We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights there for our honeymoon. Everything was wonderful. The facilities, staff, food and accommodation are outstanding. We stayed in a cliff villa and from the moment we arrived it was perfection. The staff were very welcoming and the free buggy service made the trips to the restaurant and bars very easy. The villa is private and has outstanding views. We had our own private BBQ on the beach which everyone should do. The resort was that relaxing we couldn't even be bothered to go into Nha Trang. There is a reason this place is rated number one on here. We can't wait to come back

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty_0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    120
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
211
701
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I purchased a deals.com package for 6 nights Mia from 15 October and we were quite blown away by the experience. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. Most importantly the staff are amazing, friendly and so helpful!
We upgraded to a garden villa with a great sea view and were not disappointed.

This is a great spot for a couples escape as it is quiet and soooo romantic. Just the recharge needed after a hectic work schedule.

I had almost every treatment in the spa and loved every second of it.

The food in the restaurants (although more expensive than in town) is of excellent quality and standard. You must do the seafood buffet at sandals, we ate so much wonderful lobster and prawns (shrimp) for a very reasonable $40 per head.
The breakfasts are great! we ate wonderful pho for breakfast, also yummy western fare, eggs, bacon, crepes plus great fruits and fresh juices, great breads etc etc (you get the picture).

The staff are always willing to assist with anything and gave us great travel advice and tips.

We will be back again for certain!!

P.s Thanks also to the lovely cleaner who fixed my broken bracelet without even being asked, I was so pleasantly surprised to return after a swim to find it repaired for me. Best service!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were there as a couple using a promotional coupon for a week end and enjoyed the resort thoroughly. We upgraded to one of the villa facing the ocean. It was well appointed with a pool, outdoor living room, and hammock in the garden; everything a person would want to feel as if the world is their oyster. We liked it so much that we talked another couple of friends visiting from the good old USA to come there with us on their journey to Japan. This time around we ordered the sea food orgy prepared right on the front lawn of their villa. It was a fabulous feast with no end.
On the day we were to check out, our friends had their pricey smart phone taken as they were enjoying their last moment at the resort in the pool. Even though the door to their villa was locked, the perpetrator (an insider I speculated) was able to sneak in and did its dirty deed. The resort compensated the lost with coupons and other discount for our next stay but the incident was an embarrassment for the manager of the place, for us and put a damper on our friend’s mood for the remainder of their stay in VN.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoyVing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was the best resort I've ever been to. The location is around 30 mins away from the city, and the view on the road is just marvellous
I was really impressed when I first stepped in the reception area, the staff are nice and friendly helped us to keep baggae and serve welcome refreshment with sugar cane ( which called Mia in Vietnames). I was thinking this is truely heaven , as the view from reception area is totally amazing
Our room is Private Beach front villa , which has a small swimming pool in front - It's pretty good enough for 2 person
The decoration inside the room is well designed, not too much, just nice to feel that you're on holiday but still comfortable as you're at home. The bathroom is my favourite, I felt like I was in a luxury spa , it even has outdoor shower area
The spa was great too, we have
We didn't join the buffet for dinner, I don't think it's really worth for buffet, so we just order few main dishes and it was delicious, and even cheaper than buffet! If you have chance, must try the lemon grass grilled beef , and the grilled seafood platter - this is good to share for two
The breakfast buffet was not good as I expected, but it's free anyway so I would not complain, it didn't have many choice as compared to other resorts
It's would be great if the resort has more facilities for entertainment or some water sport activities
Overall I still rate Mia as one of the best resort in Nha Trang for its excellent service and friendly people

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This would have to be the best holiday for relaxing ever. The resort is everything you read about and the photos are so true.The service is excellent and the people are lovely. If you want 5 star you won't be disappointed at all , we left feeling refreshed and wanting to book our next trip
Cheer
Brenda
Australia NSW

Room Tip: All rooms are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town this beautiful resort caters for every need. Our beachfront villa was amazing and provided a restful sanctuary after busy weeks of sightseeing. Food, service and attentiveness of staff could not be faulted.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janette1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Mia, is small secluded resort, situated between the airport and Nha Trang town. It has its own private beach, manicured each morning as dawn breaks. We stayed in a garden villa, with a very nice large bedroom, outside covered lounge. The dressing and bathroom areas are excellent. with large tub and both inside and outside showers. We had a basket of fruit and a bottle of champagne on arrival in the room (it was our ruby wedding anniversary). The resort has a spa, one main restaurant and a coffee shop and or bar, serving food The latter was a disappointment the food there was below average and hot drinks arrive cold. However the main restaurant was very good and the differing evening themes together with the standard menu were very enjoyable. The staff as a whole were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble for them and we were made to feel like house guests. Must mention the gardens, which were immaculate and a pleasure to stroll through. Although the resort is built in part on a steep hillside the free and continual movement of the passenger golf buggies was very helpful. Would I stay again yes.

Room Tip: The villas are a must, both with and without private plunge pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
7.7 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
Fusion Resort Nha Trang
#8 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
Vinpearl Luxury Nha Trang
#5 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
17.0 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#4 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
7.2 mi away
Novotel Nha Trang
Novotel Nha Trang
#9 of 192 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Nha Trang

Property: Mia Resort Nha Trang
Address: Bai Dong, Cam Hai Dong, Cam Lam, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#5 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mia Resort Nha Trang 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Resort Nha Trang is a stunning 5 star resort nestled in a quiet bay on the beautiful coastline of Khan Hoa Province in Vietnam. Designed and built on eco-friendly principles, our boutique property comprises of just 73 rooms and villas set in lush, manicured gardens. All accommodations feature spacious, light-filled interiors, natural materials and sea views. There are three restaurants on site serving Vietnamese, Western and Italian dishes as well as fresh seafood, made from the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. The simply brilliant Xanh Spa offers some of the best Spa treatments in Vietnam, with a huge range of options for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mia Resort Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Resort Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing