We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Bien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pho Bien Hotel
Ranked #10 of 276 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a dorm in top floor, have stunning views, airy and clean beds and bathroom. Best cheap hotel yet and so close to beach, bus stop, good food. Great buffet breakfast and plenty to eat at around. Very helpful staff as well. Highly recommend or backpackers or couples.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank coley1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    42
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
6
50
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
229 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was lucky to get a room without a reservation. I arrived early in the morning, on the sleeping bus from Can Tho to Nha Trang (another story!). I did need to wait for a room to be made up-- and was able to partake of the Breakfast Buffet (7-10am), which offered several options, included fried eggs, omelet, bacon or sausage, and warmed baguette. Numerous other selections are avaiolable at the buffet:: pineaplle and watermelon; sliced tomatoes and cucumber; cole slaw and potatoe salad, jams, and tea and coffee with canned or 'fresh'(boxed) milk.
There's a lift. The rooms are CLEAN, quiet, with minibar-fridge, Cable TV, AC, and plenty of HOT water. The bed is comfy, too.
The staff are friendly (remember your room #), courteous, and very helpful-- whether regarding local directions, bus or plane tickets, taxi or mototaxi, places to eat, or attractions to see.
If you leave your key, and ask, they will make- up your room daily.
I originally booked for two days, and stayed four nights-- I strongly recommend Pho Bien. The beach is merely down the lane and across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LightSplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Newly Renovated, with very comfy bed and nice bathroom. The room we had was at the 5th floor with the sea view. And for the money was a very good deal. 100m to the sea and 200m from the sailing club. The staff was super helpful and nice, both Ni and Sam. Next time we'll be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Listes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have had a wonderful four nights here at the hotel, easy to restaurants, bars, beach and more. The rooms are clean, hot water, comfortable, fridge, air con, WiFi, and more. Very happy pleasant friendly staff. Would recommend for all. We will be back for shore!!!

Room Tip: All are great, top story's have beautiful views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayllinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel now 5 times over the last 6 years last time was for 6 weeks and I find the hotel to be comfortable, clean and well serviced on a daily basis. the staff from the house maids to the receptionists SAM and NI are always courteous and helpful and have lots of experience in their job which makes information about nha trang easily accessible for those who need information of most categories. I have stayed in many hotels in Asia including Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand, china, Indonesia and Cambodia in the last few years as I roam around enjoying asia and have found Pho Bien hotel to be up there with the good hotels that are value for money

Room Tip: the top floor has 2 rooms that share a huge balcony which overlooks the beach, water and islands, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saygdaydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights a few weeks ago and found the hotel very average really. Have been travelling through Asia for 3 months and have definitely stayed in better places for a better price. The rooms were OK but could barely see the sea in my "sea view" room And there was sometimes a strange smell in the bathroom. There were also two bottles of water in the room when we checked in which we believed to be complimentary as they were not in the mini bar. Now everywhere else we have stayed we know what is in the mini bar has to be paid for but when there is water left out it is usually complimentary. When we checked out though we were charged for them. When I suggested to the lady on reception that they should have a note in the room advising how much the water is she smirked at me as if this happens all the time. I know its really not much cost wise but its the under handness about it that bothered me. Also I would not advise getting laundry done as some of my items, that had been washed many times previously, came back shrunk which I only realised after leaving the hotel. On a plus side the location is very good clothes to lots of bars, restaurants and right beside the beach area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eimalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel which is literally 2mins from the beach. Staff are friendly & variety of rooms available which can offer an ocean view. As we are on a budget we selected a cheap $9 twin room on the 2nd floor, it big and really has everything you need.

Only niggle is they don't automatically clean your room, even after a long stay so this does need to be requested but other than that, great hotel close to beach & bars / restaurants a short stroll away

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteT385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muong Thanh Luxury Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
#45 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
#19 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Bien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Bien Hotel

Property: Pho Bien Hotel
Address: 64 / 1 Tran Phu, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pho Bien Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean mini hotel in great located near beach and city centre. We have friendly and helpful staff. All rooms have en-suite, air-con, cable TV, wifi, fridge and telephone. Some rooms have balcony with sea views, bathtub and up to 3 beds in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pho Bien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing