We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,275
503
141
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
503
141
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungealtitude barfeast restaurantcooking schoolrooftop baracross the roadinfinity pooljunior suitecooking classdim sumbreakfast buffetfantastic hotelsteam roomtour deskbeach chairsbusy roadocean view
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have travelled Vietnam for 1.5 weeks and thought we would end the holiday with a relaxing stay - the Sheraton gave us just that!

Pros - facilities including swimming pool (1.2m depth all across), gym, spa and jacuzzi, ocean and beach view room, several restaurants to choose from within the hotel and nearby outside. Staff were always offering assistance and made us felt very welcomed, hotel is across the road from the beach and has its own lounge on the beach

Con - check in process was quite a wait but maybe we were just unlucky with our timing

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Tina L,

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant cool down time at our hotel after 1.5 weeks touring around Vietnam and you enjoyed our hotel from the room to pool, and especially the attentive services from our staffs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Nha Trang in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at the Sheraton for 8 nights after being in Saigon. From the time we arrived we thought the staff very caring and considerate. After the first day we fealt like we were being treated like family. We loved the Rooftop Bar and the breakfast restaurant. We can't praise the staff enough for their hard work and they were happy to answer any request at all. We were on the 15th floor with a beautiful sea view. The room wasn't huge but it was all we needed. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were staying in Nha Trang. The Sheraton is so central to everything.

We had no problem at all with people in the pool area. Every day we were there it was reasonably quiet. Loved the loungers sitting in the shallow part of the pool, a nice touch and just 8 days of stunning sunny weather.

Thanks for having us, Robyn and Peter Crankshaw

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 352robby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 352robby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know you had a great holiday and you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of hotel location as well as the services we delivered. It is also great to know you were impressed with our staffs’ attitude.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Nha Trang you will once again choose Sheraton.

Warm Regards,
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Nha Trang was another vacation stop for us going from North (Hanoi) to South (Saigon). We spent 5 nights at this hotel and got an upgrade to a Junior suite for being a Platinum member. The room has beautiful beach view with 1 1/2 bath room which works out very well for us.
The hotel location is convenience with a nearby shopping mall and right across a street of the beach. The hotel provided beach chairs, umbrella, and towels right on the beach so it's very nice. It also provided a crossing guard to assist guests to cross the street to the beach. A lot of people like us who is not familiar with the local crazy road traffic, find this service very helpful.
We really like the breakfast at this hotel with different local food items on the menu everyday while we were there. Staff at this restaurant was great. They brought different items to the guests around the restaurant every so often, to encourage them to try. Vietnamese ice coffee was great at this restaurant but you need to ask for it.
Exec lounge was a good place to chill after a long day. Here I met some of the best people - Dzung Pham, Loc (not sure of her last name), Hoang Truong, and Phuong Nguyen. They were attentive, and kind with great advices about the local area and gift/souvenir ideas. That has saved us a lot of time and money.
We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip back to Nha Trang.

Room Tip: Junior suite is a good choice with 2 different views. Higher floor is always better with better view and less street noises at night
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Toan D,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Sheraton Nha Trang.

As a valued Platinum guest we are delighted to know that we met your expectations from the services to the room and hotel location and you were impressed with the attentive services from our staffs.

We hope to welcome you back at Sheraton Nha Trang soon.

Warm Regards,
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I had an amazing experience at the Sheraton Nha Trang. It is in a wonderful city full of amazing discovery. It was my first time in Vietnam and I would definitely visit again.

I arrived in Nha Trang after a long flight from Australia and a short flight from Hanoi. The weather was absolutely amazing and the hotel was definitely a top notch Sheraton in the world. In fact, I would consider this property more like a Westin Hotel. Some highlights include an amazing noodle station at the breakfast buffet, freshly baked and warm pistachio croissants, the infinity pool overlooking one of the most beautiful oceans in the world, cooking classes where we learned how to make fish soup and spring rolls, the view of the city from the rooftop bar and the hospitality and service at the executive lounge. I would love to thank the general manager of this property for my stay as well as the Russian speaking hostess at the lounge.

I would highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Higher floors with ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shioyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Shioyac,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to hear that we assisted to make your first visit in Vietnam a pleasant and memorable one.

We are very delighted to know you enjoyed everything from food, services to other facilities especially the infinity pool with amazing ocean view. We hope you will think of some memorable experiences during your stay with us when you cook the dishes you learnt at our Cooking School back home.

We would love to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel lacks proper management and oversight. It took me at least 30 minutes to check in. People were cutting in line and the front desk staff didn't care. It was normal...
The pool area was not restricted to hotel guests only. Pool is on the 6th floor and anyone can access that floor. People were coming in from the street with their own food and beverage and throwing their infant kids in the pool without the proper swim wear....not very hygienic.
Only ate at the hotel once and ordered a chicken satay that was most like likely cooked a week before and was just heated again and served :-/

Hope the Marriott take over will whip this place and the management into shape!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear F T,

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the front desk and we will share with the team for improvement.

The pool is only for hotel guests and our team will approach a guest and ask for the room number if there is any doubt, during high occupancy periods if a guest is waiting for their room they can use the pool hence why it may look as though an outside guest is using the pool.

As an international hotel we are very conscious of quality and hygiene and only use the freshest of ingredients, so we are concerned in relation to your comment and would appreciate if you could provide us more information as to when this occurred by connecting with us at mandy.tran@sheraton.com.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will return so that we can ensure you remember your next stay for the right reasons.

Warm Regards,
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews