We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”
Review of The River Hotel

The River Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The River Hotel
Ranked #187 of 311 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we had problems checking in as only one guy in this hotel speaks English and he was not there. But when we met him he offered us a free upgrade as the double rooms are extremely small. The family room we got was bigger and the price was very cheap. It is a bit off the main area of nha trang , but everything is easily walkable.

The place is nowadays called dung trinh and overall is good if you are looking for a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManonChiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

No complaints about this place. Friendly staff, seems like its run by a family who pretty much live in the reception area. Really helpful and accomodating. The rooms are nice and clean. We found that we had to ask for the room to be cleaned. If you don't ask then it doesn't happen. We used the laundry service and it was fantastic. Cleaned, ironed and presented back to us the same day of the next morning. A bit hard to find first time, we got a taxi driver to take us there first time. Good location, 5 mins to the beach and 5 mins to decent bar and restaurants. Would recommend staying here for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We previously stayed in another budget hotel close to the beach which was ok.. A bit dated and staff wernt all that helpful... We searched the area nearby .. 2 min walk and found this gem! Cheaper, cleaner, nicer rooms, looks brand new. Beds were really comfortable. A/c and balcony, marble floors etc. Family run place and very nice and helpful. It is a little hard to find since its changed names from river hotel and ita tucked away in an
off street.. In my opinion its more like a 3 star.. A cafe/restaurant would be great also

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The guy of the reception helpes you with everything. Needed to see a doktor. And he took me.

Hotel is cheap, rooms were OK. And very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyTurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We booked for two nights, but ended up staying for 5 nights!
The place is clean, modern and most of all very very quiet! The staff are very very nice (even when you wake them to let you out at 5:45am to see the sunrise!).
The place is pretty tucked away from main street, making it lovely and quiet but can be a little hard to find. However the place is 5 mins walk to the beach.
The rooms have WIFI but like all Internet providers in Vietnam at times it did not work, but only 3% of the time!
Very good A/C and always enough hot water for two pleople to shower.
The hotel did not do breakfast, but this is reflected in the price.

This place is great for budget backpackers, couples or people who spend their time seeing places!

This place is a little gem!

Clayton & Sarah

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecticlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed for two nights prior to renting a motor bike and riding up to Hoi An, on my return to Nha Trang I stayed at the River Hotel for another five nights. The rooms are spotless and very modern being only just over a year old, there is a flat screen in the room and a small bar fridge.
For 12.00$ Aus a night you get a room with a balcony too. The staff also did some laundry for which cost about 1.00$ for three kilos.
The rooms are not the biggest but I was on my own and it was ideal place to stay as it is close to the morning Pho stalls and resturants , bars etc...
I would stay there again with my wife and have recomeded it to friends. The staff are nice ant their English is o.k.

Room Tip: A couple of dollars more for a room with a door to an out side balconey. The hotel is in a small al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max274967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
Galina Hotel & Spa
Galina Hotel & Spa
#50 of 214 in Nha Trang
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sen Vang Guest House
Sen Vang Guest House
#81 of 311 in Nha Trang
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Nha Trang
Galaxy Hotel Nha Trang
#83 of 311 in Nha Trang
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Light Hotel
Sea Light Hotel
#43 of 311 in Nha Trang
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#132 of 311 in Nha Trang
157 reviews
183.9 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Hotel

Address: 5R Quan Tran, Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — The River Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The River Hotel is an upscale one-star hotel located in the beautiful city of Nha Trang. The River Hotel is new hotel - opened in May, 2010. The River Hotel offers professional service and the warm hospitality. Our professional staff are well trained and are knowledgeable in all areas of tourism. We hold back no effort in providing our guest with the most up to date modern rooms and hotel facilities. At The River Hotel, we guarantee our guest will experience the best a hotel can provide. The River Hotel has 12 modern rooms equipped with modern facilities to international standard. All rooms are decorated with modern style, graphics created more different feeling relaxed, comfortable when you stay here. Walk from the hotel to the beach about five minutes. Near the hotel are a lot of restaurants and shopping. Welcome to The River Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing