We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”
Review of Green Peace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Peace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to stay, very clean and modern. Love the simplicity of the rooms. Breakfast menu was excellent! And very close to all other amenities. The only slight perhaps downfall is the music can be loud next door - but after a big day in Nha Trang, I think anyone would sleep through that. Friendly staff too - definitely will come back here again next time!

Room Tip: We had friends stay closer to the back end of Hotel - they heard less noise at night. So if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Peace H, Người quản lý at Green Peace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2016
Dear Peter P
Your satisfaction at Green Peace Hotel is our biggest happiness. We are very glad to learn you liked our location and good service.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be a great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thanks for your truly valuable comments. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you back to Green Peace Hotel Nha Trang in the future.
Yours sincerely,
The Management Team – Ngoc Tay Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    103
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
12
110
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Reggio emilia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last august in the superior room. The room was small but very clean, the complimentary breakfast was great and the price was very good, 27€ per night so very good value for money.
The location of the hotel is perfect,there are lots of good restaurants and pubs/bar nearby, the beach and the sailing club are both about 5 mins walk, which is the highlight of this place for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giorgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoi an viet nam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week and I was so impressed by this hotel. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last 5 years while traveling and this one tops the lot for value for money.Good location . We got upgraded for free as we arrived at 6am and waited quite a while and got the nice room.
The staff was so helpful. We love this hotel and will return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thevillahoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Peace H, Người quản lý at Green Peace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2016
Dear Aolangvillahoian
Your satisfaction at Green Peace Hotel is our biggest happiness. We are very glad to learn you liked our location and good service.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be a great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thanks for your truly valuable comments. We hope that there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you back to Green Peace Hotel Nha Trang in the future.
Yours sincerely,
The Management Team – Ngoc Tay Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are Small but very clean with good sized TV and necessities. Really friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Great wi-fi. Really good location in the middle of things but that means a bit of night time noise from outside. Great value for the cheap price

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

So this hotel has some advantages 1. inexpensive 2. location 3. clean rooms ...but beware the day clerk at the front desk has the organizational skills of a stick . This is my 3rd day (i have stayed here 3 times in the last 3 years) here and each day i have been moved to another room ...Each time we were moved there was something wrong with the room ... and never on time . So we would have to come back half way thru our day 1pm we were told and then wait again for another hour after that . The evening clerk is amazing and really knows her stuff. Make sure you book for enough time and then cancel if you wish to extend for the last days if needed. The rooms are clean and modern for vietnam...the breakfast is good but small portions

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevortolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Thank you for the excellent services with nice staff at Green Peace hotel Nha Trang.This is the second time i stayed here.The rooms are very clean and beautiful.Very close to bars center and the beach.Just Do It!.Highly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanmototours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We booked the Delux Double Room, it's was clean and modern, on arrival we were greeted and checked in. There is no air con in the hall, stairs or lift, but the rooms worked well, I left an old Bank Card in the key slot to ensure we came back to a cold room and then a few 1000vnd to ensure the maid left the air con on.
The bathroom was small, the shower was wet, the water was never HOT, but warm and wet and was all we needed, in fact cold showers should be all your looking for.... If you want hot water for a shave I would recommend boiling the kettle.

The Hotel is right in the centre of the all the action, Noise was not an issue at night when trying to sleep, building work across the road stars early, but this is normal in a developing country.

It is a short walk to the beach, and the water was like a warm bath.....

We booked the hotel recommended snorkiling trip, it was $15 and worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#65 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#52 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#25 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#27 of 198 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nice Swan Hotel
Nice Swan Hotel
#130 of 198 in Nha Trang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Peace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Peace Hotel

Property: Green Peace Hotel
Address: 102 Nguyen Thien Thuat Str., Nha Trang 650000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 198 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Peace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Peace Hotel is equipped with standard 2 stars & in a friendly enviroment, modern architecture & design, lay light and natural ventilation, size 22 stylish rooms, interior furniture new style equipment ticks to high-end sanitary ware, modern elevator systems (Schindler-Germany), electronic swipe-in room keys & security cameras . The rooms are fully equipped with LCD TV LG 32 ", free WiFi, mini bar, cable TV, hot water energy solar.There's also a mini restaurant which serves free breakfast & drinks.... The hotel is located in West Street (the famous quadrangle Tran Phu - Biet Thu - Nguyen Thien Thuat - Tran Quang Khai) street spacious, clean and good security, with full services for tourists such as book tickets, book tours, scuba diving, bars, restaurants, souvenirs, car rental Hotel .... Hotel 5 minutes walk to the beach Sailing Club (beach clean and high quality) ... new hotel built by the 2011 model, nice and clean, friendly staff and caring will make you satisfied. .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Peace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing