We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Pearl of Nha Trang - Diva Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diva Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diva Guesthouse
Ranked #79 of 279 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Pearl of Nha Trang - Diva Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

E-Mail of Dive Guesthouse for booking: divahotel@hotmail.com.vn

We decided to book Diva Guesthouse beause of the very good reviews on Tripadvisor. You can trust them! The Guesthouse is located in a small lane going off one of the main tourists streets in Nha Trang. It´s quiet at night you sleep very well. We had a room with balcony. The room has a great size, very nice furniture, a comfy bed, flatscreen TV, aircon and a fridge. And the room was cosy we like to be in the room and just spend some time. For the price you pay you get a lot!!!! We often stay at budget places and this was one of the nicest rooms.

The staff is very friendly and helpfull, gives you advises where you can go and helps with everything you need.

At that time we stayed at Diva you could not book it online, you find the email in the beginning of this review.

If you go to Nha Trang and you do not need a 5 Star Hotel, Diva Guesthouse is the place to go!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony are lovley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
14
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse was probably the best value stay my GF and I had in vietnam. 12 USD for a big, clean room with AC and good bathroom with separate shower! The location is perfect, very central.
The family is very nice and talk one of the best english we encountered so far in vietnam.
They also let us store our baggage the whole day after check out and shower in the evening before catching the train.
We can highly recommend this guesthouse!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for a few days, the room was very nice, very clean, and the staff very friendly. I looked around Nha Trang before taking this room and nothing compares! The only possibly downside is the location, which is a bit tricky to find in a side alley. But still very close to everything else in town. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and booked me a cheap bus to Hue as well (which was cheaper compared to most other travel agencies in town).

Room Tip: Email and reserve in advance, as this place is often full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

That was such a nice time at Diva guesthouse. The room is very nice with Ac, TV, hot water, ... This low season the price is just from 10$ - 13$.
I was so happy to stay there. It's right in the center of city where the restaurant offer everywhere. You just have to tern from the main road to an alley for few metres then you see Diva.
If I come back here I will definitely stay here.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngô B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We came across this hotel in a small lane and were nicely suprised. It was one of the nicest hotels we have in stayed in so far at this price range ($12/$15 with balcony). Very friendly and helpful service. The only negative is that the beds are a bit hard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed for a week during my trip in south east Asia and must say i love it. Hotel itself is off main street which make it quiet but still only 5-7 minutes walk to the beach and the same to the best restaurants in the city.
Hotel is very small ( i think that there is max of 10 rooms) but the service is far better then in any big international chains. Family run hotel, do i need to say more? Staff is really lovely and they will do anything for you what you ask for. For example i asked for fruit plate on my arrival and it was there. They will hire motorbike for you, recommend restaurant, help with a trip.
Rooms are really big (specially the ones facing front of the hotel) with nice bathroom. they have TV, refrigerator and AC. Also all hotel is very clean. There is no breakfast facilities in the hotel, but for the price $10 - $12 per night per room it will be silly expecting it.
For me the beds were little bit harder but may be because i used to sleep on the soft ones at home.
As they have no websites and it is very difficult to find contact for the hotel, please find bellow their email address.

divahotel@hotmail.com.vn

Not sure if i will come back to Nha Trang again as there was too many Russian from my point of view, but if i will do, i will definitely stay in Diva house again. Very inexpensive hotel with great service and very good location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front of the hotel are bigger and cost only $2 more per night then smaller rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I had been at Diva for a day and severely sprained an ankle. I was considering going home because after two days there was little improvement.The owner and his wife came and discussed the situation with me, offered to organize my travel, getting me to doctors etc.Then They suggested acupuncture which they arranged for someone to come and do it.$5.00 The staff speak ok English and also very helpful.When I complimented the owner on the helpfulness of himself, his wife and family, his reply was this is a family hotel and we like to treat our guests as members of our family. I've heard that kind of statement before,but never experienced it carried out like this.
Oh, and the hotel is beautifully kept up! My mistake at the ratings there is no swimming pool, that would be asking a bit much.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keerti09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#51 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#30 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#24 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 194 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
An Hoa Hotel
An Hoa Hotel
#3 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Guesthouse

Property: Diva Guesthouse
Address: 24 \ 12a Hung Vuong St., Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diva Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Diva Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing