We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #7 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the An Lam Villas for 9 nights for our 20th anniversary. From the minute our private car collected us from the airport to the minute we were dropped off on our return we had a fantastic time. The setting is beautiful, the accommodation superb and the service second to none. We were a little apprehensive prior to going there as we had never had a butler service before and did not know what to expect. We opted for the lowest 'discreet' level of service which was plenty for us (you also get a 24 hour personal call number) and can honestly say that our butler Nguyen (Win) was amazing, a real credit to his employers. Nothing was too much trouble and he went that extra mile, as do all the staff here, to make sure we had a real quality holiday. After 20 year of marriage we felt like we had been on honeymoon! The little touches that make An Lam stand out from other places are numerous, iced water and cold hand/face towels, fruit and cakes daily in your villa to name but two. Although the standard of service is extremely high it is never stiff and stuffy, everywhere is spotless, smelt beautiful and staff who you have rarely met know your name. The food was fabulous and the beach/poolside setting made the restaurant a pleasure to eat in. We did a few of the many activities on offer (some free of charge) .The climb up to see the view, through the jungle behind the resort was well worth it and our guide San was knowledgeable and fun. The luxury picnic at the private villa was amazing! Not to mention fishing, snorkeling and a great Vietnamese cooking class. We took advantage of the free boat service to Nha Trang the nearby busy city resort which was great for souvenir shopping/sight seeing but do check your change in the bars (we were nearly caught out). An Lam is the perfect place to stay if you want somewhere to chill out, relax and enjoy life. Thank you to all the staff (especially Win and Hien in the restaurant), we hope to stay with you again sometime.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms as far as we could see! We had villa number 32 in the treetops (very Tarzan a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulie-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you for your lovely and honest comment. It was a pleasure to have you had as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    93
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
406
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We ended our honey moon trip in Vietnam at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas. The place is beautiful. Surrounded by a natural park, the hotel villas are exactly what you expect for natural luxury. We stayed in a Lagoon villa, nice view on the lagoon & beach, private pool, big outdoor bathroom... Our butler Truc was really nice and helpful. We really enjoyed his helpful advice and we are grateful for his attention to details. The food is good (we had meals both in our villa and in the restaurant) and the happy hour in the bar is a good deal. Finally, great sunshine view from the basket in front of the harbour! Thank you Truc and all the staff of An Lam for making our final days of honey moon so great!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhatrang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and my wife book a room here and spend all day at this resort for wedding photos . Everything is perfect like location , Beach , food and drink especially the staff make this place become a paradise . Ms Ursula and her team make you feel like home away home . Free complement drink and snack is a touch . Will definitely recommend this place to everyone .
Go Here For Your Holiday and ask for Ms Ursula she will show you good time .
Thank you very much to make my holiday perfect .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I rarely go anywhere twice but this is definitely on my return to list. I'm not comfortable with over the top, in your face service so we opted for discreet service from our butler Phu. But he still anticipated our every need. The open air beachside restaurant was excellent. The villas are massive with private sun decks, outdoor lounge area with mini bar and a private plunge pool. You can have a dip in the infinity pool and step out onto the white sandy beach, stroll along to a hammock or a sun bed and someone will appear with a towel and bottle of cold water before you even sit down. My partner had a big birthday while we were there and the resort owner invited us for cocktails and canapés. Then after dinner the whole staff came out to sing happy birthday and gave him a beautiful cake and bouquet but not in a cheesy way like TGI's. This place compares well to places like the Maldives for privacy, service and luxury. This was just a short relaxing break from travelling around Vietnam but I wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Stargirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you so much for your nice words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with An Lam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We took a flight from Hanoi to Cam Ranh (Nha Trang) and were met by a really friendly young lady at the airport for pick up. We had a private car to resort's jetty because there were no other guests arriving on that flight.

After an hour drive we arrived to the jetty. They have a lounge there and cool towels, cold drinks and some snacks were offered. They requested to fill in a questionnaire about preferences with minibar drinks, butler service level, allergies, favorite food items etc. Our suggestion was that they could have delivered the questionnaire well in advance. It would have been easier that way.

The boat trip to the resort took about 15 minutes with a speed boat. The boat was modern, ultra clean and comfortable. Life vests provided (compulsory).

Upon arrival we were greeted by many staff members including our butler Nguyen. Welcoming was amazingly friendly and we felt like at home at once.

Our L shaped villa was by the lagoon. It was very private even though we had neighbors on both sides. The villas are not luxurious in traditional way but they are fantastic as they are. The only visible minus was the flooring which should have been natural stone if not wood. The floor was quite ugly really and it did not match with the style of the villa.

The villa is semi open. Bedroom is completely 'closed' area if you want it. And it is the only space with air con. In the morning house keeping opened all the walls and so the whole villa was open space during the day. Of course if you don't want it that way it is up to you. We liked it. Only a few insects were met in our villa. Squirrels steel soap but nothing else.

House keeping did a really good job. The villa was clean and in order all the time. Some fabrics were stained but some people are messy and they can not change upholstery after every guest.

We chose to have quite limited butler service. Nguyen's standard duty was to check the villa after house keeping in the morning and after turn down service in the evening. And he did a really good job. We had interesting conversations with Nguyen in the mornings and evenings. What a lovely guy.

Breakfast was delicious. If you don't find in Western or Vietnamese buffet anything you like you can have something from the menu. We liked especially their minute steaks in the morning. But be sure that you'll find a lot of options in buffet. Waiters bring juice and coffee to your table. And they have a good choice of them.

They have only one restaurant but menu is loaded with options - Western and Vietnamese. If you stay there for ten nights as we did, you can have different food every night. And the food is tasty and beautifully presented. Wine list is also very good. Service in the restaurant, day or night, is friendly and attentive. Absolutely great!

The staff is amazing. They all are warm and friendly. And especially Ursula was a person to remember. In the restaurant Thanh and Ly were our favorite.

They have a wonderful sunset cruise. It is highly recommended. You see the coast line and fisherman villages on the sea. Amazing!

We enjoyed a lot of the remote location. If you want to go to Nha Trang during the day, it is possible. We did not.

An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas is a place to visit again. They have regular guests who stay there for months.

Room Tip: If you are looking for privacy and sun, choose a lagoon villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you for your extensive and nice comment. We always try to give our best and when we see that our guest are happy it is very motivating.
It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is not international 5 stars. The furnitures (towels, bed, and sofa) must be changed. Currently they are scratched, damaged, spoted, unclean...
You have to know that you will not find choice on restauration, as they have only one (monopole) Choice is limited and expensive (buffet is 1.750.000 vnd) main dishes around 450 000 to 1.7. We were disappointed by the food as they are not showing the Vietnamiens taste and speciallity.
Bar is not well located behind the restaurant no sunset view, music noisy, it is not suitable for a lounge, sunset and serenity.
You have to know that you will be dependant on the resort, 1 restaurant, 1bar, and if you want to go to Nah Trang you have take the complimentary offer means departure at 8:30 and return at 14:30 or to pay your own way. Resort to Nah Trang arround 30mn transportation (boat and shuttle).
We also had issue with our safe as we were not able to open it once. Hopfully, we did not notice any theft.
Coffee in the morning is slow, they need to invest on coffee machine.

Worthy mentioning is the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank FURYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. We will look into the other points you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a Rockhill Villa and were amazed by its size and comfort. Thanks to our butler Phu the resort's service was perfect and almost more than we could handle. Other positive notes: the food and cocktails (happy hour), surroundings and entertainment systems. 4/5 because of the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Thank you for your comment for the An Lam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
11.3 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#4 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
22.8 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
10.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
13.7 mi away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#28 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
17.0 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 190 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay

Property: L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, An Lam Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. An Lam Villas serenityare on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The An Lam Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to An Lam Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to the An Lam Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your room rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing