We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good for the Price"”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Prime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Hotel
Ranked #79 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Good for the Price"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

With the fact that the location of the hotel is only a block from the beach some of the minor character flaws are worth over looking. The room was all that i needed as i was there to enjoy the surroundings and not just stay in the hotel all day. But when i did come back i could enjoy a quiet room and depending on what floor you are located on a good view of the beach as well. The only problems i found was trying to find it since it is tucked away down a small side street but for the cost of the room it would be worth giving this place a look if you are in town to relax and have a cheap and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms that are higher up and facing the beach will give you the best sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBrovold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    85
    38
    16
    21
See reviews for
46
94
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly & courteous staff. Admin staff speak reasonable English. The room facilities are all good & position is close to beach & restaurants. Unfortunately the view they had is being built out. The main problem with this hotel is the street access for unloading your luggage, which is often blocked with shops having outdoor seating. Also at the time was a new hotel being constructed, so a truck was blocking access as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine_010314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Overall this place was OK . Well located , close to beach and restaurants. Reasonably clean, good bed, good air conditioning , nice balcony with great view . WiFi patchy , TV reception poor . Only fair breakfast buffet. Front desk girls unhelpful , porters and cleaning staff very nice. Booked initially through hotels.com - $35 for a standard room , price went up significantly after a day . They wouldn't price match even the higher price. Offered only 15 minute late check-out , after staying 6 days or 30% daily price.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stained sheets, bugs and poor breakfast. We paid 50 a night here and it was a complete waste. The hotel needs to invest some money in new sheets and a deep clean. I'm sure it was great 10 yrs ago but is in rough shape now.

I would have left sooner but we weren't able to get money back, of course, despite the proof of deficiencies we provided.

We booked a hotel (Michelia) down the road for $60 and it we'll worth the money. A completely different world. Great pool, breakfast and room.

Don't go to Prime!

Room Tip: No room, there people trying to get out of there as we were checking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Cheb, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came there for second times, my family came early. Normally time for check-out is 2.00PM. But we arrival 9.00AM. My sister is not good healthy, she gets car sick. Then we try to ask them give us one room for check-in. Even they still available room, but they do not allow us for check-in. I though we are come back with them for the second time, and we introduce them for friends. At least they should give us a priority one room for early check-in for my sister. But they said NO. Even i tried to contact with their director. But they try to hide me, don't want to talk or telephone as well. I was so disappoint with this hotel, i was like this hotel, but seems not good as i though. They try to ask me pay them more if want to check-in early. I still pay but i don't like the way to working like that. I go a lot of place, and at everywhere they always flexible for us about this. We are travelers, at least they should know that we will come back and introduce friends for them. This situation on 2013 already, but i don't forget and still want to write here for everyone knows. Not high recommend everyone stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March the room we were told would be a triple Deluxe this just means a normal sized room with a fold up bed apparently. If you are not careful getting on to the fold up it will collapse and fold you up with it. We upgraded to a bigger room but that was only size on a higer floor the fold up came with us.
The staff were unfreindly and english was very limited they seem to cater more for the Russians. Breakfast was nothing special usually cold. On checkout we were charged for a hand towel that went missing from our room apparently, even though the staff had obviously counted wrongly we werent getting our passports back until we had paid.
Really disappointed loved Nha Trang but wouldnt recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get something above the eight floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice place to stay get a ocean view room nice views.Close to everything good service and nice and clean brekky could have been a bit nicer but all in all you pay for what you get ,we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: stay in a ocean view room awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Director of Sales at Prime Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr. Alan J

Greeting from Prime Hotel in Nha Trang city.

Thank you for your chosing Prime Hotel as your prefered hotel while you were in Nha Trang for your holiday and thank you for your comment.
We hope that you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon in your next holiday in Nha Trang.

With kind regards,

Tran Van Tung (Michael)
Deputy Director
Hai Dang Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
#33 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
#110 of 192 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Light Hotel
Happy Light Hotel
#150 of 192 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#21 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#28 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhi Phi Hotel
Nhi Phi Hotel
#95 of 192 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Hotel

Property: Prime Hotel
Address: 04 Ton Dan | Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located close by Nha Trang beach – just a couple of minutes’ walk – and near the city’s square, convenient for visiting tourist sites and shopping centers. The whole hotel structure takes the shape of a soaring 15-floor tower, representing a brilliant beacon during night time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing