We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well-equipped, great location, great staff and service, but a bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sakura Hotel

Sakura Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sakura Hotel
Ranked #103 of 279 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, well-equipped, great location, great staff and service, but a bit noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I would rate this hotel excellent but for the noise from the pub across the street. If you are a light sleeper this may be a problem. It seemed to end before 1:00 AM.

Otherwise, the room was large and clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean and well kept, the hot water worked, and the air conditioning and TV worked. The front desk staff were excellent, spoke very good English, and the tours I booked from the front desk were good quality and went off without a hitch.

The location is good, as the hotel is buried in an area of cheap restaurants and bars - there are at least 4 restaurants within a stone`s throw of the hotel entrance. The beach is a 2 minute walk away, and you come out on the beach right at the Sailing Club. There is an ATM on the corner across the street.

One other minor problem was that the wifi was a bit slow and unreliable when I was there, but they were working on it.

Room Tip: The moto drivers in Nha Trang try to rip you off. Don`t bother with them. Just take a Mai Linh taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dash34td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was our favourite hotel in 3.5 months of travelling. The rooms are big and clean. The staff are incredibly kind, friendly and super helpful. The location is amazing. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The rooms were very clean and the prices were extremely affordable. We loved our stay here especially due to the staff who were really honest, helpful, and nice! About a four minute walk to the beach too!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

It was really nice to stay at this Hotel, they are so friendly, clean and near bus stop. It was very nice to walk along the beach. It was really nice Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fauzi i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Great welcome. When I arrived receptionist knew who I was, where I was from (from my booking) and was ready to take me to my room. Very friendly staff who will do anything to help.
Very clean and comfortable room. Great restaurants all around. Close to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.0 mi away
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
StarCity Nha Trang Hotel
#36 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
#19 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.0 mi away
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
MerPerle SeaSun Hotel
#99 of 192 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merlion Hotel
Merlion Hotel
#122 of 279 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#123 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ha Thu Hotel
Ha Thu Hotel
#12 of 279 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Hotel

Property: Sakura Hotel
Address: 1/32 Tran Quang Khai Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing