We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in Nha Trang” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Truong Giang hotel
Ranked #2 of 277 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht
Level Contributor
102 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice place in Nha Trang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A nice little hotel in Nha Thrang. Good location, 1 minute walk to a lot of restaurants and shops and only a few minutes to the beach. Staff is friendly. I arrived around 0700, so my room was off course not available, but they offered me a room to rest in for a bit, since they could see I was not feeling to good. Very nice. Probably one of the better deals in Nha Trang, considering the cleanliness, price and friendly staff. Do look around for breakfast. There are cheaper ones then the restaurant they recommend. Though the prices are not high anyway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    138
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
248
55
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Ihave just returned from staying at this family run hotel and i can honestly say i have never met more helpful people than the staff they helped in every way they could free city maps to showing you a place if you couldnt find it they get 10 out of 10 for everything i hope to be back some day soon thanks for all you done for me .........

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Me and my girldfriend really enjoyed our stay at this sweet hotel.
The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Comming with tip for what you can see or do.
Everyone greets you with a smile and asks how you are doing, this makes a very friendly atmosphere.

The rooms are well worth the money, a perfect stay if you are a backpacker! Good location for the beach and some nice restaurants.

Would definetly stay here again!

Thanks for having us :)
Alexander & Josefin

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexanderjens86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location-very close to bars, restaurants and about a 5min walk to the beach. Rooms are small but spotlessly clean with tv, bar fridge,air con and free wifi. The bed was very comfortable. Just remember to specify if you want a room with a window.The couple that own the hotel were lovely, really helpful and friendly.

Originally I was going to book a room at a hotel close to the beach so that I could have a seaview but the beachfront is pretty average so rather save your money and stay at a cheaper hotel like this one and then you'll have extra money to spend at the fantastic Sailing Club( the best cappaccinos in Vietnam and great food) or at the Louisane Brewhouse( good sushi) which has a pool, both spots are right on the beach.

I had a bit of a hassle finding the hotels number as when I tried to book online Agoda said they were fully booked which was not the case so rather phone them to book.
+84 973887584 (Mr Quoc - VietNamese) +84 906987408 (Ms Giang - English)

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 525Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This place was a perfect choice for our stay in Nha Trang - the room was clean and comfortable, very close to the beach and the staff were superb! They were always smiling and chatting to us and gave us some great local advice on good foods etc. they could organise tours, organised our overnight bus and we also used the laundry service which was prompt and had no problems what so ever.
When we checked out we were able to leave our luggage for the rest of the day and a shower, with clean towels was available for us to use late afternoon.

Overall we were very happy and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Check the availability in advance for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this hotel to be about a "3 stars" (for its price range) on average i think - the location is good, and only mins from the beach, bars and restaurants, and pretty quiet being down a side road. we found the staff to be helpful and friendly upon check-in (we arrived early from a morning train, and they let us check in about an hour later). overall the room was okay, and the bathroom a bit tired and certainly nothing special - although i would say fair value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truonggianghotel, Owner at Truong Giang hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Hi Sir
Thank you for taking your time to review my hotel on both tripadvisor.com and agoda.com but there is one thing I would like to clarify with you and all the readers :
- Our hotel is a one star hotel and it is clearly announced on every booking websites and tripadvisor.com
- Only $13/night for standard double accomodating 2 people ( your room) and $20/night for superior room accomodating 3 people, we generally meet all the requirements that any travellers need for their accomodation ( cable TV, fridge, air condition, hot shower and complimentary wifi…) and the price range is completely suitable for a one star hotel. Moreover, as a family run hotel located in tourist centre with cleanliness, friendliness and safe environment, we have been recommended “ value of money” and we sincerely thank you for giving us almost top score on value.
Best regards,

Owners

Giang&Quoc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good location. Clean room and toilet. The young couple that manage the hotel is friendly and helpful. Good English speaking. Got a local map from them and advice on where to go for sightseeing at Nha Trang. Booked a bus trip from Nha Trang to Dalat through them - good and cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ystan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#48 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#23 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mojzo Inn
Mojzo Inn
#2 of 161 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Property: Truong Giang hotel
Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Truong Giang hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about 100m, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. Should not get the motorbike taxies. Around 1 km from popular bus (TM carmel, Hanh cafe, Viet Nhat bus, Sinh cafe, 2,5 km from Train staion. Get Asia -Yellow taxi and pay by taximeter around 1$-2$ A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing