We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Truong Giang hotel
Ranked #2 of 276 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but we thought that it was a really nice little hotel. The people that ran the hotel were so helpful and friendly and helped us with anything that we needed. The room was very clean as well. The hotel was off an alley so it was quiet at night time. Overall, it was very good!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mill1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    138
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
247
54
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi an
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

stayed for 4 nights. very warm welcome and friendly staff. very close to beach n slightly hidden so no noise from outside. rooms r simple but very good value for money. definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012 and can't fault the place. We had a room on the third floor (a bit of a hike but kept us fit!) which was on the small side but had everything we needed. Comfortable double bed, a/c, clean en-suite with hot shower and cable TV - all for $13/night. The rooms could do with some updating but for that price you can't complain! However, what really stands out is the service provided bythe hotel - from the cleaners (who were always smiling!) to the reception staff. Everybody went out of there way to say hello and help us wherever possible, whilst not trying to sell us tours etc which made a nice change from other hotels in Vietnam! Our room was cleaned daily with freshs sheets and towels which was also a nice added touch that we haven't experienced much of since arriving here. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is managed by the owners. As soon as you check-in they will give you a map and explain you everything about Nha Trang, what to do and some suggestions without trying to sell you anything... just helping you. They are extremely helpful, friendly and always with a smile on their faces. We left our passports by mistake at the hotel in Muine and they took care of everything(phone calls and even went to pick them up) without any charge.
The rooms are OK, they are not fancy but extremely clean. They all have AC and private bathroom.
The location is perfect, just 5 minutes away from the beach.
If you are thinking to go to Nha Trang, you should check this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heisterborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I came across this hotel by hasard and was pretty much positively surprised. The staff received us at 6am, and the owners are very gentle. Rooms are simple (they let you see the rooms before so you can chose) but all what you need for sleeping is there. Also, they are very helpful to explain the visits and discoveries of Nha Trang.

The owners informed me too that soon they will have a painting and refreshing which will even make it nicer.
The hotel is well located, near to the beach and the center of town but is is in a very calm area.
Overall we wish them loads of success.

I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sultanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Truong Giang Hotel.
Our room was clean and of good size and came with aircon, tv and fridge. The hotel also has wifi. We had access to a shared balcony right outside our room, which was a nice addition.
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive from the moment we walked in, and we felt very well looked after. The hotel can arrange tours and travel tickets. We booked our train tickets through them. You can also rent bicycles there for 2$ per day, which we did.

The hotel is located in the middle of the backpacker area and 5mins walk to the beach. It is off a main road, which means that you can get a good night's sleep.

We found this hotel to be excellent value for money, and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iksan, South Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had a great stay at Truong Giang, we spent 5 nights here.The staff were very friendly and helpful, there was always someone at reception to answers any questions we had. The room we stayed in was spacious, bright and clean; sheets and towels were changed everyday.The location of the hotel is great, just off the main street where the bars and restaurants are and less than 5 minutes walk from the beach. The hotel has WiFi for each floor, and the rooms have TV, good A/C and a small refrigerator that they kept stocked with mineral water. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#49 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#23 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mojzo Inn
Mojzo Inn
#2 of 161 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Property: Truong Giang hotel
Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Truong Giang hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about 100m, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. Should not get the motorbike taxies. Around 1 km from popular bus (TM carmel, Hanh cafe, Viet Nhat bus, Sinh cafe, 2,5 km from Train staion. Get Asia -Yellow taxi and pay by taximeter around 1$-2$ A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing