We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angels bar was amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
Ranked #110 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I chose this hotel all about location and I were not wrong. It was even better than the hotel I stayed last year. Spacious room and wonderful view from our balcony. Breakfast was ok with many choices. The highlight is Angels bar and small pool on the top floor. Our drinks were beautiful. I love their Mojito.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We only stayed there for one night.
When we arrived there to check-in, it was around 2pm. But the room was not ready until 5pm.... we have waited for three hours

poor management with bad hospitality. the staff was rude and the facilities were poor

absolutely a nightmare

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamkam_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked a deluxe room with Balcony. The view was great. Balcony a good size. Clean large room and big bed. Flat screen tv, mini-fridge and air-con. There is construction happening over the road most of the day and Very loud pub music at night but this didn't bother us so much. I liked the bathroom and the different shower options but would be good if they had a squeegie mop in the room so we could clear the floor of water after showers instead of having to keep walking in it.
When we arrived at this hotel the reception staff didn't smile or greet us. In fact we were not even acknowledged until we put our booking receipt on the counter. Our room wasn't ready which was fine as we were very early. (we had advised them we would be this early but perhaps they were fully booked???..)
When the room was ready he said he would hold our passports until we left -which I hadn't come across anywhere else and was not happy with, so after a while he agreed to give them back when we came back down from our room.
No smiles and did not feel welcome at all.
They will not smile or greet you when leaving or entering the hotel (except for one girl that did when I greeted her first)
The info in the book told us towels would be provided for the pool but when we got upstairs the people at the bar told us they had no towels and should use our room towels.
We felt very awkward in the small pool and uncomfortable- especially as when i was laying on one of the (four) loungers afterwards a loud Russian man was talking loudly and smoking a stinky cigar right behind me (it seemed as though he worked there).
It feels like they all stare at you everytime you go up there. (The bar is a separate business to the hotel and not sure if the pool is owned by them or not)
We had no tv channel list or room service menu in the room, but I found the food a bit overpriced for Vietnam hotels anyway.
Breakfast was ok.
Very close to beach and not a far walk to the night markets.
We found a bar not far from here called Crazy Kims and it was awesome- worth a look.
The only staff deserving a mention were the lovely smiling cleaners and the Porter who was so happy to help.

Room Tip: Building going up next door will be obstructing views from alot of rooms so best to ask also if you...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leglesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For my 2 week trip, I stayed in 8 various hotels in Ho Chi Minh, Hanoi, and Nha Trang. This hotel was my favorite of all the others. I did stay at Michelia Hotel (Nha Trang) for $130/night but did not enjoy it as much as Sea & Sun Hotel ($47/night). Our rooms here were more spacious, the beds were cozy, the ceilings were high, and the showers were great! The hotel lobby looks a bit rundown, but the rooms were great, and good location/views too! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tranggurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel location is fine but the staff were not really friendly or helpful. A couple of times that we ask for very trivial things they either didn't care or did not want to do the effort. Rooms were smoking rooms and not a very pleasant thing to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. Our room is Deluxe, Its good size with a small balcony. We can see the nice Nha Trang cityview. The bathroom was a bit small but clean, shower with good water pressure and hot water. Staffs were enthusiastic and friendly, always smiling. At 9th floor, there are spa, sauna and swimming pool in 10th floor.
In the morning, we had Buffet with food changed every day, while the room was beautiful and comfortable. Specially, the taste of “Phở” was very good. We chose a table near the window.

Room Tip: deluxe room with a nice balcony and cityview, of couse higher floors (from 4th floor to 8th floor) h...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manh cuong v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I & my boyfriend came here 2 weeks ago.
In general, the room is good with the price. The bathtub's not good as compared with Sheraton ;)) bt it's in good value in the rate of 3 star hotels. We stayed for 4 days, going around Nha Trang with unique trips. Different from last times in Nha Trang, 1 year ago, we discoverd new beauty. You should enjoy sunser on Cai River, tour fishing, VN countryside discovering, cooking tour with other Canadians, or sightseeing tour with kind native young girls. You wanna go? Ask the hotel staff, they will help you. Oh. I remembered we registered these tour at travelinkcity.
About the hotel, there is some good things: near beach, near city(I like the Sailing Bar near it, good environment), new furniture, lovely pool upstairs... hahaaa...we love the bed too. You know why ;))
Next year, we will enjoy honeymoon at Merperle on Hon Tam. It caught my eyes at the first time we saw. Another reason, we could burden the price & enjoy ^^

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Sophia Hotel
Sophia Hotel
#139 of 211 in Nha Trang
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
#32 of 211 in Nha Trang
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
#40 of 211 in Nha Trang
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apus Hotel
Apus Hotel
#90 of 211 in Nha Trang
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aroma Nha Trang Boutique Hotel
Aroma Nha Trang Boutique Hotel
#135 of 211 in Nha Trang
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#49 of 211 in Nha Trang
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MerPerle SeaSun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle SeaSun Hotel

Address: No. 2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MerPerle SeaSun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MerPerle SeaSun Hotel is an ideal destination, located at the heart of one of the most beautiful seaside city, Nha Trang. Just five minute walk down to enjoy stunning scenery of the beach. This ten story hotel offers you panoramic views of both city and ocean. Our 80 well-equipped, spacious rooms will make your stay a perfect one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MerPerle SeaSun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Sun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing