 5Mbps service you need to pay an extra charge of about USD15 per day, USD40 per 3 days or USD70 per 6 days of service. I have experienced better broadband speeds at cheaper hotels for free. I don't understand why Sheraton have to charge their guests so high for decent wifi connections, thus the average star rating. This is something that the management should look into.

Room Tip: From my observation, almost all rooms have sea view but upper floors are quieter. We can hear swimme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Khairi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Khairi W,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We are happy to know overall our services met your expectations and you love our iced coffee. We totally agree that the view from Altitude is marvelous and thank you for your strong recommendation to others.

In relation to the internet, you may like to consider staying in our Club rooms or Suites as we do provide complimentary high speed internet in these room types. Please note that charging for internet is a Starwood policy not indicative to our hotel only.

Khairi W, once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that next time you will stay with us on a leisure trip.

Warm Regards,
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We just left Nha Trang and stayed 6 nights. The hotel itself was clean and nice. Location right in middle of hustle and bustle of town, not by any means a relaxing layout. Pool area crowded Gym and Spa fantastic. Beach set up was poor compared to that of nearby Sailing Club.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ashbolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Ashbolts,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Nha Trang.

We are glad that you enjoyed Sheraton Fitness and Shine Spa by Sheraton.

Regarding the beach chairs and umbreallas, each organization have a licence for a different number, hence we our set up is less than Sailing Club


Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

As any other Sheraton Spots, NhaTrang's is also a very good place to visit and stay. The staffs are nice, rooms are beautiful and food is delicious. However, I was a bit disappointed when I first come to the swimming pool where the water is not clean enough and it's quite old compare to what I had seen on the pictures before I booked rooms here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MichouNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear MichouNguyen,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the rooms and food at our hotel. We are sorry that the pool was not up to your expectation.

Our team check the PH level and clean the pool every morning to ensure that the pool is up to standard, however we appreciate your feedback and will brief the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Nha Trang in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Sheraton Nha Trang would be familiar to anyone who has stayed at other Sheraton facilities. You know what to expect, and that's what you get.
Check-in was efficient. Staff polite and attentive.
The room is comfortable, held in well matching colors. The bathroom department is delicate. The stone counter has inbuilt lights which proves to be a pretty detail after dark.

Feast is a buffet restaurant on 1.floor. It has cooking islands that are staffed all the time. It gives you a good choice, and it's up to you to ask a personal touch to your dish should you want to. I attended a seafood buffet there also with free flow of wine at about 100$, all included.
Service was professional and attentive whenever I was there.
Steam'n Spice cook good local food at affordable prices.
The Altitude open air bar on 28th floor offers some beautiful scenery of beach, islands and horizon. Their Happy Hour at 16-18 hours, buy one-get-one is good value for the money.

The swimming-pool area is beautiful. Sheraton's section on the beach is well kept and guarded.

During my five day stay, Vietnamese and Korean guests were in majority. There were fewer westerners there. It was a well behaved crowd.

Room Tip: Request a high floor as there may be music in areas outside on street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Roald K,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for letting us know you had a relaxing stay at the hotel and enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

We are happy to hear that you did have a same Sheraton experience, as we always try our best to deliver the same great experience from hotel to hotel.

We wish you more great stays with Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Attentive service when we arrived however a welcome drink would have gone down well after 3 flights to get here. The standard of our sea view room was good, however small and not enough room to sit on the balcony.Buffet in hotel good and Steam Spice Restaurant good. Altitude bar has great views, pool area small but nice. We got a cheap deal with Luxury escapes, including some meals and Spa treatments this compensated for the disappointment of Nha Trang. Dirty water with floating rubbish in the sea. Hotel not right on the beach. In fairness the hotel was fine as you would expect from a Sheraton. Unfortunately the Sheraton gets pulled down due to its location being surrounded by pollution.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenelgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Glenelgtravellers,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Nha Trang, we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy the destination due to the pollution. A group of concerned hotels are working on a project for cleaning involves educating fisherman on the importance of not throwing rubbish overboard, however this will take time.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Nha Trang you will once again choose Sheraton.

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked the Sheraton at the last minute, having had a shocker in a nearby dive (see other review...) Overall, the experience was very good and most of what you would expect from a Sheraton.

Check-in was quick and easy. I was upgraded to the Club suite for a reduced rate. Room was spotless with an amazing view of the beach (albeit a little small for a Club suite). Views from the rooftop bar are equally good.

Concierge / front of house staff were helpful re booking restaurants and helping me locate a SIM card.

The private beach area is nice, but the sun loungers had seen better days and could do with an upgrade. Certainly fell short of the facilities at the Sailing Club.

The main problem was the bath water tap, which leaked quite badly. I reported this to reception twice but nobody came to fix it. Not a huge deal, but I would expect more from a Sheraton.

Overall, good experience but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies on the issue of the water tap. We will review our records and ascertain why the team did not respond in a timely manner.

Regarding the sun loungers we have ordered new chair covers for the beach so they should be here in mid September, as they have a lot of usage and with sun tan cream, food etc we have a program to replace every 10 months.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#10 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#14 of 215 in Nha Trang
732 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#2 of 215 in Nha Trang
1,360 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort
#21 of 215 in Nha Trang
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £87 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing