We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Truong Giang hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Truong Giang hotel
Ranked #2 of 311 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We are backpacking for 3 months (on a budget) so this was deal for our two night stop over in Nha Trang. £7 per night. Very central and near beach and restaurants. Clean, bright room. Appeared to all have been freshly painted. Cleaned daily. Laundry service available. Air con, tv etc. not got views of beach or anything but good value for money. People at reception very helpful and knowledgeable. Sorted out our bus tickets to Mui Ne. They also don't try to push tours on you which is nice. Great for a clean budget stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great family run hotel. This is the place to stay for value for money, Friendliness and helpfulness. We have stayed here many times and we always recommend this place to friends who come to Nhà Trang. Quite, spacious room, safe and very clean. As long as we live in Vietnam and retreat to Nhà Trang for weekend breaks and short holidays we will stay here. Highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is very worth in both location & value. The staff are the most genuinely friendly and helpful that we have ever met. Many information about tours, restaurants and amentities. Highly Recommend for any budget traveller

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xuanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money. Rooms are spacious, clean, a/c, t.v. Hot water etc all for a great price.
Staff are very helpful, willing to sort anything out you need them to. They speak good English.
Hotel is two minutes for the beach and bars/restaurants.
Visit the mud baths if you stay here. Fab day out.
Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great location, close to loads of bars and restaurants etc 2 minute walk to the beach too. Very friendly reception staff with a big reception area with seats and computers to use. nice clean room with a fridge, big bed, wifi, tv and cleaned daily. We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed it, we had a day at the beach and also a day at vinpearl, the hotel has lots of suggestions on what to do and where to eat, they also gave us a map and highlighted how far away points of interest are which was really helpful. Would stay here again if we went back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom_and_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great little hotel located down the back street right near the bars and night life, and 2 mins walk from the beach! Stayed 6 nights here as it was so nice and cosy, felt like a home from home. They waited up for us as we had a late train journey which was kind of them, and got complimentary fruit the next day. They even sent us off with a post card signed by the staff. Stay here for sure!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We really loved our stay in this hotel! We came from Saigon and from the beginning till the end we felt heartly welcomed. Quoc and his team were always friendly, service-minded and willing to help you out. Nice tips for restaurants, places to visit and suggestions for your next travel. He and his famillie run a comfortable hotel; the beds are a relieve after sleeping for a time at hard beds. Rooms are value for money because the are big and clean! Don't think twice just book this hotel because it is really in town and walking distance. Thank you Quoc and the rest of you team for our memorable stay, wehope to visit you one time in the future!

Room Tip: We booked a superior twin and they are really good value of money! They have a window and two queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elly1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#34 of 214 in Nha Trang
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#41 of 214 in Nha Trang
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 214 in Nha Trang
411 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#65 of 214 in Nha Trang
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang hotel

Address: 3/8 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range: £8 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Truong Giang hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Nha Trang, go along the Tran Quang Khai Street (heading from the beachfront), then you turn left, about 100m, you can see Truong Giang hotel add:3/8 Tran Quang Khai, it is on a small back street far enough to stay away from the noise. Should not get the motorbike taxies. Around 1 km from popular bus (TM carmel, Hanh cafe, Viet Nhat bus, Sinh cafe, 2,5 km from Train staion. Get Asia -Yellow taxi and pay by taximeter around 1$-2$ A family run hotel with all essential amenities and facilities, near the beach, tourists’ area (5 minute walk), quiet and clean, This hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget to businessman, and long-term stayed guests. That’s why our hotel is always recommended by people coming to Nha Trang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Truong Giang hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing