We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
US$600
US$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Summer Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$80
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chau Loan Hotel(Nha Trang)
US$52
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion 2 Hotel(Nha Trang)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
1,236
145
46
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
145
46
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffgarden villala baiamojito baroutdoor showerfamily condoprivate poolgolf buggiesmanicured gardensshuttle bussugar canepanna cottavietnamese buffetbuggy serviceinsect repellentmain poolon demand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The moment you walk in Mia Resort is everything you could hope for and more. Amazing location and great design, feels 5 star. Mojitos the bar had amazing food and cheap cocktails. Has a great atmosphere and best view in Vietnam. Whilst the ocean condo was beautiful the access to the beach was slightly limited by break water wall. Recommend staying in garden condo as closer to facilities and beach access. Sandals restaurant was lovely, but it lacked atmosphere. The staff were friendly but maybe need to improve on attention to detail. If you want a relaxing holiday and free movies then this is the place for you. We will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a garden condo or garden villa
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our "indulgent" part of our trip to Vietnam and it lived up to expectations. This resort is outside of Nha Trang, so if you want to be in the city it might not be for you, however, you will be in the most relaxed environment, an oasis with lots of little touches that really make this place special.
When you arrive you are met by the most fantastic view of the ocean and resort from the top of the resort and are greeted by friendly "can do" staff.
We had a beachfront villa with our own splash pool - definitely worth considering. The villas otherwise seem to be the same - it's just a matter of having a garden outlook or being right on the beach.
You have the option of having breakfast delivered to your room (no extra charge) but we found that although it was a nice option, it was cold and the tea was like tar so we took the breakfast in the restaurant by the beach option and it was great. All of the staff speak very good english and are very keen to help you learn a little Vietnamese if you wish.
The little extras were a nice addition: sarong for the beach, free movies, lots of nice toiletries, and Cindy the manager was ever keen to assist you have a nice stay.
There is a shuttle into town which drops you at the Sailing Club (related to Mia resort) but the last one leaves at 6pm and returns straight away.This means that if you want to go in to town for a meal in the evening, it's about $16 to come back in a taxi. We still thought this was a good option as there are many great restaurants in town just around the corner from where the shuttle drops you at a fraction of the price that the restaurant charges (even with the taxi ride).If you just want to relax and chill at the resort, the food is quite good.
We had a massage at the spa which was quite good and reasonably priced for a resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Beautifull sea views, clean, tidy, and helpful pleasant staff. Hard to be negative, location is about 20mins+ from Nha Trang town which is a bit of a pain (although there is a shuttle bus it only goes 3 times per day, last run @ 6pm). The seafood bbq is much more than just seafood, better than advertised and well worth staying in for. The sandwiches in the mojito cocktail bar are very good for a snack.
For those that like to exercise - be warned this is a cove resort, so no long beach walks at the hotel. However fear not as there is a lovely long beach about 5mins taxi drive away.
For those less mobile, FYI it is a steep climb from some of the villas to reception, spa, gym cocktail bar, and shuttle bus area - but there is golf caddy service if needed.
Last but not least your stay is enhanced by the attention of one notable member of the management team, Cindy, by far the most visible of that team-you can tell she has your interests at heart and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boots c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at this resort one time. I really love it. The resort is covered with green. The beach is nice. There was several couples came to take their wedding photos. We enjoyed the whole day at the swimming pool.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We visited in September 2013 and had possibly the most relaxing stay of our lives! Our garden villa was beautiful with a hammock, private outdoor shower and stunning view of the beach. Breakfast was delivered to our room every morning and was delicious. The pool and beach areas are lovely, and it was so relaxing to be in such a secluded space. We want to come back soon!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RSFSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews