We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Aloha Hotel

Aloha Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aloha Hotel
Ranked #76 of 295 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there for4 nights after moving from other horrible hotel in Nha Trang.Luckily for us Aloha had the last room available for us-yipeee!
Me and my partner paid $12 dollars a night for an immaculate double room, marble en-suite, fridge, A/C, TV, cable and big,comfortable bed. Right in the middle of hustle and bustle -3 min walks to the beach and sailing club-some good restaurants all around.
There is also a Tex-Mex barbecue restaurant downstairs that serves the best ribs ever-they tasted amazing !(if you are a bit fed up with Pho and other Vietnamese bits)-it is a little bit pricey but well worth it,we had a very nice dinner and huge margaritas there!
With regards to the owners and staff-they are the nicest people we met along our 4 weeks tour of Vietnam(quite rare in Vietnam unfortunately!).They also spoke brilliant English! Nothing was ever too much trouble for them, they were very welcoming,smiley,helpful and kind.
We have really enjoyed our stay in Aloha Hotel-it is great value for the money and it was a nice experience. Thanks Aloha!You are the best!

Room Tip: have a pair of ear plugs as there is a noisy night-club next door but you can sleep very comfortably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorek30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This place for us was FANTASTIC!! We paid $12 for the most amazing room.... Massive Bed (the linen was pure white & smelled really fresh!! Also had good comfy pillows and mattress), Air con,Cable TV,Fridge,huge Bathroom that was super clean and modern in fact the whole room was very modern it even had a large balcony that you could sit out on drinking beer and watch the world. But that is just the room what really made our time here was the friendliest owner and staff you could hope for plus a restaurant downstairs that although a little pricey on a travellers budget is worth every single penny as the portions are huge and the food is amazing !!!. Without a doubt great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret_mcaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Spent 6 nights in Nha Trang 5 of which I spent @ the Aloha. What an amazing time me and my friends had. Me and my partner paid $9 dollars a night for an immaculate double room, en-suite, fridge, A/C, TV, cable and an amazing balcony with some good views of the surrounding streets and beach! Could not fault the hotel other than the fact it is situated right next door to a busy club. Luckily the noise wasn't too loud when we were in but we spent most nights out partying anyway. The restaurant downstairs did a good Mexican menu although things were a little expensive but when the rooms are as cheap as they are we didn't mind spending a little extra on food! Rooms come as little as $6 a night for a smaller double. Staff were great and really make you feel welcome!

Room Tip: Even rooms without balconies are great as there is a roof top to use for sunbathing and drinking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel in March & the rooms were amazing - very modern & clean (white walls, cream bedding, tv, fridge, air-con) Honestly a really nice room! & cheap.

The staff are great & the food available in the Texan bar downstairs is worth eating.

Friendly staff.

Only problem is its next door to a noisy club.

They have a pool but it was not open when we were there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquirtRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We turned up in Nha Trang with nowhere to stay and ended up here! It was only $12!! It had a balcony, big tv, comfy bed, private bathroom and wifi. Amazing value, great location (just a couple of minutes walk from the beach) and great staff. Didn't push anything (apart from the ribs from the downstairs American restaurant - which were actually amazing!). It's up quite a few stairs, but we loved it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We found this place on trip advisor and called 058.224.0979 from another beachir area in Vietnam. First of all the price $15 for a night! The rooms are clean and there is wifi or computers on the main level. You can park your bike(if u rent one). There us also an elevator! Seriously the staff were amazing, speak English well. You are close to everything and only a 2-3 minute walk to the beach .... Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed in the Aloha Hotel for 2 months together and what a stay! Wonderful staff and so helpful! 3 minutes walk from the beach! (we timed it) It's above a fantastic restaurant and is in close walking distance to EVERYTHING in Nha Trang. We paid 10 dollars a night for a big room with a HUGE shower and bath. Everything was clean and new. We had AC and a flat screen TV with a big, comfy bed. The maid is the friendliest woman in town! We were taken care of exceptionally well and would definitely stay here again. Huge value for the money and wonderful experience. Thanks Aloha!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#82 of 204 in Nha Trang
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Summer Hotel
Golden Summer Hotel
#100 of 295 in Nha Trang
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaway Hotel
Seaway Hotel
#74 of 183 in Nha Trang
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#95 of 183 in Nha Trang
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thinh Le Guest House
Thinh Le Guest House
#17 of 295 in Nha Trang
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mira Hostel
Mira Hostel
#14 of 183 in Nha Trang
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Hotel

Property: Aloha Hotel
Address: 26A Tran Quang Khai St., Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small boutique hotel in the same building as Texas BBQ and Steaks. We have 3 balcony rooms and 4 non-balcony rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing