We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
Ranked #6 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed 4 beautiful nights at the villas. We were thoroughly spoilt by our butler Trang who could not have been more obliging. We enjoyed a swim in our very own opool every night which guaranteed a wonderful night's sleep. The pamper bath in the outdoor bathroom is something else. Breakfast was amazing. One minor criticism is that when a meal was barely touched because it did not come up to expectation, it was removed without any expression of concern or question. Overall a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for your comments abut An Lam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in early July and it was fabulous! At a time when it's stifling hot in the North and rainy in the South, the Nha Trang area had great weather, still pretty warm, but not stifling. This resort is nice and quiet, luxurious but well integrated into the natural surroundings. The villas have filtered views out to the water, but they are so well integrated, you can't see them as you approach the resort from the pier.

We stayed in Hill Rock Villa #24 for one night which was nice and private and there was so much space with the outdoor decks. We were then upgraded to Villa #3 on the beach, which has one of the largest pools and that was amazing as well. The staff was very attentive and helpful, but not obtrusive. Complimentary champagne on our arrival was a nice touch. The only small negative that I had was that the wifi wasn't all that reliable or fast, but if they do have a business center and if you're there to unwind and be unplugged it's not that big a deal.

The food and the coffee was amazing. We especially liked the fried fish and also the braised bamboo shoots and the tofu dishes. Breakfast was very generous and the setting was just absolutely fabulous for every meal. The colors at sunset are absolutely amazing.

We took a cooking class which was great, absolutely hands on with the chef, and then we ate the meal right in the organic garden. They even thought to provide an English speaking translator even though we didn't really need one. The half day trip to monkey island was also really cool.

We traveled for 2 weeks from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh, and the resort was easily our favorite segment, an awesome, relaxing break from the hustle bustle of the cities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RedwoodEmpireIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for staying with us at An Lam. We appreciate your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Words can not describe this piece of heaven. I cried when I arrived as it was just mind blowing. I have never experienced this sort of luxury. 24 hour personal butler, attentive hard working polite and friendly staff. Villas were soooo clean. While eating at the restaurant your room was prepared for bed time. Quiet clean & extremely eco friendly. Perfect environment and the architecture just astounding. The whole resort has a beautiful aura it is like you are one with nature. I read another review by a whinging and ignorant couple who complained that it had rained the whole time. SO WHAT! If they hated the rain why didn't they camp in the Sahara Desert? Did they not research the weather and do they believe these beautiful Vietnamese people can control the weather just for them!!?? Their review about the food was absolute rubbish. The food was beautiful(although pricey). The only negative thing was leaving and our butler Hung and me weeping because we had to say good bye. I would highly highly highly recommend this exquisite resort.

Room Tip: private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nette246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for your clarifying and honest Report. We were honored to have you had as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The resort is on it's own island and it takes about 10 minutes to get there. The food is amazing, the staff could not be nicer, the pool is the perfect temperature. You get your own Butler my butler was named Truc and he was so sweet. If your ever in Nha Trang I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you so much for your comment on An Lam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

To reach the resort we passed a culturally interesting fishing village on the edge of Nha Trang. The Lounge villa take off point is a luxurious reception area before going on a speed boat to the island 10 minutes away. All staff are full of smiles and welcome guests with a genuine warmth.
The resort is next door to the world famous Six Senses but is half the price and has the same beautiful natural surroundings. Ninh Van Bay is one of the world's most beautiful bays.

The natural, peaceful eco resort is far from the noise of traffic and hustle and bustle. It's a tropical paradise. Cruising around Ninh Van bay in one of the resort's boats is amazing and there are many great snorkeling spots.
The villas compliment the environment with natural materials and real wood finishing to interiors-nothing fake or false about An Lam. No veneers. From a health point of view the resort is perfect, avoiding dangerous outgassing from fake wood.

Staff put the icing on the cake with friendly cheerful smiles and five star service.

The resort along with its neighbours has the best sunset views in Vietnam. The views across the ocean of the setting sun are better than Bali.

Room Tip: Lagoon villas are good value and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank cathfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Thank you for the super comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to have you back as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a beautiful and quiet place that offers outstanding service and wonderful architecture in a perfect environment We had four absolutely wonderful days. Within hours, you feel at home thanks to the great staff that takes care of whatever you want. Anything negative? You will certainly not want to leave that place and go back home. Thank you for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dk_rd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLamNinhVanBay, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at the lounge we were blown away by the service of the staff of the lodge. No request was too great and they went out of their way to meet our every need.

The lodge itself is breathtaking and certainly worthy of being a 5 star resort. We stayed in a lagoon villa which was perfect. The food and drinks were of top quality both in western and Vietnamese style, and our specific dietary requirements were met with absolute precision, with all the food being delicious.

To get to the lodge you catch a boat from the main land to a remote and forest covered peninsula. It's palm beaches, blue seas and sunsets were thoroughly enjoyed from the exclusive and private villa.

The activities offered are of a vast nature and the ones we partook in were exceptionally well organized to the finest detail and loads of fun.

We must make special mention of Hung and Quang, these two butlers provided some of the best service we have ever received after having travelled to numerous 5 star lodges around the world. They were always available in the friendliest and most helpful manner.

Unfortunately the amazing experience was soured by a dark cloud in the form of the general manager. Antoine( I think that's his name as he never cared to ever introduce himself in our 4 night stay), was inattentive, lazy and didn't seem to care much about the guests. He sat at dinner at his own table on his phone speaking loudly and not bothering to greet guests at all. It's not a train smash as our stay was brilliant but it is in the lodge's best interest to sort this out as I have never known such a neglectful manager in all my travels.
That is the only aspect with room for improvement and the reason we never gave the lodge 5 stars.

We will certainly be back and recommend the lodge provided there is an adjustment in attitude of top management.

Room Tip: Room 17 was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Connor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farrere, General Manager at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Very thankful for your kind words about our services and I apologize for not having met with you personally except on your farewell at the jetty. I followed all your stay through our butlers to inquire about your stay but certainly missed to have a direct chat with you. Your comment is a good reminder for me to even be more attentive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
10.0 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
22.6 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#10 of 214 in Nha Trang
342 reviews
10.1 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#7 of 214 in Nha Trang
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#3 of 214 in Nha Trang
552 reviews
192.7 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay

Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly L'Alyana Ninh Vân Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: £232 - £556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, L'Alyana Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. L'Alyana Villas serenity are on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to L'Alyana Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to L'Alyana Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your villa rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing