We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for short stops.”
Review of Viet Ha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viet Ha Hotel
Ranked #148 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for short stops.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Although I am a Vietnamese tourist from Australia, this place is a good get away for a few days. Location is great! Walk across the main beach boulevard and you have the best swimming pool in town. You can hire scooters from management for a small cost to get to the main hub and ports. Rooms were reasonably priced for AU$25.00/night. We had ocean views so ask for that of you like to wake up to perfection.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazzanguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel caters mainly for local tourists and limited English is spoken. Our aironconditioner leaked, our sea view was a bit hard to see even though the hotel is across the road from the beach. The rooms are fine and the bathroom has plenty of hot water but there are many other cheaper hotels with a similar star rating. Nothing really wrong but not value for money - well, not over the New Year period anyway.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep get a room at the back - cheaper too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juroDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We went to this hotel after seeing photos in booking.com and read opinions in tripadvisor and it was disapointted. Terrible staff, they published swimming pool photo but it si false the hotel didn,t have it. The breakfast is poor and price expensive if you compare with hotels near this.

Room Tip: Better go other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Watamu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel is right on the beach road and is just a few minutes from the city. We booked a room with sea view and had an amazing view from the 8th floor balcony.There is an elevator, the rooms are clean and equipped with TV, air conditioning and minibar. Bathroom was clean and stylish tho lacked ample lighting for shaving.Room was cleaned every day with fresh clean linen & towels. The hotel seemed primarily for local tourists, but what really matters is, The staff are nice, speak almost no English but could still communicate though, All in all, a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The rooms are nice, clean and cheap. Rooms come with free wifi, flat screen television and fridge. No coffee And tea making facilities but you can request for hot water. This hotel seems to cater mainly for vietnamese tourists. Other than the receptionist, the hotel staff speak very little English. We sent our laundry and our clothes were returned damp. When we complained, there was no apology - only the excuse that it has been raining. We then told them to hang it out to dry for another day. The next day, our laundry was returned with other guests clothes as well. But all in all, still good value for its price and location. The beach is just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aksybeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
2.2 mi away
Regalia Nha Trang Hotel
Regalia Nha Trang Hotel
#42 of 209 in Nha Trang
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Majestic Star Hotel
Majestic Star Hotel
#113 of 209 in Nha Trang
52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Balcony Nha Trang Hotel
Balcony Nha Trang Hotel
#73 of 209 in Nha Trang
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#23 of 209 in Nha Trang
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bavico International Hotel
Bavico International Hotel
#83 of 209 in Nha Trang
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dung Thanh Hotel
Dung Thanh Hotel
#87 of 209 in Nha Trang
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viet Ha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viet Ha Hotel

Property: Viet Ha Hotel
Address: 96A3 Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Viet Ha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing